We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mantra circle on cavill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The room was great. It was clean and modern and the spa bath with views over the hinterland was fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a central area to the shops and close to the beach. I will definitely go there again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Wendy M
Thank you for your review and overall feedback about the clean and modern apartment and our friendly guest service. We are glad you had a great stay with us and hope you can return and stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,548 - 2,554 of 3,381 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

I really think that for the price you can do much better. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It is great for location. It can loud but if you are high up this wouldn't bother you too much
PRO's
Location
Shops are close by and so are the pubs and clubs
Stunning place
CONS'
The kitchen in the 2 bed isn't equipped. No frying pans? one saucepan. If you want to cook you will be buying everything, including a frying pan. Couldn't even make breakfast in the morning. For me that's a massive issue in an expensive 2 bedroom apartment.

Surfers has so many options for apartments, you can do better than here. Especially given the price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JS5071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear JS5071
Thank you for your review. The kitchens are all fully equipped kitchens and definitely all have frying pans and pots to cook up a storm at breakfast or enjoy an evening meal. We have a 24 hour team on hand to assist should anything be missing in an apartment or should you require anything additional; our team would have been on hand to get this to you promptly. I am sorry that you were disappointed in anyway and we would love the opportunity to turn this around should you be returning to the Gold Coast in the future, please contact our friendly reservations team to assist and we will ensure that you have everything you need to enjoy a home cooked breakfast.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We couldn't of had things run any more smoothly then what they did at Mantra C.O.C! The staff who greeted us on check out were very helpful and friendly. Our room was great and with ocean views and a spa. Nothing was a problem for them. We asked for a blanket and it was at our door in 1 minute. We needed to print a document and that was done immediately. We didn't think we would be quite back by 10am for check out after the girls interviews and so they allowed us a little extra time free of charge. It was central to walk everywhere we needed to go and had every facility we needed. Will definitely book there again for a GoldCoast getaway. Krissy and the Girls!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Kristina P
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Sounds like you all had a great stay with us. We hope the interviews went well for you and we were only too happy to be able to extend to you a stress free stay with a warm and friendly approach. We look forward to you returning with your friends again in the future and becoming your favourite accommodation choice on the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was great. The condo is right smack in the tourist area and short distance to places like airport, dreamworld, seaworld etc. Amazing really.

The only negative part is the water heater and also pressure. Really bad. Can you imagine showering in the cold water during the winter season. The centralised water heater is not a good idea especially during the peak hours where the hot water runs out.

I would have given excellent if it's not because of this.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Samson O
Thank you for your review. Great to know about the great Japanese Ramen close by!
I’m a little baffled with your comments on the water pressure and water temperature. This should never occur and for this I sincerely apologise. I would like to reassure future travellers that there are no issues with water flow or temperatures and that you can enjoy a hot shower all day long every day of your stay!
Thanks Samson, please drop us a line when you’re next traveling to Australia and we hope you will stay with us again at Mantra Circle on Cavill.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned from a 12 night stay with my wife & 5 year old daughter in a 2 bedroom ocean view room located in the north tower on the 42nd floor. As is normally the case there is a central passage way running the length of the floor with rooms on either side, some would have ocean view and the others river and beyond. Our room was listed as 2 bedroom ocean view and as it was located at very north end of the passage way and it covered the entire width of the building, so you get both ocean and river views. The apartment itself was modern, clean and great views from all areas, there was also a large outdoor balcony area overlooking the ocean & pools below. Location is great with shops and restaurants all around with nothing more than a 10 min walk, Woolworths, literally downstairs and restaurants etc close by. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: North end of north tower gives ocean & river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Stephen L
Thank you Stephen for your detailed 5 star review following on from your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear from families traveling with young children about their overall experience and how much they enjoyed the apartment and location of the resort. Thank you also for taking the time to upload the images of the views and apartment high up on the 42nd floor, the corner two bedroom apartments are fabulous with the hinterland and ocean views.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I've been to many hotels on the Gold Coast and have not really found one that I would call home.
The Mantra Circle On Cavill has exceeded my expectations and look forward to visiting again in the future.

Apartment was spotless, could not fault anything at all.
Without a doubt I'll be staying here for my next visit to the Gold Coast...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Richardk24
Wow, how amazing to be selected as your “home away from home” on the Gold Coast. Thank you for your comments about the spotless cleaning and high standard of your apartment. We truly enjoy exceeding our guest’s expectations time and time again and we certainly look forward to you returning in the future. If you have any accommodation requests or would like assistance with a return stay please contact us circle.res@mantra.com.au .
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were close to the top of the building in a beautiful 3 bedroom condo. Glass everywhere. Views were amazing. The outdoor pool was great. We took the kids swimming every night. It was awesome. The location could not be better. Literally in the center of it all. Shops and restaurants all around. Everything within 1-10 min walk. Beach is 2 blocks away. Excellent place.

Room Tip: The higher the better. It's all about the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMM043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,751 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £101 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing