We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it here, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it here, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in July and had an amazing time.

The location is perfect with an elevator ride taking you right into the centre of the shopping area with Woolworths right on the doorstep along with plenty of restaurants and cafes.
The view from our 45th floor was amazing with the view of the hinterland, water and the towering buildings of the gold coast.
Rooms were very modern and spacious as well as clean. We used our kitchen quite a lot and were impressed by the washing machine and facilities. The next time I go to the Gold Coast I would definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank didntknowiwaslost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you ‘didntknowiwaslost” for your review!
We certainly enjoy hearing from our guests following on from their stays with us even a few months after you travel. Sounds like you escaped the Victorian winter for a break on the Gold Coast in July. Great to hear you enjoyed the location and ease being so close to the shops, restaurants and Woolworths. Thank you for your recommendation and comments about the cleanliness and overall high standard of the apartment you stayed in on level 45.
We look forward to you returning for another break in the sun soon.
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,201
    948
    367
    153
    139
See reviews for
981
1,094
63
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed in a 2-bedroom Seaview unit.

Not many faults even the most discriminating, whimsical codger could find - I couldn't find anything wanting in this place apart from the egregious lack of WiFi.

To start off, the location of this establishment was fabulous. With the iconic Surfer's Paradise Beach just a 5-minute stroll away down the bustling Cavill Street, the convenience was apparent from the get-go. A Woolworths' right on the doorstep only adds to the value of this place.

Furnishings and room quality were wonderfully modern. As opposed to the ancient brick-and-mortar structures that have come to characterize Australian lodging, Circle on Cavill was delightfully contemporary, making us feel right at home in the cosy little loft, with seaview balcony provided stunning views of Surfers' Paradise in all its glory. The jacuzzi bathtub is a nice touch but icing on the cake, really. Beds were of a reasonably high standard and we had little trouble sleeping, even with cantankerous kids that routinely threatened the peace back home.

One particularly glaring annoyance, and the only major complaint, would be the lack of WiFi. In the 21st Century, where people are literally and metaphorically tethered to their smartphones and laptops (guilty as charged, I'm afraid), one would not be unreasonable to expect the availability of a free WiFi connection, particularly in a upper-end establishment like this one. Do purchase a prepaid SIM with data from the (again, conveniently) located Optus store, about a minute's jaunt from the lobby exit on level C.

In a nutshell, I'd go out on a limb and say this place is pretty darn awesome, notwithstanding the glaring absence of WiFi. If you'd like to take a holiday far away from the distractions of the Internet, I'd say it's ideal. For those who'd rather not undertake such an audacious endeavour, go buy a card to tide you over. Otherwise, I'd definitely recommend this place, AND come back to stay the next time round.

Room Tip: Get the beach view. 'nuff said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you John L from Singapore for your very well written review.
I really enjoy reading our guests experience however on this occasion I would like to thank you for writing such a detailed review with a very high recommendation for Mantra Circle on Cavill. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with the amazing Surfers Paradise beach right on our doorstep and the abundance of shopping where you could easily purchase wifi to keep you connected whilst on your holiday!
We look forward to you returning to the Gold Coast and Mantra Circle on Cavill for your next trip.
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights in October. You couldn't ask for a better location but in saying that you do forfeit any peace and quiet. Girls next door to us were hanging of the balcony screaming at 2-4am, the 3rd night security finally sorted them out, if you're facing the pool it opens at 6am so be prepared for kids screaming from then on and general noise coming from the street. We were only on level 9, maybe being on a higher level might be better?
The apartment was beautiful and modern and really enjoyed the spa bath after a long day shopping!
The facilities were great and we got good use out of the gym and swimming pools.
Reception staff were always lovely and helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Kate
Thank you for your review and feedback following on from your stay with us. Our location is very central and in the heart of Surfers Paradise and with that does come the buzz and atmosphere. Please accept my apologies if you were looking for a little bit more piece and relaxation. It sounds like you had a great time though and enjoyed the shopping, resort facilities and relaxing spa bath at the end of your busy days. Thank you for your comments about our team and their friendly and helpful service to you, we hope to see you return soon for your next Gold Coast experience.
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time and booked two 2-bedroom ocean spa apartments with friends.

I cannot fault this hotel, it is amazing value for money. We were on level 41 and 42 and the apartments had sweeping views of the hinterland, skyscrapers and ocean. The rooms are spacious. The main bedroom has a modern ensuite with a deep spa bath. There is also a well-equipped gourmet kitchen, very decent sized balcony and full laundry facilities.

The facilities are great, with three swimming pools, heated spa, sauna and steam room. There is even a private cinema and games arcade.

The location is perfect and I just don't think I would ever risk staying somewhere else next time I come to the Gold Coast.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Mitch
Great to see your review and that you returned to stay with us again in one of our amazing two bedroom ocean view apartments. It is so great to read your review about the apartments being amazing value for money and that you enjoy all of our facilities, pools, spa, gym, games room etc. The mini private theatrette is a great experience when you need a relaxing evening in. Sounds like you experienced everything we have to offer and more and will continue to return to your favourite place, Mantra Circle on Cavill. See you next time.
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great location, we stayed in a one bedroom apartment in the North tower, perfect for the two of us. It was clean and spacious and had everything we needed, close to shops and beach. Free parking which is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunseekers8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you Sunseekers8910 for your review, great to hear you found your apartment to be clean and spacious and enjoyed the easy access of our free car parking on site. Thank you also for uploading the image of the view from your balcony, we hope you enjoyed watching the sunset and relaxing during your stay with us.
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We recently spent 9 nights at Mantra Circle on Cavill. The location of this property can't be beaten. Handy to everything in Surfers Paradise. The staff were great and very helpful. The property does take some getting used to but once you work out all the entrances it is pretty easy.

Our 1 bedroom unit was very spacious and well appointed. We had the hinterland view which was spectacular at night.

We will be back to stay again.

Room Tip: Personnally I preferred the hinterland view as there was much more on offer than a black ocean at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you Warren W for your review following on from your stay with us. It is great to hear from our guests that enjoy the comfort and location of the apartments and I see you had a nice long break away with us. The views from the Hinterland are also a favourite of mine, the ever-changing sunsets against the hinterland and Nerang River pop with colour; we hope you had your camera to capture the moments. We look forward to you staying with us again. See you next time.
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here in September for the Uni Games as mum booked it for me and it was lovely...my room was in the South tower on the 19th floor and had an awesome view...going to sleep looking out at the lights of Surfers Paradise
It was located in the right spot! The only thing I would complain about is the couch is far too low and uncomfortable but apart from that I loved the spa bath and the facilties were perfect

Room Tip: book your transport to and from the airport when you get to the airport or you will miss out if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WentworthFallsRasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you WentworthFallsRasha for your review. I hope you enjoyed the Uni Games event on the Gold Coast and I am pleased to see you were happy with your accommodation choice. The apartment on the 19th floor I think I know the apartment and I can confirm that we have a new sofa on order for this unit very soon. The views across Surfers Paradise are very glitzy and fun seeing all the landmarks lit up at night. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing