We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I booked months before for a family holiday requesting a high floor, when we arrived they put us on the 6th floor. Very noisy outside our window with work going on early in the morning. If wanting to cook in your apartment there were not many useful utensils, no tongs, egg slicer etc. On a good note rooms were spacious with modern bathrooms, but some furniture marked. Lifts took ages with a bad smell when you got out on the ground floor. Pools nice but outside one very cold. Handy to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

I’m sorry we couldn’t ‘woo’ you during your stay here at Mantra Circle on Cavill. It is always our focus to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and leave the property feeling happy and nice and relaxed!

Yes, I do agree that our apartments here are nice and spacious, in fact they are probably the biggest around in Surfers Paradise. A real home away from home experience.
Our apartments have all the basic utensils, and unfortunately egg slicers are not a high demand product. I’m unsure why your apartment didn’t have tongs, but a quick call to reception would have sorted that out in a jiffy!

There's no need to swim in cold pools at Mantra Circle on Cavill. The hotel boasts three swimming pools; one indoor heated pool and outside lagoon pool in the North Tower getting the morning sun, and one outside lagoon pool and heated SPA pool in the South Tower getting the afternoon sun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,915 - 2,921 of 3,381 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Mantra was for 5 nights in a 3 bedroom ocean view spa room Oct/Nov 2012.
We could not ask for a better place to stay. Room was clean and with plenty of room for the 4 adults and 2 under 10 kids. The balcony wrapped around all external walls which gave fantastic views from our 57th floor.
Would we stay again? In a heart beat!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Fst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

My heart just skipped a beat when reading your informative review….. thanks so much, can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Last year we stayed in a one bedroom, ocean facing apartment and really enjoyed it. This year we scored a floor 36 hinterland view and we were equally impressed. The view over the Nerang river and hinterland was just great and the sunset on the balcony was spectacular. Being so high, the noise from busy Surfers was not noticeable. The apartment was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well set out. So many hotels these days have a poor shower flow, but this was one of the best we have experienced on the coast. I really enjoy an ocean view, but the hinterland view was great. We will definitely be back and would recommend the hotel to others. For a longer stay, the laundry and kitchen facilities make for an easy self contained stay. Grocery shopping is just downstairs and the beach is a short walks away. We found all staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Aren't the views from level 36 amazing. Not only do you get the hinterland views, but the views into the canals is spectacular!

Thanks so much for your informative review, can’t wait to welcome you back a third time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights last minute. Booked a standard ocean view room with spa. Upon arrival we were told we were on the 39th floor. The views @ night are stunning. The staff are so nice and friendly and the night sky looks spectacular from the rooms. Cavil avenue is less then 5 minutes walk and the nightlife of the Gold Coast. Me and my partner would stay here again. Can't wait to come back to cavil :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzTeebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thanks for your review. It’s lovely to read from a senior contributor. Aren’t the views from Mantra Circle on Cavill amazing, especially in the morning while enjoying a cup of coffee watching the waves rolling in! So peaceful and relaxing. Can’t wait to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The Mantra was very nice and accommodating, the room and location were great but the staff there made the stay very enjoyable - they were extremely friendly and very helpful - 5* for service!!! The apartment had everything needed - was able to cook meals in the kitchenette and the beds were very comfortable, enjoyed a good nights sleep :)

Stayed: November 2011
Thank Stacey2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

What an awesome 5 star review! Yes, our team here are hand picked for their personality. I’ll defiantly be sharing this with the team. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedrooms ocean spa room on 24 floor. The sea view was breathtaking from our balcony & master bedroom. We can even see hinterland view from another bedroom. The apartment was clean & location was fantastic. 5 mins walk to the beach. Plenty of restaurants & fast food chain nearby. Supermarket downstairs. Surfside buses to airport & theme parks/ attraction are just 2 or 3 mins walk. Cannot think of any bad points on this place. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank gjj204b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you so much for posting your review and photos of the amazing views from your apartment. It is great to hear from our guests especially to comment on the cleanliness, location and facilities meeting and exceeding your expectations. Sounds like you also enjoyed the theme parks on the coast and found the bus transportation very convenient from Circle on Cavill. We hope you will return to the Gold Coast again soon.

Regards, Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My hubby and I just spent 4 nights at this hotel. We have been to many hotels all over the world and this is one of the best. Beautiful 1 bedroom ocean spa apartment on 22nd floor. Pure luxury, lovely ocean views, great tv reception, top class appliances, comfy bed, great spa and shower, very spacious and a fantastic location (especially with a supermarket right next door) and bus stop to everywhere you wanna go just a minute down the road. This hotel is well worth staying at, you won't be disappointed. Need to watch the noise level from other apartment balcony's though, as we found our neighbours woke up rather early and were quite noisy having their breakfast on the balcony which was right next to our bedroom. We are talking as early as 6am. Also, I am surprised that they don't have a more welcoming reception area, found it quite cold, small and stark, however the staff make up for that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thank you Dawn388 for your review of our one bedroom ocean spa apartments. I am glad you found the apartment to be luxurious and spacious in a fantastic location. You possibly stayed just before our lobby refurbishment last week. We have replaced all of the lobby furniture including new sofas, coffee tables, lamps and foot stools in bright reds and colourful warm oranges and hues. This new refurbishment has definitely added the warmth and created a welcoming space for our guests to enjoy. We hope you can return in the future to enjoy our new lobby!

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,751 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £101 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing