We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting !!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Where do I start... This hotel is not worth the money you pay.. Currently staying here for 7 nights and paid $3913 as what is described as a 4.5 star hotel. We had to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready (I should mention we booked a year ago) the rooms are filthy with stains on the lounges, walls and carpet, the bathroom had mould all over it... Dishwasher had a brown liquid floating in the bottom of it, they wouldn't vacuum our room after asking for 2 days nor would they give us a vacuum head which was missing so we could do it ourself. The blinds and windows are covered in filth and dust...and Reception couldn't care less cause they already had our money...after complaining to reception I was told our room had been cleaned but not to the standard of what we expected... What should be expected in a $560 per night room? Avoid at all costs!!!!! I've stayed in cleaner and friendlier cabins than this place!! We actually met people in the lift who we're complaining of the
exact same thing as we are while we were playing Russian roulette in the lift as the led screens don't work so you don't know what floor your on. I don't know who owns this place but whoever you are you really need to sort out your staff, level of cleanliness or drop your 4.5 star rating to something that does not scream fantasy!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmenJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    1,064
    417
    181
    150
See reviews for
1,132
1,256
78
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Laverton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week in December and we loved it. Had a one bedroom apartment on the 41st floor with a view of the ocean.
Apartment was fantastic, few marks on the walls but otherwise very clean. Bathroom was amazing with a large shower and bath with views of the ocean.
It was centrally located to all the theme parks, the beach was a 5 min walk and it was only a 2 min walk to the shops. Woollies was just downstairs.
Only complaint would be that there were no extra pillows or blankets and the blinds didn't really block the sun enough to get a decent sleep in.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Has a great view from the the ocean Spa rooms. Minimalist decorating style and feels great.
The bad news, is that units are not kept up to scratch. Cable and TV batteries flat and missing from two units. Bulbs blown etc. Two calls to reception, no result yet.

Room Tip: Oven spa room layout is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waz_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

On the 41st floor we had fantastic views to the east and the west of Surfers as we had floor to ceiling glass which enabled excellent views of the coastline also from north to south. The fit out of the bathrooms and kitchen were excellent. Beds were very comfortable and linen was crisp and clean. Location is perfect for access to the Cavill Mall, the beach, river cruises and the restaurants. We are 2 adults and stayed in a 2 brm ocean view spa apartment but this apartment may not be suitable for 4 adults. The lounge seating would need to be increased to accommodate additional adults in comfort. Staff are helpful and polite. Minor problems that we had with the unit were attended to quickly. Housekeeping staff were very efficient and changed our towels daily. They even turned up on Christmas day. We would certainly return next year for a Christmas holiday.

Room Tip: Book a high level ocean view spa apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fifi03_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for your five star review following on from your stay with us over the Christmas Holidays. We were thrilled to read your review and your positive comments on the apartment standard, cleanliness, customer service and stunning views. We look forward to you returning again for the Christmas Holidays for another five star sky high experience with us.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

when we arrived, the hotel prepared a portable cot for my little boy, that is a big surprise. there is a really damaged ottoman in 2397, which should really throw away, the toaster is not working, but we didnt use during the stay. the location is really convenience, we are facing toward the inland, a bit of night traffic noise.housrkeeping didnt come on the 2nd day but evreyday after that.
overall, i will rate 8/10.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Tasmania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed in a 2br apartment for 10 days, level 13. The location was great, only a few minutes walk to the shops, beach and restaurants. I liked the security of the hotel, tags to enter the doors, floors and car park. Apartment was open and bright, beds were comfy, spa was great. The couch and coffee table were a little worn and could be replaced. Balcony was nice but only sunny for a brief period in the morning. We had views of both the river and ocean which was great. Washer and dryer in the room was really convenient. Housekeeping forgot us a few times and we had to ask for new towels etc. but that was ok. A few minor things such as a steamer for cooking was missing and the bathroom sink bubbled up when running water and smelt strange. Overall the room was nice and comfortable, great location of the hotel, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your review, it sounds like you enjoyed the views of the hinterland and ocean from the two bedroom apartment on level 13. Thank you for your notes on the smaller details that we missed, your feedback helps us to improve our standards and overall consistency as a team. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed for a week in December. The view was amazing! And the location was ideal. However, for a four and a half star rated hotel we were disappointed. As much as the staff were polite we found there to be poor room service. Bathroom was cleaned once in our 6 night stay. Towels were replaced however wet ones left on floor. Shampoo etc were replaced only once, had to go to safe way to buy my own! Cigarette buts still on balcony from previous guests.
We decided to hire a movie one night. TV remote batteries were dead and DVD remote didn't even have any! Service was good to replace them for us but i would have thought a four and a half star hotel would have little things like this checked before new guests arrive. Blinds were inadequate for the 4.30am sun that rose. Early mornings every morning!


Room was nicely set up but furniture very worn and old. Walls/doors damaged defiantly in need of maintenance. Also had some trouble with knowing what floor we were on when using lifts as the display indicators were not working.

Overall was not value for money paying for a 4 and a half star stay. Will not be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
438 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing