We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Transferred here from Crown Towers and not disappointed - modern rooms, comfortable beds, clean and fresh, great amenities (3 pools, gym, games room, shopping at Cavill downstairs, heaps of restaurants, etc) but the star is the AMAZING views of the ocean. We are already planning on coming back soon. The only issue we had was the street noise - could hear it from the 49th floor so would recommend avoiding the weekend if you don't plan on joining them downstairs (we're a family with twin 5 yr olds and a 2 yr old who were in bed 6.30 QLD time) Stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeHappyGoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you so much BeHappyGoTravel for your great review! We are sorry to hear you moved from Crown Towers but we are so happy that you were able to stay with us! Wow, you stayed on a nice high floor, level 49 and I am glad this was comfortable given that you were traveling with young children. The location of the property is in the heart of Surfers Paradise so the buzz can be heard depending on what events are on in the area. Thank you for your recommendation to stay here!

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    990
    384
    159
    140
See reviews for
1,032
1,157
67
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melb
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We recently stayed at Circle on Cavill (Oct 12). We had level 13, 2 bedroom ocean view which was very nice. The kids loved the place, swimming pools great only the indoor pool could have been a little bit warmer, used the gym most morning which is excellent. From the minute we checked in the staff was excellent explaining everything we asked. Bed/Baths room were clean and kitchen in good condition, some blinds have seen better days but nothing else really. Will be back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for posting your review having stayed at Circle on Cavill with your family recently. It is great to hear your feedback on the cleanliness and presentation of the apartment and your great comments on the teams customer service. We have a great team who are genuinely here to ensure everyone has a great time with us on the Gold Coast and with their local experience they can offer advice and suggestions to you. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Had a great 3 night stay at mantra perfect location in the middle of everything short walk to the beach. Room was nice and cosy fantastic view! And the spa was also great. Staff helped with anything they could, and we also recieved fresh towels everyday which was good! No complaints, can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebonyjayne92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your review and welcome to Tripadvisor Ebonyjane92. Sounds like you had an amazing time at Mantra Circle on Cavill, so much so you didn't want to leave!! We can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The only issue was upon arrival. We weren't given instructions on where to park before check in. The space available was very limited. However, rooms were very comfortable, spacious and beds were cosy. The ocean view was brilliant.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corinne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your review, my apologies you weren't too sure on where to park when you arrived and checked in. We have the driveway in front of the building and reception area as a drop off and pick up zone. Guests can then check in and receive access to the guests car park for their stay. We are glad you found the rooms cosy and comfortable and enjoyed the ocean view from your apartment. Thank you again for staying with us.

Katie Scholes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

What an exceptional stay at mantra circle on cavill. Great view great location in the heart of surfers paradise I will definitely stay here the next time I travel to Gold Coast. The prices depends on the season , the days and how busy is the hotel. Recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebby84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your review and your confirmation that the property is exceptional and clean in a fantastic location. It is great to hear from our guests sharing their experience with other travellers and we look forward to your return to Mantra Circle on Cavill on your next trip to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My husband, myself & our 8yr old child have been staying at Mantra on Cavill for the past 13 nights & we have one night left of our stay. We are on the 13th floor facing the beach. The property is in a fabulous location and the onsite parking (in such a central location) is very convenient. There is a Woolworths supermarket on the ground floor which is also a big plus for extended stays. The apartment has very worn furniture (the timber furniture is water damaged & has initials scratched into it) and the sofa bed is broken. We were told that someone stole the mattress but were provided with a rollaway bed instead.The bathroom & bedroom are both great & very clean. We can't use the oven because it's so dirty that the apartment fills with smoke when we turn it on. The central location means that there is plenty of noise outside and there is no double glazing! Construction outside began at 5am for the first few days and the pool fountains starts at the crack of dawn! The restaurant in the next street dumps their empty bottles at 11pm every night & again at 1am if it's busy. Every day our balcony has accumulated more and more cigarette butts, they seem to be blowing down from the higher floors. We are non-smokers.
The street traffic is loud and unending.
If location is important to you then this is a great place to be. If quality is important to you, then maybe look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here for our 1 year wedding anniversary and we were so impressed. We were room 2054 on the 50th level and we were so impressed great room and so spacious with everything you needed. Parking was included in the room price which was a pleasant suprise, Great pool area and amenities and close to everything. Well priced and a view to die for. People often want to look at the beach but we looked over the city of the GC and at night the view was so gorgeous. Highly recomended.

Room Tip: High level facing away from the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillvegasGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing