We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here for a night, after five days at Q1. The former was a horror experience in every sense of the word, while the Mantra was an absolute pleasure, at every step of the way. Booking on the internet was a breeze, our check-in took less than 5 minutes all up, good free parking, great views, good quality furniture, clean, .... need I go on. The location was good too - although Cavill Avenue can have a bit of a bad reputation at times, this is right at the end of it, and really there was no noise, no unpleasantness at all. We were on the 46th floor, and the views of the ocean and surrounds were absolutely great.

Would we go back here - absolutely, and unreservedly.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, with views of the ocean. Costs a bit more to have those views, but definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you Jo D for your 5 star review. It is great to see your experience and that we were able to offer you the relaxation and enjoyment you deserve on your holiday after the horror beginning!
Great to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed the location close to Cavill Avenue and the Circle on Cavill Retail area.
We especially like you tips to reserve an ocean view room on a high floor; they are amazing views from up high!
Thank you for your recommendations, we look forward to you returning to stay with us again in the future.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,985 - 2,991 of 3,742 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Mantra circle is great, the room was spacious and clean, but definitely overpriced - For what we paid I expected more.

The room was not ready at check in time.

They put a 200 dollar hold on your account, after paying 2000+ dollars to stay there that seems excessive.

The pools and spa are great but overcrowded.

And there are not enough lifts! Up to a ten minute wait.

Parking was free which was great as I had a girl friend drive over from Brisbane one day.

Location is stellar. Restaurants, clubs, anytime fitness, woolworths, liquor store, strike bowling, surf shops, timezone, all only a few seconds or minutes away

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Sarahlove92
Thank you for your review following on from your stay with us in January 2014. January is our peak season on the Gold Coast and the nightly rates do reflect this. If you are looking for a better deal, keep your eyes peeled for our Mantra Sales for the quieter months.
All apartments on arrival are required to provide a bond; this is detailed on the confirmations and our Mantra Circle on Cavill website.
Great to hear you loved the location, resort facilities and the apartment’s cleanliness and overall size.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed at circle on cavill and it was a nice stay, close to river and also the ocean, room was of a good size and had everything needed, great bath, good views, in fact if you opened all curtains you could see the lights of surfers from bath, room just needed a little bit of love, decor was a little old but still good condition, selling point was location,

Room Tip: Pick a higher up floor with an ocean view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robandwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you Robandwilson for your review.
I appreciate your feedback and tips for a bit more love and some more décor pieces; I will take this on board with our team.
Thank you again
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Mantra Circle on Cavil in January 2014. We had a room on the 19th floor with an ocean view. The view was absolutely stunning! Overlooking the city and the ocean, it was the perfect spot! I loved the room. Very modern and stylish. Great kitchen and bathroom and the bed was comfortable. Many shops, chemist, transport and Woolworth's are located right outside the bottom of the mantra which was very handy!

The only negative thing I have to say about the Mantra Circle is that the rooms could use a coat of fresh paint as the walls had some dirty scuff marks on them and the shower could use some regrouting. Also, some furniture could be replaced such as the kitchen table as it was in bad condition from other guests. The pillows aren't comfortable either.

These were just minor issues that did not affect our stay but should be attended to for the high rates you pay to stay here. Also we found the staff kind of rude, they didn't really seem to care about their job but this didn't overly bother us as we only spoke to the staff when checking in and out.

Overall we had a lovely stay and will stay here again when visiting the Gold Coast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brittany2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Brittany2411.
Thank you for your review recommending that you would definitely stay with us again.
I appreciate your tips on the apartment furnishings and replacement items. We are working through this at the moment to continue our upgrade program within the apartments.
It is disappointing to hear that the staff you encountered were not as polite as they should have been. I am very passionate about exceptional customer service and I will be using your review to highlight the importance of all team members offering our guests the best WOW service experience.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

we stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe suite for $300 a night in december, i asked for an early check in which was not provided for me, when I came back hours later to check in my room was not ready and had to wait a further hour until they found me a room! they took 200 deposit for the room and this was not explained to me they just asked for my card for payment and then after was told it would take 10 working days to go back onto my card (this was a month ago and money still not back on). the hotel has two different buildings and are not easy to find your way around with no help from the hotel staff, were possibly the most rudest and unhelpful i have come across. the room was beautiful and amazing, gorgeous views but now worth the money as i only had one night stay which was checked in too late to enjoy! will never stay here again!

Room Tip: dont stay here, not worth the money or rude staff!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Emma
Thank you for your review although I was disappointed to see your experience at the resort.
I am unsure on your dates of stay over December however with our peak season it was very difficult to accommodate early check in’s and access to apartments as the apartments were accommodated with our guests departing that day. Our team work together to assist in checking in our guests promptly and I can only apologise that there was a delay in your check in.
The bond process is as per a stay in any other hotel and is detailed on our website Mantra Circle on Cavill. The bond should be released promptly by your bank institution and you will be able to see this on your online banking. If it is a month and still not released then please contact us to assist with your bank as this is unusual.
Again, I am disappointed that you didn’t receive the best customer service from our team, whilst we are not a 5 Star resort I do encourage the team to offer the best customer service they can in all situations especially when it is difficult given you were requesting an early check in that was just not possible.
I hope you can forgive us and return again in the future to experience our true Mantra hospitality.
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was our 2nd stay following a not quite so successful stay a year ago.
Really happy to say this was a terrific stay this time. Apartment was clean, great views, beds comfy, well equipped kitchen, mini supermarket & restaurants etc close, staff very friendly, everything we needed.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PurplePower72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were recommended to stay in this hotel from our friend who stayed here before.
As soon as we arrived we have noticed that the service we were hoping for wasn’t good enough.
The lift floor screen has never worked for the whole week and it created the problem for everyone as they didn’t know what floor is it, had to pop up from the lift to check the floor level.
The dishwasher didn’t work. We had only 2 hand towels,2 face towels and 2 bath towels for 3 people for the whole week and only once we could manage to get one extra towel. No pool towels in the room. Nobody clean our room for the whole week: mirrors, floor, sinks were dirty. We had to clean.
The bedding was awful. Pillows were in such a terrible condition that it was scary to sleep on. Some sheets had stains.
Therefore, I wouldn’t stay at Mantra anymore and wouldn’t recommend to stay for the money they are charging.
If it would be a 3 stars hotel I would understand the service and the quality of the hotel but for 4 and a half stars it far below any excuse.
After this “service” I understood why so many families are going overseas for holiday.
For the money we are paying we expect the proper service. We leave in Australia. What overseas travellers would think about this service? It’s really embarrassing.

Room Tip: Bring extra towels with you and proper pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,881 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £100 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing