We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect locations for a stress free holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Circle on Cavill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect locations for a stress free holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

The first room we were placed in had a very unpleasant odor coming from the couch, luckily the great staff moved us into a new room quickly that was odor free. The views from the balcony were spectacular and the location was perfect. Close to all the shops restaurant and beaches. Overall I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pomohaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Pomohaci
Thank you for taking the step to joining Tripadvisor and submitting your first review of Mantra Circle on Cavill. I am pleased to read your review and that our team were very prompt and helpful and assisted you with a room move on your check in day. I am unsure what the unpleasant odour was however I am confident this has been attended to and rectified by our Maintenance team. Glad you also enjoyed the location and views, it is another glorious day in Surfers Paradise today; see you on your next trip!
Katie Scholes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    910
    352
    148
    134
See reviews for
928
1,046
61
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel . The first one was 3 yrs ago and was great. This time around was a different story. We booked a 1 br apartment and requested a cot for our 20 month old baby. The cot we received ( and paid for) was a portacot only suitable for babies up to 6 months! Hotel should look at investing in some full size cheap cots from ikea! There is a no party policy however there was a get together happening near our room on the balcony so baby didnt sleep till after 1am!One of the lounges in our room had a torn armrest. Our room wasn't serviced the first day and when I called reception to let them know we were told to come down to reception ourselves to get fresh towels. Staff seemed to be disinterested and every time I asked for something we seemed to be questioned why! The location is great and having woollies underneath is a bonus, however the other restaurants have closed or gone bust!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear MarinaT1974
It is really disappointing to review your feedback following on from your return stay with us. I am really disappointed that on this stay you felt the team were disinterested and unhelpful. I am a little disappointed in the wording you have chosen for the title of your review and whilst I am not looking for you to name and shame our staff it would be great to receive such feedback direct at the property with the details so we can fully investigate and address this with the team members you encountered. I can assure you that I am personally a very dedicated industry professional and on a daily basis we endeavour to deliver exceptional customer service and also strive to “give em the pickle”. This is a tool whereby the team are empowered to over deliver to our guests to ensure all of our guests leave happy. I am truly sorry that on your return stay we were not firing on all cylinders. I will use your review as an example to the team to ensure our future guests have a great experience. I would like to invite your back for a return stay and to give us another chance.
Hope to see you back in the future.
Katie Scholes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Pros: Stunning Views, close to everything, apartment size was very good, free undercover parking. Early checkin of 1pm available.
Cons: Only 1 pillow for each of the singles and only 2 pillows for the main room. No additional pillows or towels to be found anywhere which we discovered as we got back to the room to put the kids to bed at 10pm. Shower pressure really low.
Tip: Don't forget to close your blinds before morning as the sun comes right through your windows at 5am.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flaggytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for the review, great to see the Pro's being location, apartment size, free car parking and check in before 2pm.

We have a dedicated team on duty; we like to call them our wonder workers! We have plenty of towels and pillows available on request, I hope you called down to reception and we were able to deliver these to you promptly.

Yes, good tip on the early mornings and bright sunshine, the ocean view does attract the morning sunshine!

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyabb, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Pros: close to everything, great views, great choice of pools, spas and gym. Cons: was a little dirty when arrived, no clean up of the room and foxtel was non existent. Would stay here again as everything is at ur door step and I love having a spa bath to relax in after a day exploring :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you Shellsta84 for your mobile review!
Sounds like you enjoyed the facilities and the choice of pools at the resort. The indoor pool is the perfect temperature for the cooler days. Some of the room rates are a stay rate only and don’t include a daily service. If this is important to you please check the package you select as we are happy to provide a daily service if this is what you are after. Glad to see you enjoyed the spa bath, we are very lucky to offer our Spa Apartments with the view!

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Picked this property for its central location and our past good experience with mantra apartments.
Requested a 'high level' floor weeks before we actually arrived but all they could offer upon arrival for a 6 night stay was level 22. Bit disappointing but still a reasonable view of the coastline.
2 bedroom apartment was clean, modern and apart from a minor splash of paint to fix some wear and tear, our stay was comfortable. Beds made, towels replaced, and rubbish taken out daily. Meant to have pay tv available but it wasn't clear how to access this on the tv.
Great location for access to the centre of surfers, with a supermarket, restaurants, and shopping directly below apartments. There is free secure parking underground with limited spots but handy as we had a hire car and did lots of day trips.
Reception were friendly and helpful with local information and ordering taxis.
There are so many options for accommodation on the gold coast but If you can get this one at a good price, it is good value.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank spring t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hi spring t, great to see you return to the resort after your previous enjoyable stay. We are sorry we couldn’t get you into an apartment any higher than level 22. We do try our best to meet our guest requests. We have Movies on Demand through the in house service however we don’t have Pay TV. The channel selection is extensive and there is a full breakdown of the channels available in the in room compendiums. Thank you for your recommendation of the resort to our readers. We look forward to you returning on your next trip.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

The hotel is very disorganised and advertised check in times are very inaccurate which isnt good when your on a tight schedule. Also the layout of the hotel is frustrating. If you are in the north tower you have to go in the lift to level 4 then across the bridge to the other lift then up to your floor. Its a nightmare. staff at the hotel are very unhelpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJWTMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
I am disappointed to review your feedback from your stay. The resort is across two towers and has entry and exits across a number of levels for easy access to the lobby and Circle Retail area. We apologise if you found this frustrating during your stay with us. I would be happy to receive your comments by email so I can look into your feedback with more detail.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here for my sisters 30th for 2 nights. I have stayed at other mantras before but for some weird reason carpets weren't vacuumed I informed the staff and said they would send someone up and no one came. The next day no one came over to make the beds or clean. But the feel of the living area and carpets alone were very dirty. Felt as if there was a sticky residue left on the carpet and furniture. Beds were okay but small. Location is great. Staff were friendly but couldn't provide a luggage trolley. Was hoping for a better experience but at 250 a night you could find better.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies that you found the standard of cleaning in your unit prior to your arrival to not be to our usual high standard. I will fully investigate this with the team to ensure we follow through with guest feedback at the time as this could have been easily addressed with the issue being resolved or a room move to another apartment.
I hope you had an enjoyable weekend celebrating your sister’s birthday.

Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing