We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Fantastic Stay"”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our time here, I will quote my thirteen yr old sons thoughts, it was awesome, fantastic, loved the games area & pools. Now I will add my thoughts, it was an amazing place to stay at. The view from the room we had was brilliant as we were lucky to have a balcony, the room was on the 38th floor. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Yes I would most definately stay there again. Woolies was on the ground floor along with speciality shops. Overall our holiday was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Helen D
Thank you for Fantastic review, I loved reading your son’s comments and that he loved the games room and pools and that mum was also extremely happy with her stay. It is great to hear from families about their time at the resort and the convenience of the supermarket and shops close by. Thank you also for your recommendation that you would return in the future for another holiday, the kids never grow too old for the theme parks!
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,332
    1,021
    393
    167
    142
See reviews for
1,073
1,201
72
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights after camping on Fraser Island. The view was exquisite. We stayed in a one bedroom ocean view spa room. Absolutely loved the layout of the apartment, however it was looking a little worn. A lot of the furniture was scuffed / marked, and also our cooktop wouldn't work when we tried to use it on the first morning. Maintenance arrived within 5 minutes and it was fixed. The location is great, fantastic that it has a Woolworths down below and that parking is included (although can be a little difficult to find on the first two floors, so generally best to head to the third level down). 50 metre walk to beach, great location. I thought it was good value for money we paid and I would definitely go back. On the ocean side there is a reasonable distance from the other buildings so it is relatively private.

Room Tip: I did ask for a high floor and the highest I got was level 31.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Happy K
Thank you for your review. Camping on Fraser Island sounds amazing and then to experience a few nights in the heart of Surfers Paradise, sounds like a great holiday. Thank you for your comments on the apartment furnishings and location and also your recommendation that you would not hesitate to return in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Only spent one night at the Mantra. Aside from the central location we were extremely disappointed. The room was clean but the furniture was shabby and needed replacing. It is also extremely noisy with noise from the local nightclubs and other guests having parties on their balconies. Our room looked nothing like the rooms in the photos.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becsta1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Becsta 1983
Thank you for your review although it is disappointing to read your comments on the apartment standard. We are completing a number of upgrades to the apartments and at any time should you not be comfortable with the apartment then we have a team of dedicated service professionals to assist and ensure that we meet your expectations during your stay. We would love the opportunity to have you return to the resort in the future as you live close by in Brisbane and I’m sure would travel to the Gold Coast for a weekend getaway at another time, please contact circle.res@mantra.com.au attention Chris and we will ensure you are well looked after.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Fantastic location, a little bit dated, but located in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Beds were rock hard - i like a firm bed, but this bed was beyond firm. Nice and roomy 2 bedroom apartment, with amazing views of the river and of the mall and beach as we were on the 36th floor. Was a very noisy on week nights as works were being carried out in the middle of the night down by where the new tram line is being installed/tested. Shower had amazing high pressure. Could do with a really decent clean - cleaners seemed to only clean windows to where they could reach. Very comfy though and close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Trudy B
Thank you for your review, I have investigated the apartment you were accommodated in to check the mattress and bed following on from your comments that is was rock hard. This is very unusual and if it needs replacement from your feedback please be confident that I will ensure that a new pillowtop bed is installed for our guests comfort. Thank you for your comments on the location and amazing views.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We enjoyed a five day break at the Mantra Circle....the location is fantastic. If you want everything at Surfers Paradise to be close this is the place for you. Everything convenient is right downstairs such as Woolies, very handy stocking up daily on groceries, plus a chemist and medical centre. The beautiful beach is right in front of you, so its a 2 minute walk to there and Cavill Avenue. Great spot for families, although the height of the building makes me nervous, so we requested a lower floor. IF possible ask for the beach view, but it can be very bright in the morning. There is a little noise that drifts up, but that has always been the case in the centre of Surfers. The Housekeeping staff are very helpful and friendly.
The front desk staff were exceptional, especially a few standouts such as Aner even though I may not be able to mention his name here lol. Sometimes there are negative reviews on this website which you need to wade through, but I think if you treat the staff with courtesy as well, they will always look after you. All facilities are great, plus provision to have your own bbqs. We now hope to stay here again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blonde247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Blonde247
Thank you for taking the time to publish your detailed review on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear how you enjoyed the location and your overall experience at the resort. I am sure other travellers will appreciate your comments about the height of the building and how we can assist with a lower floor allocation so you can enjoy a beach view without the height! Thank you also for your comments about the team, it is great to see our guest service agents like Aner be recognised for their fantastic customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and would be more than happy to ensure you have a great return stay with us.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our family of 4 had a wonderful 6 night stay in March this year. Our 2 bedroom ocean view apartment was amazing! HUGE space, nicely furnished, great kitchen with a family size fridge. Woolworths is just down stairs so getting groceries is easy! There are heaps of eateries nearby and the beach is a short stroll away.
We stayed on the 45th floor of the North Tower in room 3 (our room number was 2453).
Almost all rooms had amazing views. And as a bonus there was an extra room sized area near the front door which we used as the kids toy room area.
Our room was lovely and quiet!! Beds very comfy. I had no trouble sleeping here which is a big statement as I always have trouble sleeping away from home.

Pools are great though the main pool is too cold and needs to be heated an extra couple of degrees to be more enjoyable (and we're from Tasmania so that's saying something!). The indoor pool is warmer and about the same size as the main pool. There is also a lap pool in the South Tower with a separate hot spa. The gym was clean & cool.

There is no toddler pool so if you have very little kids or kids who can't swim this may be a concern for you.

The view of the city and canals is also beautiful if you need to save some money. Still a stunning view!

We had a hire car the entire time as we were off to the theme parks most days. Parking was easy and we always found a spot.

Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for amazing views and extra quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMak7025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear DMak 7025
It is great to see our guests take the time to write such detailed reviews of their experience at the resort. We certainly appreciate your feedback to assist future guests in selecting Mantra Circle on Cavill for their accommodation for their next holiday on the Gold Coast. Thank you also for uploading the photos of the apartment and the resort, looks like your family had a great holiday and enjoyed the views and apartment on level 45.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

stayed there during Easter for 4 nights. Views were great but slight noise despite 33rd floor. The furniture was in good condition but the air conditioning was inadequate. Parking and location was terrific.
Room service included making the bed and changing towels, soaps and shampoo every day which is more than most service apartments offer.

Room Tip: it sounds like some rooms are refurbished and some not as can be seen on other reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Fung C
Thank you for your review following on from stay with us over Easter. It certainly sounds like you had a good overall experience and enjoyed your time on the Gold Coast. Thank you for sharing your feedback on the daily service included in your nightly rate and your comments on the standard of apartment you were accommodated in. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing