We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical accommodation right in the heart of Surfers Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time and booked two 2-bedroom ocean spa apartments with friends.

I cannot fault this hotel, it is amazing value for money. We were on level 41 and 42 and the apartments had sweeping views of the hinterland, skyscrapers and ocean. The rooms are spacious. The main bedroom has a modern ensuite with a deep spa bath. There is also a well-equipped gourmet kitchen, very decent sized balcony and full laundry facilities.

The facilities are great, with three swimming pools, heated spa, sauna and steam room. There is even a private cinema and games arcade.

The location is perfect and I just don't think I would ever risk staying somewhere else next time I come to the Gold Coast.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi Mitch
Great to see your review and that you returned to stay with us again in one of our amazing two bedroom ocean view apartments. It is so great to read your review about the apartments being amazing value for money and that you enjoy all of our facilities, pools, spa, gym, games room etc. The mini private theatrette is a great experience when you need a relaxing evening in. Sounds like you experienced everything we have to offer and more and will continue to return to your favourite place, Mantra Circle on Cavill. See you next time.
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,802 - 2,808 of 3,522 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great location, we stayed in a one bedroom apartment in the North tower, perfect for the two of us. It was clean and spacious and had everything we needed, close to shops and beach. Free parking which is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunseekers8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you Sunseekers8910 for your review, great to hear you found your apartment to be clean and spacious and enjoyed the easy access of our free car parking on site. Thank you also for uploading the image of the view from your balcony, we hope you enjoyed watching the sunset and relaxing during your stay with us.
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We recently spent 9 nights at Mantra Circle on Cavill. The location of this property can't be beaten. Handy to everything in Surfers Paradise. The staff were great and very helpful. The property does take some getting used to but once you work out all the entrances it is pretty easy.

Our 1 bedroom unit was very spacious and well appointed. We had the hinterland view which was spectacular at night.

We will be back to stay again.

Room Tip: Personnally I preferred the hinterland view as there was much more on offer than a black ocean at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you Warren W for your review following on from your stay with us. It is great to hear from our guests that enjoy the comfort and location of the apartments and I see you had a nice long break away with us. The views from the Hinterland are also a favourite of mine, the ever-changing sunsets against the hinterland and Nerang River pop with colour; we hope you had your camera to capture the moments. We look forward to you staying with us again. See you next time.
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here in September for the Uni Games as mum booked it for me and it was lovely...my room was in the South tower on the 19th floor and had an awesome view...going to sleep looking out at the lights of Surfers Paradise
It was located in the right spot! The only thing I would complain about is the couch is far too low and uncomfortable but apart from that I loved the spa bath and the facilties were perfect

Room Tip: book your transport to and from the airport when you get to the airport or you will miss out if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WentworthFallsRasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you WentworthFallsRasha for your review. I hope you enjoyed the Uni Games event on the Gold Coast and I am pleased to see you were happy with your accommodation choice. The apartment on the 19th floor I think I know the apartment and I can confirm that we have a new sofa on order for this unit very soon. The views across Surfers Paradise are very glitzy and fun seeing all the landmarks lit up at night. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Rm #1273 South Tower - 1 Bedroom Ocean Spa Apartment

Very well presented, spacious room with a gorgeous view of Surfer's night lights and ocean! The large balcony extended from the bedroom to the lounge, with an outdoor setting to relax any time of the day.

Great location; not too close to noisy nightlife, but very central with an extremely short walk to public transport (right out the front of the hotel), Woolworths, restaurants, nightclubs, attractions etc.

The spa bath is huge, but bubble bath isn't provided :o( so I used shampoo! The large window between the bedroom and bathroom can seem romantic, but when you need to "use" the bathroom (ie toilet) and the roller blind stops half way down the window, it can feel a little awkward if the bedroom is occupied at the same time. There is a photo to better explain.

The bed and pillows are quite hard, and unfortunately a little uncomfortable. I woke up with a sore hip and ears a couple of times, and a bad back for my partner - a pillow top bed would have been nice.

The lounge was very comfortable, but when I lay down, there was a funny smell on one of the seats... similar to a vomit odour that had been covered up. It was quite off putting, so I stayed away from that end.

On Wed or Thu nights, there are awesome little food stalls in the mall way near Woolworths. I had some foreign baby pancake thingies, and they were awesome! Cheap too. There weren't too many people around, but I would definitely recommend heading down to try out the mixture of food. The hotel room folder has this little market mentioned, along with other things to do.

Pro's:
- Large, spacious room
- Modern, clean kitchen and bathroom
- Gorgeous view
- Location is very central!
- 24hr electronic card access (secure hotel after 8pm?)

Con's:
- Foreign concierge, made it difficult to understand instructions
- Strange odour on couch
- Bathroom blind doesn't cover entire window, so someone in bed can watch you go to the bathroom...

In conclusion, I would definitely stay here again, especially for the price and location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank csr_shuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your detailed review. I really appreciate the detail and the pros and cons and I can assure you I have taken your feedback to our team so we can improve the apartment and fix the little things you have detailed. It is great to hear how much our guests enjoy the convenience of our location and the spacious apartments and spa baths. Circle on Cavill retail area has markets every Thursday and they are really enjoyable. A few of us here at work have found the cake stand you are talking about and last week we devoured apple straddles and French vanilla slices. Definitely a treat and as you mentioned very cheap and fun!
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay in one of the apartments here. The rooms were spacious , neat and tidy with glorious views of the river and surrounding suburbs.There was full kitchen facilities and a complete foxtel package. The pool was great (although in shade in the afternoon) and the gym was good. Located in the heart of Surfers, we were a minutes walk from Cavill mall, Orchid ave and the beach as well as having a Woolworths and "The Circle" right at the doorstep. Rates were extremely reasonable given the location and I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the river dont have any morning sun beaming into the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 16ang09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your review, I like the title; paradise in the heart of paradise!
The one bedroom spa apartments are perfect for a short or long stay as you have described they are all very well equipped with full kitchen facilities. The views are always very well received by all of our guests and I think many guests overall expectations of Surfers Paradise are exceeded upon arrival. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Mantra and was ecstatic with our room, view and location. The rooms were clean, modern and well equipped. It was my daughter's and my first holiday together and Mantra Circle on Cavill definitely contributed to us having a most memorable holiday, I wood definitely recommend staying here. Looking forward to booking our next holiday with all of the family at Mantra. Thanks Mantra!!!

Room Tip: Don't skimp on price. Also stayed at I Stay River City on Albert Street in Brisbane on way back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

I loved your review as it sounds like you had a magical and memorable stay with your daughter. I am so glad that Mantra made your stay amazing with a great apartment, great views and great service. See you next time.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,779 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £94 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing