We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Circle on Cavill
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$352
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$195
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$574
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$851
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,805)
Filter reviews
3,805 results
Traveller rating
1,683
1,243
493
211
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,683
1,243
493
211
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towergreat locationbedroom spa apartmentthe gold coastocean viewamazing viewscentral locationcar parkhouse keepingdown stairsgames roomgreat roommain bedroomfull kitchenclose to shopsreception staffgreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,018 - 3,023 of 3,805 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Fantastic views of both beach and river from corner apartment. Check in was effortless and staff helpful and courteous. Apartment was huge and balcony larger than expected. Modern and fresh with a hint of luxury and the bathrooms are amazing. Plenty of storage space and good open plan. Master bedroom even has WIR . Pool area was fantastic and clean and overall couldn't have expected any more. Location is ideal, close to everything that surfers has to offer. Wouldn't hesitate booking again and highly recommend!! A great experience.

Room Tip: Views from levels 25 to 35 are amazing. Corner apartment large and high enough to escape any Cavill ave night noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Chris C
Thank you for taking the time to post your first review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Mantra Circle on Cavill. I really enjoyed reading your five star review about the fabulous large two bedroom corner apartments. Great review, thank you
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had booked this apartment for 4 nights to enjoy and explore gold coast. Dropped in early in the morning expecting to wait, but to our surprise the staff was willing to allocate us a room straight away. Though it took us 1.5 hours to check in we still manage to get our room by 11:30am (much ahead of 2pm check in time). We had requested for a room on upper floor to enjoy the ocean views which Mantra staff made sure we got one. That’s what I call going that extra mile for customer. The 1 bed spa apartment with ocean view was clean and tidy. It was big enough for two people. The linen was fresh and kitchen was pristine. As we lived on the 32nd floor, the ocean views were stunning (pictures attached). Big balcony area to enjoy the views. The apartment covered enough utilities including cookware, glassware etc to cover day to day needs. The apartment is right in the heart of surfers paradise and 10min away from the beach. The convenience of having Woolworths, BWS and other retail shops/restaurants/pubs below the apartment building was simply best, so as the availability of public transport and buses to theme parks. Also Mantra provides free and secured parking on the building premises which was handy. The only area I could see them improving is room service. In 4 days, our room was partially serviced (new set of bath sheets, but beds undone) twice, which I found a bit unusual. All in all, I would surely rate it 9/10 and recommend it to friends and family

Room Tip: Book it on mantra website as it allows payments in instalments (prior 15 days to check-in). Also if you happen to see the same apartment at lower price on its website, they would match that price. Also choose ocean view apartment as it offers great views. 1 Bed Ocean View Apartment is enough for a couple.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KayBeeJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear KayBeeJr,

I am glad you enjoyed your time in Surfers Paradise; our central location does accommodate pretty much all you need for a great holiday.

The way our rates are structured we provide a mini service each day which includes, but not limited to, fresh towels if required, rubbish removal and the bed(s) re-made. A full service with linen change is provided after 5 nights if you are staying 7 nights or more.

Look forward to seeing you again on the Gold Coast.

Kind regards


Chris Brett
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed here on a work trip and had a fantastic time. Great location if you wish to be close to the Cavill Mall and about a 10 minute stroll from the beach. Hinterland Views were amazing - probably even better than the ocean views because there were no buildings obstructing the outlook . When staying with multiple people, It was a bit of a pain not being able to access other floors, in fact, half of us had to use separate lifts which was really annoying . We found that the rooms below level 25 were not as nicely kept as the upper levels - we discovered later that these rooms are hired out to schoolies during December which explains a lot. Try to get floor 30 or above if you can.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank 1984_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear 1984_nl

Thank you for your review. The building is very secure and each guest floor is accessible through the security fob access key provided on check in. Unfortunately the information you received about Schoolies staying on the lower floors only is incorrect. At the resort we have apartments from level 5 through to 68 across two towers; the lower floor rooms have even closer river and hinterland views. Thank you for your review and great feedback from your experience and stay with us.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My partner and I absolutely adore this place. The rooms are amazing and of such high quality and the staff are genuinely so helpful and try to cater to every request and need you may have. This place may be a little bit more expensive, but you definitely get everything and more for what you pay. 24 Hours reception which was great when I needed another blanket and needed someone to help us turn on the DVD player. Even down to the cleaners, they are so lovely and helpful. I ran out of tea so the lady gave me a handful more to use in the little tea pot. I love this place and the staff.

Room Tip: Ocean View Spa Room. Spa overlooks the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Kelsey,

Thank you for taking time out to provide a review, always great to see 5 stars! I will pass on your comments to the team especially our Executive Housekeeper. The housekeeping team are always striving to exceed guest expectations.

Kind regards


Chris Brett
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed in early march 2014.
I come up every couple of years for a family trip and these were easily the best serviced apartments I've been to at Surfers - room was clean, everything worked, beds were better than average. Views and location was excellent and as they were described on the website so I got what I was expecting which is nice - so many places say ocean view and they mean "ocean view if you lean over the balcony, tilt your head and use binoculars)
Most importantly over the week long stay every single member of staff from reception to cleaning were friendly and helpful - especially in regard to helping us get around the area.
Accommodation and staff can make or break a holiday and the Mantra really made ours great.

Room Tip: I stayed high on the ocean side and had terrific views - I guess the higher the better but there isn't much in-between you and the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Matt,

Thank you for the review, especially the comments about the staff. Will definitely pass on to the team!

Kind regards


Chris Brett
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews