We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Great Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Really good holiday! The apartment fantastic and would be back! The main pool was freezing which we could not swim in. The heated pool was okay! Very close to shops and beach!
it was a great escape for the whole family!

Room Tip: Very sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Andrea, thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great escape. Thank you for your comments on our fantastic apartments. The indoor pool is heated and the outdoor pools are very well used during summer months, we just need a few more summer days and warmer evenings to hold the heat. We have seen a few guests enjoy the refreshing dip this week with temperatures around 30 degrees all week and balmy evenings!

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,956 - 2,962 of 3,654 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

the hotel ticks all boxes for reasonable rate, helpful reception and a very clean, comfortable, well equipped one bedroom apartment although the pillows were firm for my liking. the balcony doors/windows were difficult to open. the ocean view was an unexpected bonus and free parking appreciated.
Free wifi should be included.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you Jennifer for your review. We are happy to see another very satisfied traveller with Mantra Circle on Cavill ticking all of the boxes. It is great to see our guests commenting on our friendly team, apartment’s standards and high levels of cleanliness. We are glad we exceeded your expectations with the ocean view.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The room was spacious, quiet, very clean, value for money with excellent staff who were very polite and helpful. Will definitely b back,never heard any outside noise. Most impressed with our beautiful view, every time we woke up we were treated to boats cruising the river as the sun rose over the mountains

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lonelybunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you Lonely bunks for your review. We are glad you had a great stay, found our team to be polite and helpful and enjoyed the apartments space, views and cleaning standards.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Went for a romantic restful weekend with my wife, we have stayed in a lot of hotels & we found this one to be very sub standard, the beds were only double & extremely hard, good apartment for parties etc, Manager would not refund our money, be aware

Room Tip: Try Q1 or the hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank antonio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you Antonio for the review. It is always disappointing to have guests arrive and decide that the accommodation they have booked is not to their expectations for one reason or another. As a team we did endeavour to assist you and showed you a number of apartments however your reason for leaving was that the bed was not comfortable for you. We have many guests stay with us and the bedding is extremely well received. Many of our guests enjoy waking up to the sunrise over the ocean and simply lazing in bed or enjoying the view from the spa baths. I hope you can understand that the reservation Terms and Conditions do apply and as a gesture of goodwill we did refund the 2nd night of your stay and accept one nights cancellation due to you choosing not to check in on the day of arrival.
We are sincerely sorry for any dissatisfaction and trust you had an enjoyable weekend away.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Had a fantastic stay. Elevators need to be fixed as they kept stopping at different levels without anyone wanting to get on. Did have an issue though with the movie channel which I rang front desk about they said they would send someone up but never did which was disappointing.
I've stayed here several times though and have never had a problem except this most recent trip. BUT I will be back! People are fantastic location is top of the line and rooms are amazing!
Thank you so much for sharing this amazing place with me.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you Jade for the review. Thank you for also noting the issues you had with a lift. I can confirm the lifts are all fully operating and we are sorry for any issues with this particular lift during your stay. I will also pass on your feedback about the team member that didn’t turn up to assist with the movie channels. It is important for our team members to follow through on all of our guest requests and this is something we focus on every day. Thank you however for your comments that the people are fantastic, the apartments amazing and that you will be back. We look forward to having you as our return guest.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Travelling in April 2012 with my husband, 5 year old son and 14 month old son we were initially wary after reading some reviews.

We arrived and got out our taxi from the station to a large number of teenagers who were extremely drunk, loud, swearing and vomiting. I was less than impressed and would have happily turned tail and found somewhere else. With 2 tired children, this was not an option and so we checked in.

Once we navigated the drunken teenagers and made it to our apartment, I was delighted. We had been in contact ahead of our visit and asked to be placed far away from rooms with young people who were likely to be partying. This was clearly received as we had a lovely apartment wih fantastic views and not one bit of noise in 6 nights.

The cleaner accidentally lifted our oldest sons small toy donkey on our second last day and this wasnt noticed until we were putting him to bed on our last night. We went down to reception and reported this and they assured us they would look through the laundry. Given the number of apartments, you can appreciate the scale of this and yet, when we checked out in the morning, his toy was there.

Fantastic service from the staff and fantastic location. Given its location and the variety of visitors to Surfers, not everybody is going to be satisfied 100% of the time but I would recommend these to any visitors but bear in mind there are a lot of youngsters who will drink until they are in a state all around.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIGBIRDBROXBURN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you Bigbirdbroxborn for taking the time to post your review following on from your stay with us in April. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to post reviews and share their experiences with our Trip advisor community. It is great to hear that you found the apartment to be comfortable and quiet and that our team assisted with your requests. We are also glad that we were able to recover the small toy donkey for your son and return this to you. Thank you again for your review and we are glad you had a fantastic stay with us.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Beautiful rooms, fantastic location. Views absolutely stunning. Excellent service. Will choose Mantra Circle on Cavill every time we holiday on the Gold Coast from now on. Can't imagine any other hotel would live up to the standards that this hotel has. Fantastic !!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy_Nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you Sammy_Nelson for you first Trip advisor review and also you absolutely fantastic review of Mantra Circle on Cavill. We love receiving a 5 star review and look forward to your return stay with us on your next visit to Surfers Paradise.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
600 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,582 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £99 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing