We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, housekeeping were friendly & great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Have stayed there twice now & they have great customer service. Housekeeping were very friendly & smiling. The pool was great, used the indoor pool for laps in the morning. Gym was excellent, everyone kept to themselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosiie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Rosiie52, thank you for your 5 star review. We loved hearing about how Mantra Circle on Cavill is a favourite choice and you have recently returned after your 2nd stay with us. It is also great to hear about our Housekeeping team providing you with a warm and friendly service. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,279)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Circle on Cavill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,626 - 2,632 of 3,284 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This resort is first quality.the apartment is beautifully furnished with everything you need.the bathroom area is great with the wetroom and the veiw.position is perfect with woolworths just below and everything is within walking distance.Two pools one indoor and the other outdoors not a great deal of seating.It would be helpful if people dried themselves before going into the lift area,there are signs but people just ignore them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mad747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the resort facilities including the indoor heated pool. We definitely have a great location with Woolworth’s supermarket in the Circle on Cavill retail area and a selection of restaurants and cafes, Circle Espresso is a favourite of many guests and they do a great breakfast! See you next time.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed here for a week- just got back yesterday. I stayed in the one bedroom spa room and was upgraded to the ocean view. From the moment I checked in, nothing but wonderful service from the girl at reception, house keeping staff and everyone I had contact with while there. Nothing was too much hassle and the location was perfect. Woolworths downstairs so could use the full kitchen facilities in the room- so much space- balcony.. could go on and on! Right in the centre of everything- Cavill Avenue plus FREE PARKING which was a great bonus having hired a car. Loved the spa bath too!
As a travel agent I would highly recommend this property to my clients and look forward to coming back and staying again!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better- being in such a central location you will hear people on the street...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Tabitha17
Fantastic Review – Thank you!
Sounds like you had an amazing time with us from the minute you arrived. It is great to hear that every encounter you had with the team was a great experience. You definitely sound like a frequent traveller and along with your experience as a Travel Agent, I am pleased we exceeded your expectation and provided you with an amazing apartment to enjoy your time whilst exploring the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom spa apartment & perfer Mantra properties when travelling, this property would have to be the finest I have stayed in, what a gorgeous apartment, spectacular views and facilities. The location is perfect for sightseeing and access to great shopping and restaurants! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Thanks to all at Mantra Circle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Happy belated 40th Birthday from everyone at Mantra Circle on Cavill.

It is lovely to see you review and how much you enjoyed the 3 bedroom apartments. They really are an amazing space with an entertainers dream kitchen and views to capture every fun filled minute on the Gold Coast. We look forward to you returning to celebrate another occasion with us soon.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We appreciated the clean spacious apartment with facilities like a spa bath, washing machine and dryer and kitchen facilities. We had an awesome view over to Surfers Paradise and the ocean and beach. We were so handy to the supermarket, shops and the beach in the handy location in Cavill Avenuue.

Room Tip: Our room on the eastern side was probably a bit noisier - we did hear noise form street level on the...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Sue W
Thank you for taking the steps to join the Trip advisor community and post your first review on Mantra Circle on Cavill. We really loved to hear about the excellent apartment, location and high Mantra presentation of the unit. The eastern side of the building is great with the Ocean views from every apartment; we hope all you could hear and dream of was the ocean and your next trip to stay with us!
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband and I love staying at Mantra Circle. The staff are friendly and ever so helpful. The rooms have everything you need with comfy beds, fully equipped kitchen and the room spa gets lots of use. The views are spectacular and the motel is located so close to restaurants, the beach, entertainment and hotels, we never need our car to get around. We just love staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Sue P
It is great to see your review following on from your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our friendly staff, comfy beds and spa baths in our apartments. We can’t wait to see you next time. Don’t forget to drop us an email to let us know when you return and we will be certain to look after you as a return guest.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends for 4 nights. It was a perfect place to stay. Not only is the location great, the rooms are so spacious and modern, the view is great and the rooms are clean. Was very happy here and would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoshuaFreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Hi JoshuaFreed
Thank you for your review and your recommendation that Mantra Circle on Cavill is a great place to stay. We totally agree that we have great spacious apartments, modern interiors, high Mantra standards and a great team to ensure our guests all have an amazing stay with us!
Glad you had a happy 4 nights away with your friends.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,722 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £102 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing