We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible, do not stay here, there is no value for money it is a complete scam” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Circle on Cavill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible, do not stay here, there is no value for money it is a complete scam”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Terrible service unfriendly staff, and then didn't give us our bond back for things that was already faulty in the room, I urge everyone who is thinking of staying in this hotel not to, you will be wasting your money!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mullac1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your review, if you have an outstanding dispute I would be more than happy to assist, please email circle.res@mantra.com.au. For readers of this review, our bond policy is detailed on our Mantra Circle on Cavill website.

Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    906
    352
    146
    134
See reviews for
925
1,041
61
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Mantra Circle on Cavill is in the perfect location, you can go for a walk at midnight, go have a midnight snack, coffee, ice cream or even clubbing or flutter on the pokies... It's awesome, streets are full with people enjoying everything Surfers Paradise has to offer...
Apartments are awesome, beautiful views and Woolworths right as you hop off the elevator...
Has 3 swimming pools, gym and kids games room (the games rooms isn't very good)
We booked through holidayholiday.com.au and saved alot of money as the apartment we booked was privately owned and you can choose the exact apartment you would like to book, it was awesome...
Can not wait to go back and will definitely stay there again
Very happy customers...
Only bad thing was the beds we're quite hard and need upgrading apart from that it was perfect...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

After being shown a fairly nice unit on enquiry , I was less than impressed with the apartment they had put us into , furniture worn , dirty windows(filthy could barely see through them), rusting interior window sill between bathroom & main bedroom, cracked paint flaking off, cheap furniture - like crazy clarks stuff - disgusting, So I thought , surely this is a mistake , the very friendly helpful staff apologised and organised another room. This one was even worse, burn marks on the dining table, lounge suite was completely caved in, all the walls damaged, mismatched uncomfortable bed - also caved in. This is not a housekeeping problem , the privately owned units in holiday rotation are terrible, the owners need to fix these things! paying over $200 p/night for this rubbish is not on.
Even the building is looking tired, one of only lifts that seem to be working in North tower don't have any display to show what floor you are on- half the light globes are blown , on enquiry reception explained they had water damage & couldn't fix them- that's even worse!!, dark dingy , clearly damaged carpeting in the hallways,un airconditioned means you just about suffocate waiting for a lift
Needless to say the 3rd attempt at a room was awful, worn black furniture, worn black carpets, black blinds, black paintings I thought I was in a night club.
our 4th and last attempt, I had pre paid & was about to ask for a refund - now on 3 hours after arriving , having my wife & 2 year old waiting by the pool, it takes at least half an hour to get from the car park under North tower , into the lift up to an apartment, then back down to the 4th floor , haul all your luggage across to the South tower lift , to get down to reception - finally I saw a manager, Jade obviously one has to make quite a fuss before the manager comes out from the office- which has duct tape holding the torn carpet down. At 4pm I got a key to the 4th apartment , it was no 4 star that's for sure but at least the furniture didn't belong in the backpackers hostel.
This is not the way to start a holiday. We had fun anyway, nice ocean view from the 30th floor, just a pity about the state of some of the apartments

Room Tip: dont accept a crappy room , insist on letting the owners know these horrible apartments are not good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nix73GoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Nix73GoldCoast,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us, here at Mantra Circle on Cavill. I would like to pass on to you our sincere apologies for the level of dissatisfaction experienced with your stay at the property.

We are working on a number of refurbishments to further improve our product and overall presentation to meet and exceed our guest expectations. We do have some rooms that are in need of more attention than others but on the whole our rooms are of a high standard.

Please however understand that I can appreciate this does not help your past stay with us. I can completely understand your disappointment and frustration that the room did not exceed or meet your overall expectations when travelling with your family. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that I will be working on these standards immediately to improve our overall product and offering at the hotel.

I am glad to hear that the staff on duty were friendly and accommodating in dealing with your complaint.

If you do change your mind on returning to the hotel please contact me directly so I can ensure your stay goes as smoothly as possible.


Kind regards


Chris Brett
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Fantastic views of both beach and river from corner apartment. Check in was effortless and staff helpful and courteous. Apartment was huge and balcony larger than expected. Modern and fresh with a hint of luxury and the bathrooms are amazing. Plenty of storage space and good open plan. Master bedroom even has WIR . Pool area was fantastic and clean and overall couldn't have expected any more. Location is ideal, close to everything that surfers has to offer. Wouldn't hesitate booking again and highly recommend!! A great experience.

Room Tip: Views from levels 25 to 35 are amazing. Corner apartment large and high enough to escape any Cavill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Chris C
Thank you for taking the time to post your first review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Mantra Circle on Cavill. I really enjoyed reading your five star review about the fabulous large two bedroom corner apartments. Great review, thank you
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had booked this apartment for 4 nights to enjoy and explore gold coast. Dropped in early in the morning expecting to wait, but to our surprise the staff was willing to allocate us a room straight away. Though it took us 1.5 hours to check in we still manage to get our room by 11:30am (much ahead of 2pm check in time). We had requested for a room on upper floor to enjoy the ocean views which Mantra staff made sure we got one. That’s what I call going that extra mile for customer. The 1 bed spa apartment with ocean view was clean and tidy. It was big enough for two people. The linen was fresh and kitchen was pristine. As we lived on the 32nd floor, the ocean views were stunning (pictures attached). Big balcony area to enjoy the views. The apartment covered enough utilities including cookware, glassware etc to cover day to day needs. The apartment is right in the heart of surfers paradise and 10min away from the beach. The convenience of having Woolworths, BWS and other retail shops/restaurants/pubs below the apartment building was simply best, so as the availability of public transport and buses to theme parks. Also Mantra provides free and secured parking on the building premises which was handy. The only area I could see them improving is room service. In 4 days, our room was partially serviced (new set of bath sheets, but beds undone) twice, which I found a bit unusual. All in all, I would surely rate it 9/10 and recommend it to friends and family

Room Tip: Book it on mantra website as it allows payments in instalments (prior 15 days to check-in). Also if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KayBeeJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear KayBeeJr,

I am glad you enjoyed your time in Surfers Paradise; our central location does accommodate pretty much all you need for a great holiday.

The way our rates are structured we provide a mini service each day which includes, but not limited to, fresh towels if required, rubbish removal and the bed(s) re-made. A full service with linen change is provided after 5 nights if you are staying 7 nights or more.

Look forward to seeing you again on the Gold Coast.

Kind regards


Chris Brett
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a work trip and had a fantastic time. Great location if you wish to be close to the Cavill Mall and about a 10 minute stroll from the beach. Hinterland Views were amazing - probably even better than the ocean views because there were no buildings obstructing the outlook . When staying with multiple people, It was a bit of a pain not being able to access other floors, in fact, half of us had to use separate lifts which was really annoying . We found that the rooms below level 25 were not as nicely kept as the upper levels - we discovered later that these rooms are hired out to schoolies during December which explains a lot. Try to get floor 30 or above if you can.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank 1984_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear 1984_nl

Thank you for your review. The building is very secure and each guest floor is accessible through the security fob access key provided on check in. Unfortunately the information you received about Schoolies staying on the lower floors only is incorrect. At the resort we have apartments from level 5 through to 68 across two towers; the lower floor rooms have even closer river and hinterland views. Thank you for your review and great feedback from your experience and stay with us.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My partner and I absolutely adore this place. The rooms are amazing and of such high quality and the staff are genuinely so helpful and try to cater to every request and need you may have. This place may be a little bit more expensive, but you definitely get everything and more for what you pay. 24 Hours reception which was great when I needed another blanket and needed someone to help us turn on the DVD player. Even down to the cleaners, they are so lovely and helpful. I ran out of tea so the lady gave me a handful more to use in the little tea pot. I love this place and the staff.

Room Tip: Ocean View Spa Room. Spa overlooks the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Kelsey,

Thank you for taking time out to provide a review, always great to see 5 stars! I will pass on your comments to the team especially our Executive Housekeeper. The housekeeping team are always striving to exceed guest expectations.

Kind regards


Chris Brett
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing