We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Esplanade - is THE ONE - it speaks for itself!!!”
Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One Esplanade - is THE ONE - it speaks for itself!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Best Position in Surfers Paradise with Million Dollar views! Waking up every morning watching the sun rises is just priceless - you simply just want to stay there and not miss a thing - very stunning image - picture perfect. It is walking distance to everything like the beach, shops and resturants. It's nice to go for a casual stroll as the atmosphere is inviting.
The apartment where we stayed was clean, tidy and all the things we needed were there. The bedrooms were cosy and comfortable. Just like home.
Chris and Judy were very helpful in making our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. They were always accommodating and welcoming. The qualities that all management should have.
We will definitely stay here again in the near future.
I would highly reccommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    35
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
175
93
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

If looking for apartment accommodation right in the heart of Surfers Paradise look no further - best view on the Gold Coast, fabulous accommodation and the best managers you will find anywhere

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glgVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

If you like a place where all apartments face the view just like on the website then this is it. Every apartment faces due north, with no building blocking your view. Better still no road to cross just open the pool gate and you are on the sand. Judy and Chris the Managers make you feel right at home and have fantastic local knowledge from where the best deli is to what trips to take and restaurants to try. We will be back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

as above.... great place to relax ,management always had a friendly smile.... well done judy and chris!!!!!!

Room Tip: if travelling as a couple the middle apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank reginaldrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Beautiful unit in a well maintained block. Well run and managed by Judy and Chris.
The units are spacious,have a great view and are comfortable ,well furnished and serviced.
We did not want to leave teh unit as it was so comfortable and teh view was so good that we just sat and enjoyed it rather than going out.
Our unit was on the 13th level and I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Stunning location right on the beach. Gorgeous north facing balconies, which provide excellent protection from the prevailing winds. If you can, ask for a beach side apartment when booking - ours had all of the bedrooms facing the street, which was extremely noisy. Drunks and street fighting all night long made for interrupted sleep - even sadly with the windows closed.
Be aware that these are all privately owned apartments, so vary in fit-out and quality. That said, our deluxe apartment was beautifully furnished, apart from the master bedroom. Sadly for this old lady, the funky looking futon style bed and mattress were far too low for getting into and out of, and hard to sleep on. It would have been nice to have a second TV in the master bedroom. Linen was of good quality.
Kitchen equipment was ok, but lacked a few basic items eg a bread knife (ever tried to cut through a cobb loaf without one??). The grater provided was cheap and poor quality, pretty much unusable. Also, we were paying to top rate, and were charged for another roll of toilet paper when this ran out - seems petty to me. Car parking was in the basement, where each apartment has it's own allocated bay. Many of the bays have built in storage cabinets where the owners must store their bread knives... Unfortunately, this compromises the actual car parking space, so be aware of this if you have a large hire car like we did.
Great location with easy walking distance to the main mall and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for beachside apartments (East facing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Perfect location. Gorgeous views. The beach is out the back door. Is within walking distance of all the sights in Surfers but you don't get the noise from Cavill Avenue. Judy and Chris were very helpful in booking airport transfers, day trips, good restaurants or any activity you are interested in. They are terrific. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with our adult children and were very comfortable. It was roomy, clean and had a great balcony. The kitchen was nice. The barbecue area is right by the pool and very useful. Would stay again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Call and let them know your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Property: One The Esplanade
Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments with full kitchen facilities. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing