We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel had everything - huge two bedroom apartment on the 16th floor north tower - floor to ceiling windows both sides of the apartment so we had unbelievable views of both directions. The apartment was beautifully presented and very modern. Hotel staff were lovely and very helpfully. The hotel is right in the heart of everything and is just so perfectly located. We spent 6 nights here and did not want to leave. We enjoyed our stay so much we are going back in January 15. Have no hesitations in recommending this hotel....Thank you Mantra

Room Tip: Ask for the end rooms on the floors in the north tower and you will have the unbelievable views both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jules2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your Fantastic review Jules2707 and thank you for returning to stay with us end of January. We look forward to you returning in the future and continuing to select Mantra for all of your holidays.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,805 - 2,811 of 3,559 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Staying at Circle On Cavill was really an unpleasant experience this time. We paid $400 for one night as we arrived a day earlier than expected. The air conditioning was terrible and the fold up/roller bed they gave us was so uncomfortable my son slept on the couch. They did offer room service but we did not use it however the next day upon checking out we asked for a luggage trolley to be bought up and were told we had to go and get it. For $400 per night you would think someone would come and collect our luggage or even bring the trolley to us to load ourselves.
In regards to the kitchen I was just about to cook dinner and noticed we had 3 dinner plates 5 cups 2 forks etc so I went straight down to tell them that our room did not have the correct amount of cups and crockery for 6 people as stated in their guest booklet. I did so as I didn't want them to say we had broken or stolen the items. It took them more than an hour to send someone up to replace the missing items. Absolutely not worth the $400 they charge for one nights accommodation.

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioner works as soon as you get into the room otherwise you will sweat and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyhooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Skyhooks1
Thank you for your review following on from your stay over the Australia Day Weekend.
The air conditioning within the apartments is all in working order. The functionality of the air conditioning enables the user to select the area for the air conditioning in either the bedrooms or living area. This assists in managing the air conditioning flow into the apartment.
Mantra Circle on Cavill is an apartment style resort with self-contained apartments, we would love to be able to offer a concierge type service at the resort however this is not part of our service as we don’t have porters or concierge as a traditional hotel does. We do have luggage trolleys available for our guests at any time.
I am unsure why the unit would not have the kitchen stocked for 6 guests as this is our Mantra Standard, thank you for alerting us to this so we could provide you with these items promptly.
I am disappointed that on this occasion you were not entirely satisfied with your last minute accommodation selection whilst visiting the Gold Coast and we hope we can offer you a better experience on a return stay in the future.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

At just $198 for a night you would not expect much, but Mantra Circle on Cavill (Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia) is definitely an exception. I booked an Ocean Spa Suite which had just about everything. Two balconies, (furnished with outdoor seating), with sweeping Ocean Views from the Bedroom and Lounge. A well appointed Kitchen with everything from cutlery & crockery to electrical appliances, A Bathroom with a roll up blind so that anyone in the bedroom could see all and free parking. The only downside was the bed was pretty ordinary compared with say, a Sofitel but for $198, I could bring my own bed with me! This is definite Value For Money, Good Quality Accommodation on the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Simple! Choose an Ocean Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoneyandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Honey & Paul
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad to hear that you found us to be great value for money and that you were pleasantly surprised with the apartment, views and location.
Thank you for sharing your comments and your room tips to book an ocean spa apartment.
Hope to see you return to Mantra Circle on Cavill again soon.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here for a night, after five days at Q1. The former was a horror experience in every sense of the word, while the Mantra was an absolute pleasure, at every step of the way. Booking on the internet was a breeze, our check-in took less than 5 minutes all up, good free parking, great views, good quality furniture, clean, .... need I go on. The location was good too - although Cavill Avenue can have a bit of a bad reputation at times, this is right at the end of it, and really there was no noise, no unpleasantness at all. We were on the 46th floor, and the views of the ocean and surrounds were absolutely great.

Would we go back here - absolutely, and unreservedly.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, with views of the ocean. Costs a bit more to have those views, but definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you Jo D for your 5 star review. It is great to see your experience and that we were able to offer you the relaxation and enjoyment you deserve on your holiday after the horror beginning!
Great to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed the location close to Cavill Avenue and the Circle on Cavill Retail area.
We especially like you tips to reserve an ocean view room on a high floor; they are amazing views from up high!
Thank you for your recommendations, we look forward to you returning to stay with us again in the future.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Mantra circle is great, the room was spacious and clean, but definitely overpriced - For what we paid I expected more.

The room was not ready at check in time.

They put a 200 dollar hold on your account, after paying 2000+ dollars to stay there that seems excessive.

The pools and spa are great but overcrowded.

And there are not enough lifts! Up to a ten minute wait.

Parking was free which was great as I had a girl friend drive over from Brisbane one day.

Location is stellar. Restaurants, clubs, anytime fitness, woolworths, liquor store, strike bowling, surf shops, timezone, all only a few seconds or minutes away

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Sarahlove92
Thank you for your review following on from your stay with us in January 2014. January is our peak season on the Gold Coast and the nightly rates do reflect this. If you are looking for a better deal, keep your eyes peeled for our Mantra Sales for the quieter months.
All apartments on arrival are required to provide a bond; this is detailed on the confirmations and our Mantra Circle on Cavill website.
Great to hear you loved the location, resort facilities and the apartment’s cleanliness and overall size.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed at circle on cavill and it was a nice stay, close to river and also the ocean, room was of a good size and had everything needed, great bath, good views, in fact if you opened all curtains you could see the lights of surfers from bath, room just needed a little bit of love, decor was a little old but still good condition, selling point was location,

Room Tip: Pick a higher up floor with an ocean view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robandwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you Robandwilson for your review.
I appreciate your feedback and tips for a bit more love and some more décor pieces; I will take this on board with our team.
Thank you again
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Mantra Circle on Cavil in January 2014. We had a room on the 19th floor with an ocean view. The view was absolutely stunning! Overlooking the city and the ocean, it was the perfect spot! I loved the room. Very modern and stylish. Great kitchen and bathroom and the bed was comfortable. Many shops, chemist, transport and Woolworth's are located right outside the bottom of the mantra which was very handy!

The only negative thing I have to say about the Mantra Circle is that the rooms could use a coat of fresh paint as the walls had some dirty scuff marks on them and the shower could use some regrouting. Also, some furniture could be replaced such as the kitchen table as it was in bad condition from other guests. The pillows aren't comfortable either.

These were just minor issues that did not affect our stay but should be attended to for the high rates you pay to stay here. Also we found the staff kind of rude, they didn't really seem to care about their job but this didn't overly bother us as we only spoke to the staff when checking in and out.

Overall we had a lovely stay and will stay here again when visiting the Gold Coast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brittany2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Brittany2411.
Thank you for your review recommending that you would definitely stay with us again.
I appreciate your tips on the apartment furnishings and replacement items. We are working through this at the moment to continue our upgrade program within the apartments.
It is disappointing to hear that the staff you encountered were not as polite as they should have been. I am very passionate about exceptional customer service and I will be using your review to highlight the importance of all team members offering our guests the best WOW service experience.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,802 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £92 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing