We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”
Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This was by far the best holiday we have had on the Gold Coast, not only was the apartment we stayed in modern, clean and with an amazing views.

Judy and Chris could do enough for us and they booked a few things that we wanted to do.

I would recommend ONE THE ESPLANADE to anyone travelling with your family!!!!!


We will be back for sure

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akcamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

We loved being in the heart of Surfers and right on the beach. It was still quiet and private for us as we were up on the 4th floor. The kids could take a swim in the pool and then get down onto the beach without having to worry about walking a long way or crossing roads. The surf lifesaving tower was right next to our property which was perfect. We had great weather and could watch humpback whales from the bed. The markets are on the promenade only walking distance from our place and there was a outdoor movie on the beach for the kids one night. Judy and Chris were helpful and informative.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

This is our second year we have stayed at 'One'..
We requested the same room as previous year..
We book a two bed apartment. Always clean, great location, great views.
The staff are amazing & Judy will help with all booking for transfers, car hire etc..
We did our shopping on line the day before we left our home & all our groceries were delivered to our room & put away, Judy was wonderful for suggesting this..
We will return again next year..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megday4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I won't mention any names but we booked two nights at another Hotel for a friend's birthday, after a very disappointing first night we decided we wanted to shift elsewhere. The minute we walked in to the lobby of One we were greeted by Chris he gave us a quick tour & gave us a more than reasonable price. Couldn't resist once we realised how close we were to the beach! Overall great service from Chris & Judy. I can't think of anything to complain about, very happy. Changed what could have been a disastrous weekend into a wonderful weekend on the Gold Coast.
Thankyou!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

When searching for accommodation over the net you are often disappointed with something when you arrive! Not here!! The photos of this place do not do it justice the views are spectacular, the rooms immaculate, the location the best on surfers and the managers Judy and Chris absolutely wonderful! We stayed in a 2bedroom apartment with our teenage boys, plenty of space for everyone it's only, a brief stroll to cavill avenue and you walk straight out the apartment past the pool and step onto the beautiful sandy beach! We could watch the kids learning to surf right out front of the apartment and Judy gave us unlimited assistance with where to go and what to see including local resturants and surf clothing outlets! She booked the boys passes to theme parks arranged bus pick up and drop off's and assisted with car hire! Nothing was too much trouble! This is definitely the only place we will stay when visiting surfers and we'll be bringing the rest of the family back next year! Thank you Judy and Chris for making our holiday one we will never forget!! Ps we hope you enjoyed your trip to Barossa:) Lisa and Paul

Room Tip: Every room has fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My fiance and myself, along with his sister and her partner travelled to Surfers Paradise from the Hunter Valley and Blue Mountains respectfully for a three night/four day holiday. Travelling through the early hours of the morning after a full day of work, we arrived at One at approximately 11am. A lovely gentleman let me go in front of him at reception (he was in holiday mode!) and I was greeted by Judy. When I asked if we could park our car for the three hours prior to check in Judy kindly informed us that our room was ready! This was like music to my ears after nine hours of evening travel and looking like an absolute wreck.

It is evident to see how well kept the building is. Almost every time we saw Chris he was cleaning floors, vacuuming sand from the pool area etc. The entire building was impeccably clean, with a lovely modern contemporary feel.

We were ecstatic when we entered our room. It was absolutely gorgeous! Newly renovated, Unit 12 sits on the 5th floor with uninterupted views of the beach (North, East and South). It was beautifully decorated, the photos just don't do it justice! We had water views from every single room in the unit (except for the laundry which we could handle).

The beds were extremely comfortable, the leather lounge to die for and an amazing white kitchen with marble bench which makes you want to cook (crazy, I know - I think the built in wine fridge helped)!

Judy and Chris helped with our bookings (including a night at Draculas) and informed us regarding things we could do and see, getting around etc. We also had the convenience of being able to book things through them (theme parks, Draculas etc). They weren't judgmental of four early 20-somethings booking a room (as we often experience at hotels and resorts when we travel together). On our second last day we were to visit a theme park but we much prefered to sit in this amazing unit and take in the views or hang by the pool. The location is absolutely perfect - the boys were able to sit on the balcony and have a beer while the girls could head down to Cavill Ave for a quick shop. We had a lovely dinner at a Korean BBQ Restaurant near Melbas.

Thank you Judy and Chris for providing such amazing service. What an amazing place! We will not look past One The Esplanade for our next stay on the Gold Coast. I have stayed at five other properties in the past, all in Surfers and nothing compares. I am grateful I came across this gem! After being back a work for only one day, I have already recommended One The Esplanade to a work collegue looking to travel and family members - I think referrals are the highest compliment you can give.

Look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Unit 12 on Level 5 was just superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jarredandvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetheesplanade, Manager at One The Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank-you for your wonderful review, we always appreciate the thoughts and comments from our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The location is superb! The service is fantastic! We will stay here again if we are coming back for holidays! Thanks Chris & Judy for all the suggestions/ recommendations and services they provide for making our family trip a memorable and happy one!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Jolie_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
631 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,271 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,885 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments with full kitchen facilities. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
One The Esplanade Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing