We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As central as it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“As central as it gets”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The apartment side was good and felt very modern, though there were quite a few rough edges through the whole apartment.

the view was great and access to the traditional areas of surfers is fantastic.

parking onsite was good and the staff were generally fairly helpful & friendly.

Its clear that they've had problems with younger groups of people staying there and effectively penalized family people in various ways like reduced seating in the apartment.

the beds were terrible and not up to par for the overall perception of the apartment hotel.

the bathroom was good in the second room. though the bathroom in the main bedroom looked very worn and cheaply put together.

The pool facilities were average really and the water quite cold. however you are less than 5mins walk from the beach which should be one of the reasons for being there!

request a higher floor room

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Matt T
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following on from your stay in January 2014. I appreciate your comments and feedback about the apartment and overall the great central location that you enjoyed.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,382
    1,058
    415
    180
    150
See reviews for
1,129
1,244
77
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for work, single room spa apartment floor 18.
Good over all, small things that do detract include walls being grubby and furniture looks well worn and housekeeping didn't get to my room till 4:30pm.
Otherwise parking is a good 2.25m so most non modified 4wd's will fit.
Service at reception was good. View was great looking out over the beach.
The main reason I stayed here was the convenience of being in the middle of the restaurants and beach scene.
I would recommend, and will stay here again I just wish they would give the place a bit of a spruce up.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RFTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear RFT echie
I enjoyed reading your review and appreciate your feedback on the apartments and the finer details. We are working on these points with refurbishments to ensure the apartments are presented to a high standard. Thank you for your comments on our team and the great service you received from the reception desk. It is also great to know you selected the resort based on the central location and that you weren’t disappointed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were excited to stay on the sub-penthouse suite on the 65th floor. With six adults staying there in a three bedroom apartment, the kitchen could have been more functional. Unfortunately, using the 4 forks, 5 spoons, and 4 plates provided made eating any meal there, even breakfast, difficult. The pots were rusty and we could only use half of them. The microwave did not work so we found creative ways to reheat our food. Also, out of the three TVs in the unit, only one worked. We had to go buy extra toilet paper as there was very little when we arrived. There was also only dishwashing liquid and nothing to be used for the dishwasher so we had to hand wash everything we used.

The great thing about this unit was the view and the balcony.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Togtog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Togtog
Thank you for your review. It can be confusing when selecting accommodation at Circle on Cavill. I am sorry that you didn’t book your accommodation through Mantra as we would not have a sub penthouse apartment presented to the standard you have described. At Mantra our apartments are fully equipped and all services including electrical equipment is in working condition for our guest’s enjoyment on every stay. We hope you will return in the future to the Gold Coast and book with Mantra Circle on Cavill.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth W.Aust
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When we got to the room, there were exclamations of ooh and aaah from the family. We had been given a room on the 24th floor in the North tower. Views were fantastic; the apartment well laid out, clean and comfortable. To my untrained eye, it seems that this part of the property is relatively new, so few signs of wear and tear. Sure there is a bit of painting that needs to be done to cover up some marks made by previous occupants, but it doesn't detract from the enjoyment of the room. Parking underneath is free,

Room Tip: North Tower seems to be better, based on other reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QT_Fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear QT_fanatic
It is great to see your review and I like the way you described the ooh and ahhh’s from the family. Thank you for your overall comments on the apartment presentation, cleanliness and views. It certainly sounds like you had an enjoyable time staying with us and we look forward to your return stay in the future.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I spent a few nights here in a one bedroom spa room on level 46 with beautiful hinterland views.
First impression walking into the room was how spacious, well layed out with amazing views with glass windows. There is a kitchen with stove and oven, full size fridge, dining table, sofa bed, living room with flat screen, decent size balcony with a washer and dryer. The bathroom has a spa bath with jets and a window looking into the main room and views outside the large windows.

The staff were very friendly and made sure we had a good stay. We were celebrating my mum's birthday and the reception offered her a gift card to Melbas across the road.

The property is conveniently located in the heart of Surfers Paradise. There is a Woolworths, Chemist, Doctor's Surgery, Restaurants, Bars and local activities very close by.

Room Tip: Top Floor with hinterland views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WorldTraveller159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear World Traveller159
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your mum’s birthday with us at Mantra Circle on Cavill. I enjoyed reading your review about the one bedroom spa apartment and the stunning views across to the hinterlands. It is great to hear about our warm and friendly team ensuring your stay was extra special and that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate another special occasion soon.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthorpe, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent 7 nights in a 2 bedroom spa and ocean view room. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. Mantra Circle on Cavill is ideally located, walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach. The only compliant was that one of the lifts was not working while we there and this made some of the wait times for the lift quite lengthy. We would definitely stay again!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madalene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Madalene B
Thank you for your review having stayed in a two bedroom ocean spa apartment, it is great to hear from our guests that the apartment, location and convenience were everything they expected and more. See you next time.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My mistake was not reading the reviews on the Mantra Circle on Cavill first before booking. Clearly so many before me experienced the same distasteful experience. Was expecting a four star accommodation as recommended by the hotel. Instead was forced to spend 3 days in appalling conditions as payment we deducted upfront when booking was made. Please take the time to look at the conditions of the appartment saved in photo's. Will definitely not be recommending this hotel to anyone. The walls were dirty, mould in the showers, broken bathroon tapes, dirty carpets & ceilings, old and warn out bedding, broken pot handles, mismatched glasses. That's just inside the apartment. 69 Floor high but Only one lift works, no floor numbers when getting off the lifts meaning you never know which level you are on when in the lift. The numbers inside the lift do not work either. For the price paid, I can guarantee you that you'll be able to find better accommodation than the Mantra.

Room Tip: Please read all reviews prior to booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Delray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Delray W
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and images following on from your stay. I would really appreciate if your concerns could be raised direct with the resort through our formal complaints procedure to allow us to investigate your feedback and provide you with a more formal response. For other readers of this review, we have a dedicated customer service team at the resort 24/7 and we are happy to assist any guest during their stay should they have any issues occur at any time.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,138 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing