We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Damn great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Damn great stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The room was spacious, quiet, very clean, value for money with excellent staff who were very polite and helpful. Will definitely b back,never heard any outside noise. Most impressed with our beautiful view, every time we woke up we were treated to boats cruising the river as the sun rose over the mountains

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lonelybunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you Lonely bunks for your review. We are glad you had a great stay, found our team to be polite and helpful and enjoyed the apartments space, views and cleaning standards.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    990
    385
    160
    140
See reviews for
1,032
1,159
67
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Went for a romantic restful weekend with my wife, we have stayed in a lot of hotels & we found this one to be very sub standard, the beds were only double & extremely hard, good apartment for parties etc, Manager would not refund our money, be aware

Room Tip: Try Q1 or the hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank antonio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you Antonio for the review. It is always disappointing to have guests arrive and decide that the accommodation they have booked is not to their expectations for one reason or another. As a team we did endeavour to assist you and showed you a number of apartments however your reason for leaving was that the bed was not comfortable for you. We have many guests stay with us and the bedding is extremely well received. Many of our guests enjoy waking up to the sunrise over the ocean and simply lazing in bed or enjoying the view from the spa baths. I hope you can understand that the reservation Terms and Conditions do apply and as a gesture of goodwill we did refund the 2nd night of your stay and accept one nights cancellation due to you choosing not to check in on the day of arrival.
We are sincerely sorry for any dissatisfaction and trust you had an enjoyable weekend away.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Had a fantastic stay. Elevators need to be fixed as they kept stopping at different levels without anyone wanting to get on. Did have an issue though with the movie channel which I rang front desk about they said they would send someone up but never did which was disappointing.
I've stayed here several times though and have never had a problem except this most recent trip. BUT I will be back! People are fantastic location is top of the line and rooms are amazing!
Thank you so much for sharing this amazing place with me.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you Jade for the review. Thank you for also noting the issues you had with a lift. I can confirm the lifts are all fully operating and we are sorry for any issues with this particular lift during your stay. I will also pass on your feedback about the team member that didn’t turn up to assist with the movie channels. It is important for our team members to follow through on all of our guest requests and this is something we focus on every day. Thank you however for your comments that the people are fantastic, the apartments amazing and that you will be back. We look forward to having you as our return guest.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROXBURN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Travelling in April 2012 with my husband, 5 year old son and 14 month old son we were initially wary after reading some reviews.

We arrived and got out our taxi from the station to a large number of teenagers who were extremely drunk, loud, swearing and vomiting. I was less than impressed and would have happily turned tail and found somewhere else. With 2 tired children, this was not an option and so we checked in.

Once we navigated the drunken teenagers and made it to our apartment, I was delighted. We had been in contact ahead of our visit and asked to be placed far away from rooms with young people who were likely to be partying. This was clearly received as we had a lovely apartment wih fantastic views and not one bit of noise in 6 nights.

The cleaner accidentally lifted our oldest sons small toy donkey on our second last day and this wasnt noticed until we were putting him to bed on our last night. We went down to reception and reported this and they assured us they would look through the laundry. Given the number of apartments, you can appreciate the scale of this and yet, when we checked out in the morning, his toy was there.

Fantastic service from the staff and fantastic location. Given its location and the variety of visitors to Surfers, not everybody is going to be satisfied 100% of the time but I would recommend these to any visitors but bear in mind there are a lot of youngsters who will drink until they are in a state all around.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGBIRDBROXBURN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you Bigbirdbroxborn for taking the time to post your review following on from your stay with us in April. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to post reviews and share their experiences with our Trip advisor community. It is great to hear that you found the apartment to be comfortable and quiet and that our team assisted with your requests. We are also glad that we were able to recover the small toy donkey for your son and return this to you. Thank you again for your review and we are glad you had a fantastic stay with us.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Beautiful rooms, fantastic location. Views absolutely stunning. Excellent service. Will choose Mantra Circle on Cavill every time we holiday on the Gold Coast from now on. Can't imagine any other hotel would live up to the standards that this hotel has. Fantastic !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy_Nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you Sammy_Nelson for you first Trip advisor review and also you absolutely fantastic review of Mantra Circle on Cavill. We love receiving a 5 star review and look forward to your return stay with us on your next visit to Surfers Paradise.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Before booking this hotel, I read many reviews both positive and negative.
Decided to give it a go and must say it was a great experience.
The room we stayed in was in very good condition (no damaged furniture, dirty bathrooms, as mentioned by previous posts) & the staff were very polite and helpful. Location was brilliant with the main strip at the door, supermarkets a stone's throw and bus stop to theme parks across the road.
My biggest gripe was the couches. Absolutely horrible to sit it, in fact I couldn't. After some tiring days out at Dreamworld/Wet n Wild it would have been nice to relax on a comfy couch and watch a movie. Both couches felt like i was sitting in a long wooden crate with some faux leather over the top. You sink in and feel the frame. Had to use the dining chairs instead.
One small bug bear was there was no glassware. No tumblers of wine glasses. Drinking wine from a coffee cup isn't that satisfying.
Even on Lvl24, there was a lot of traffic noise. Not much can be done about this. OK with windows closed.
In the north tower lift I noticed there was a Guest Lounge on Lvl 55, however my access swipe card did not allow me there. Not sure what's going on there.

That aside, I would definitely return on my next Gold Coast trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iridium_Oxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great to see guests review feedback posted in these forums when making a decision on selecting Mantra Circle on Cavill. The apartments have a number of different furniture packages and if you would like to drop me a line with the apartment number you stayed in I will be certain to check out the uncomfortable sofas and recommend a replacement. I completely agree that a lounge area should be a comfortable place to relax after an enjoyable day at the theme parks. I am puzzled as to why you had no glassware in the apartment. All of the apartments have a selection of glasses, I hope they weren’t in a cupboard hidden away. In any case we would have been more than happy to help you locate the glassware or provide you with additional glasses as a chilled wine should always be enjoyed from a glass. The North tower has a residential lounge on Level 4 and level 55. Access to the lounges is through the main reception area.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Spent two nights for a girlfriend's 18th and had a great time! Everything we needed was there and the views were pretty nice too. It was such an easy walk to anywhere we wanted to go. Staff were very nice and helpful. Thanks Mantra!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your Great review. Sounds like you had an enjoyable weekend celebrating your friends 18th birthday with us at Mantra Circle on Cavill. I am glad you found our team to be nice and helpful and that you enjoyed our location and apartments.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing