We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero for Customer Servicability”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zero for Customer Servicability”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As a pending Bride, a hens weekend itinerary was planned with the Mantra part of our itinerary package. We were excited because we had heard only good things about the Mantra and the location was close to the rest of the planned events. We arrived at 3.30pm after driving around for 45mins to locate it now due to all the roadworks only to be told that our second 2bed apartment was not ready (for a 2pm checkin) and no one would know when it would be ready. As a result an entire group of ladies had to cram into 1 apartment to get ready for an evening out on a very tight schedule. When we then enquired to have another room made available the person attempting to help couldn't because his "supervisor was unavailable". In the meantime, a second apartment was located in a different tower - completely inconveniencing the nights festivities. The trips back and forth across towers in elevators were highly annoying. Security swipe cards for the elevators didn't work all the time which made it more inconvenient having to ask staff on multiple occasions to let us up to our floor and down to the carpark. The carpark as well didn't have enough Hotel signs available and left us hunting 3 carpark levels for over 40 minutes trying to locate one. The rooms had water stains all over the curtains in both rooms with a musky smell. In addition, the beds were hard to the point you could feel the springs in the beds. Further, the hotel room bond was advised on check-in would be a hold on my credit card for a release in a few days. Upon checking today, was told will take up to 10 business days for the charges to be released. Meanwhile, not having extra credit available to fund last minute wedding expenses has further inconvenienced my fiance and I. Oh - not to mention a false fire alarm going off when trying to sleep and being woken up by party-goers on the streets of cavill avenue below. Not happy at all. Was a horrible experience and would not recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: the higher the room the better and get a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jac214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    990
    385
    160
    140
See reviews for
1,032
1,159
67
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Labrador, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom ocean view apartment for the first time and the view was great as well as the facilities on site. However, was not impressed by the state of the room as it looks like it wasn't cleaned last time apart from the linen and towels. The carpet and furniture looked old, there was dust near the fridge, one of the shower pipes leaked when turned on and the other had low pressure. Also the washing machine pipe burst out of the tub when a wash was on and the settings are wrong if you choose high water level it overflows. There were scuff marks all over the lower walls, marks/smudges on the windows and the vanity lights in the bathroom didn't work as well as the range hood. Some of the chained vertical blind cords were missing so they were unable to be closed for privacy or to block the sun and there were paint bubbles on the dining table which only had three chairs in an apartment that sleeps four. This is why i refuse to stay here again the rooms look much different to the images on the website, wouldn't recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jarule123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for my first trip to QLD (2 years ago) - in a one bedroom ocean spa apartment. The room was very nice with all the things you could want, loved how close to the shops it was, and that a woolworths was just outside! Very easy to catch transport to the airport or theme parks. Only disappointing side was that the view of the ocean wasnt that great as other tall hotels and buildings obstructed the view, but all in all we had pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxBeth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

One of my all time favourite hotels at Surfers Paradise.

I've stayed here with friends and several times with my boyfriend.

The rooms are modern and clean and the spa baths are amazing and has a very romantic feel as the bathroom has a large window which opens out to the bedroom.

Great location and great pool too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank courtney2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Courtney 2323

Thank you for your lovely review after your stay with us in December. I am glad you enjoyed relaxing in the spa bath with the wonderful views and that you enjoy staying at the property with us time and time again. We look forward to you being able to book another trip to the Gold Coast in the near future and stay with us again as a loyal mantra guest.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A mate my wife and I stayed in a two bedroom ocean spa apartment. Room was dirty eg sticky surfaces/cupboards, nasty oven and toaster in the kitchen. Stained cushions on couch, dated damaged furniture in living. Non fitted sheets on bed, dusty/dirty master bedroom. Two singles together to create so called queen in other bedroom. Informed no other rooms available fully booked out yet available online. Dirty carpet/window's and marked/scratched/stained paint on walls and ceiling thru out apartment. Couldn't get refund unless put in writing to a board with no guarantee of all or any of our $455 for the night. Choose to stay had to leave room so cleaners could detail room. Spotted m&m under couch on exit Still there upon return after so call cleaning detail. Goes on. Oh rug looked to be cleaned with kirby dozer as had more waves then surfers beach before exit and return. Oh have to say they took my email to send me the contact details of the general manager to put my complaint In writing its been over 24 hours and im yet to receive.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brett84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Brett84
Thank you for your review following on from your stay with us over the weekend. It is extremely disappointing to receive your review given our Assistant Manager assisted you with your complaint and feedback at the time to resolve these issues with you. I understand you requested an apartment with two double beds however as with all of our reservation requests we are unable to guarantee this on every occasion due to the availability. For other reviewers of this site, our two bedrooms configurations are a master bedroom with a queen bed and a second bedroom with a twin bed, we have limited apartments offering 2 queen bedrooms. The apartment you were accommodated in usually presents to a very high standard with fabulous ocean views and a lovely balcony area to enjoy. The cleaning items you noted were attended to by the team and rectified immediately and I am sorry that we again missed the m&m chocolate!
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

i haven stay in but i request via email and live chat but they cant do anything. yes i admit my staff did a mistake on booking instead of one room she book 2 rooms with 2 bedrooms apartment. but i have try to check with my agent in Malaysia but they say only i request with the hotel itself. but when i do so they say cant and ask request with my agent OMG who should i approach to upgrade my room to 3 bedrooms spa apartment

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aero48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear aero48
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies’ for any difficulties you are experiencing in amending or upgrading your reservation. We have limited 3 bedroom apartments and I would recommend you cancel your existing reservation and re book a 3 bedroom apartment through the channel you have booked through.
I hope this assists. We are unable to offer an amendment in apartment type to a 3 bedroom apartment direct at the property unless you have made your reservation direct with the property. If you have made a reservation through a website please cancel through the terms and conditions of your current reservation. I hope this helps and we look forward to your stay with us.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a 2 bedroom apartment. Ocean view.
Was a great view unlike a few other places on the gold coast.
The pool, bbq area and playground was great. Even had a games room, steam room and gym.
The free parking downstairs was great, the bathrooms were new and clean.
The queen size bed wasn't so good, Only thing that brought the property down.
Would stay here again.
Woolies was downstairs, full kitchen in the unit, bottle shop, cafe and many others downstairs.
A short walk to the beach and right on Cavill Ave.
The main pool was very cold, there is an indoor heated pool and outdoor spa.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room, the higher the better. We were on level 21, was a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Freezy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear aero48
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies’ for any difficulties you are experiencing in amending or upgrading your reservation. We have limited 3 bedroom apartments and I would recommend you cancel your existing reservation and re book a 3 bedroom apartment through the channel you have booked through.
I hope this assists. We are unable to offer an amendment in apartment type to a 3 bedroom apartment direct at the property unless you have made your reservation direct with the property. If you have made a reservation through a website please cancel through the terms and conditions of your current reservation.
Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing