We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay - SPACIOUS apartments!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved our stay - SPACIOUS apartments!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our family of 4 had a wonderful 6 night stay in March this year. Our 2 bedroom ocean view apartment was amazing! HUGE space, nicely furnished, great kitchen with a family size fridge. Woolworths is just down stairs so getting groceries is easy! There are heaps of eateries nearby and the beach is a short stroll away.
We stayed on the 45th floor of the North Tower in room 3 (our room number was 2453).
Almost all rooms had amazing views. And as a bonus there was an extra room sized area near the front door which we used as the kids toy room area.
Our room was lovely and quiet!! Beds very comfy. I had no trouble sleeping here which is a big statement as I always have trouble sleeping away from home.

Pools are great though the main pool is too cold and needs to be heated an extra couple of degrees to be more enjoyable (and we're from Tasmania so that's saying something!). The indoor pool is warmer and about the same size as the main pool. There is also a lap pool in the South Tower with a separate hot spa. The gym was clean & cool.

There is no toddler pool so if you have very little kids or kids who can't swim this may be a concern for you.

The view of the city and canals is also beautiful if you need to save some money. Still a stunning view!

We had a hire car the entire time as we were off to the theme parks most days. Parking was easy and we always found a spot.

Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for amazing views and extra quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMak7025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear DMak 7025
It is great to see our guests take the time to write such detailed reviews of their experience at the resort. We certainly appreciate your feedback to assist future guests in selecting Mantra Circle on Cavill for their accommodation for their next holiday on the Gold Coast. Thank you also for uploading the photos of the apartment and the resort, looks like your family had a great holiday and enjoyed the views and apartment on level 45.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,386
    1,059
    416
    180
    150
See reviews for
1,130
1,246
77
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

stayed there during Easter for 4 nights. Views were great but slight noise despite 33rd floor. The furniture was in good condition but the air conditioning was inadequate. Parking and location was terrific.
Room service included making the bed and changing towels, soaps and shampoo every day which is more than most service apartments offer.

Room Tip: it sounds like some rooms are refurbished and some not as can be seen on other reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Fung C
Thank you for your review following on from stay with us over Easter. It certainly sounds like you had a good overall experience and enjoyed your time on the Gold Coast. Thank you for sharing your feedback on the daily service included in your nightly rate and your comments on the standard of apartment you were accommodated in. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here during Easter. It was awesome, best location and the best views from the 40th floor. We had a 3 bedroom apartment and it was all you could ask for and more!Rooms are fresh new and tidy. Very clean, Great pool area with an indoor pool if its getting cool outside. Walking distance to the beach and great places to eat. Will return one day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank psam010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear psam010
Great to receive your 5 star review and to receive the title of Best in the Gold Coast!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us following on from your stay in a three bedroom apartment on the 40th floor. It is always great to receive our guests recommendations on the great restaurants close by and the convenient location of the resort.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic ocean view one bed apartment fully self contained we stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed everyday the location is great, price is fantastic and the views sensational. Free parking and lifts from car park to room level are very handy.
Only negative would be the bed it was smallish and uncomfortable.

Thank you :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Krystle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear KrystalO
Great Goldy Stay – we loved reading your review. Great to hear the Ocean view One Bedroom apartment was perfect for your 6 nights stay on the Gold Coast and you enjoyed the full facilities and great price. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again next time.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel in Feb and found one of the staff a little rude and unhelpful (blonde). Had a room with a great view and not much to complain about. Read reviews before and noticed some bad comments on furniture etc so thought I would look around…. some tiny scratches on a few pieces of furniture?? Not a big deal clearly apartments which are rented out weekly are going to have some wear or tear! More positives than negatives

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Kgaus
Thank you for your fair review following on from your recent stay with us in February. I appreciate you sharing the positives and negatives and your fair comments on the standard of the apartment you were accommodated in. I am sorry you encountered a rude team member, this is definitely not our vision and as a team we do strive to provide outstanding customer service to all of our guests.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

For a relatively new property this place is has not been maintained well and is therefore feeling very tired....for example....
Things that were broken in the room... the kettle, the fridge shelves, the stove top, remote control the window shutters and even the mattress protector.
The walls near the bathroom water damaged and furniture stained and in poor condition.

On the good side the location is great and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The views from our apartment on 27th floor were also great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0ught0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear houghtob
Thank you for your review however I was disappointed to read your review about the smaller details being missed in the apartment prior to your arrival. We have a dedicated team at the property to assist our guests with any issues during their stay and this also enables us to resolve the issue and investigate this as a team so it doesn’t re occur. I am sorry that on this occasion we didn’t provide you with our normal high standard however I am grateful you enjoyed the location and views from the 27th Floor.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I can't quite decide how I feel about this hotel. When I first opened the door to the apartment (1376) I was disappointed - it was very low quality, obviously an investment property cheaply furnished and finished with the minimum of care or attention. It was very small too in comparison to other apartments I've rented in the Gold Coast before.

The kettle didn't work, the TV provision was poor, we had a very old VCR (VCR!), the furniture was chipped, the blind broken, light fittings hanging out and so on. The description of the resort and the facilities mirror Peppers in Broadbeach, but it's a very different experience.

The location is good - the Woolworths underneath is very handy. Quite a few of the shops in the precinct at the "Circle" level are closed though, there's a bit of an air of "declining estate" about it. The Indian restaurant staff were fabulous, really friendly, there's also a Pie Face, Dominos, Churros Chocolateria, Newsagent and Bottle Shop.

Overall the staff were great - friendly check in at reception and very easy tour and taxi booking. I did struggle when I tried to book a second time to get a transfer to Currumbin, the (different) receptionist told me to get a bus (with my suitcases and a child), even though Currumbin offers a shuttle bus which can be booked by the tour agents. In the end I paid $45 for a taxi.

The internet was appalling. I paid $40 for 3 days and ended up tethering on my iphone for the duration. It was just about unusable.

It was very noisy on Friday and Saturday night and the deposit system is very much geared towards managing groups of twenty somethings. I was inexplicably pleased when they let me check out without radio-ing up to housekeeping to check that I hadn't trashed the room or stolen a chair, like they did for the poor girl trying to check out at the same time as me.

There's no business centre but reception were very easy-going about printing e-tickets I'd purchased online.

In writing this review I am mindful of the price - I got a great deal through hotels combined, which was very much less than the price I have paid for other hotels in the area. On that basis I can't really complain, I got an apartment centrally located in Surfers for about half of what I would have paid for a room in QT (my other choice).

Would I stay again? On reflection, no, it was just a bit too shabby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyreeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear NyreeJ
Thank you for your recent mixed bag review following on from your stay in Surfers Paradise this month. At the resort we are currently completing a number of refurbishment upgrades and the unit you stayed is has received a few of the package items and is awaiting delivery of the additional items. Thank you for your feedback on the overall location and your mention of the great deal you found online. We would like you to return to Mantra Circle on Cavill in the future, simply drop us an email circle.res@mantra.com.au and we will ensure you are well looked after as a return guest.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing