We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Nearby Hotels
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,879)
Filter reviews
3,879 results
Traveller rating
1,724
1,263
499
217
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,724
1,263
499
217
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towergreat locationbedroom spa apartmentthe gold coastocean viewamazing viewscentral locationcar parkhouse keepingdown stairsgames roomgreat roommain bedroomfull kitchenclose to shopsreception staffgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3,698 - 3,703 of 3,879 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We are currently staying in a 2 bedroom spa ocean view apartment.

There are pros and cons to this apartment complex.

I would love to know which apartments they took photos of because our lounge was old, leather was peeling and so so so uncomfortable. No comfort at ALL.

On arrival I was told by a not so friendly employee that just because we make requests, it doesn't mean you get them. All I asked for was a checkin of 1pm so I can get my son down for his lunchtime sleep.

The facilities that exist are wonderful. The pool is lovely.

I have paid $281 per night I would definately stay elsewhere next time, quite expensive and deceiving by the photos of the actual apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khronopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2010

Dear Guest

Thanks very much for providing feedback on your recent stay.

Since the building is strata titled, all of the rooms are owned by individual owners and some have placed their own furniture into the units. I can assure you that the photos taken represent the majority of the building.

I have passed on your comments to the Front Office team and apologise for any unprofessionalism shown

I hope you take to opportinity to come back and visit soon

Regards


Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

What can I say, this hotel exceeded our expectations! Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. The carparking did cost $20 for a little ticket to put in your window although we never had any trouble finding a park. Location was excellent, walking distance to everywhere!
Our room was great, we booked an ocean view suite it was on the 24th floor which gave an awesome view... you could see the beach and city from the bed and even the spa.
We stayed from Sunday to Thursday, it was quite noisy on the Sunday night (although my partner slept through it!) but the rest of the week was fine.
I would definitely stay here again and hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlissNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2010

Dear BlissNZ

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a comment regarding your recent stay with us.

I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed the views. Parking is complimentary at the Hotel, so you must have parked in the Retail area which I apoligise. Happy to take off this amount on your next stay

Regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

The room was spacious and modern however the carpet and lounges were stained. The doona had no cover on it, the cooktop had what looked like dried egg on it. The balcony had a few cigarette butts on the ground and there were fingerprints all over the glass. The elevators were extremely slow. Overall we thought the hotel was gruby and more suitable for partying teenagers than adults.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Don82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were dissappointed with the cleaning aspects to your stay. Please be assured that these items you raised have been addressed.

I am sorry it wasnt brought to our attention during your stay and we would have taken the opportunity to room move you to another room.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Circle on Cavill again soon

Regards


Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I recently stayed there with 2 friends in September 2010 and we received terrible service. We were given the wrong room when we got there, we asked for a two bedroom with 3 separate beds but got 2 queen beds instead, ( neither of us are gay, not that there's anything wrong with that ) and when we complained we were told that we had to wait till morning so one of us had to sleep on the lounge.
The following morning we were told that we would be upgraded to a better room but as they were full we were down graded instead.
We complained to the manager and we were brushed off and told that they were full and there was nothing that could be done.
After checking out we addressed our concerns to the building manager and were told that there was nothing that could be done for us.
To add to the problems, the floors were not vaccuumed the whole time we were there. A full 4 days. TERRIBLE
I am not giving up in my quest for compensation for my horror stay in this very dirty crud hole
but I will never stay in this place ever again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bronson1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2010

Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that the service you were provided during your stay was inconsistant. The issues you have raised have been addressed with the respective departmental managers.

The letter you have sent into the office will be returned to you outlinning the property follow up issues and I trust you will take the opportunity to return to the property one day soon

Regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

location was fantastic ! right in the centre of surfers paradise restuarants, cafes, ticket booths for theme parks all in and around the apartments parking is free

daily clean is a spring cleaning which only includes tidying the beds and change of towels the kitchen is not cleaned at all nor the carpets vacumed excepts the bins are cleaned daily
certain apartmets have blinds on the clear glass from the bathroom to the bedroom and the others have a clear glass which seperate the room and bathroom which gives you no privacy in the toilet
oceanview rooms have a fantastic view of the ocean and overall i would consider it one of the best in surfers paradise in comparison to what is available i however broad beach which is a short drive away seem to have much better accomodation and choice of restuarants
the only minus is the check in staff the particularly the one we were handled was extremely rude and abrupt which does not give a very good first immpression
overall we had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iroshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2010

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

We are happy we were able to assist in providing you a memorable stay and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

I do apologise for the check in experience you received and the department has been spoken to about your comments.

Kind regards


Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews