We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful,relaxing,amazing location and outlook”
Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful,relaxing,amazing location and outlook”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A great central property with Managers who care. Would recommend this property to all.It was a treat to be able to walk to Cavell Ave and to walk straight onto the beach.
Judy and Chris organised all our transfers and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moondah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    35
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
175
93
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed on the 3rd floor lovely modern appartmant had everything you need for your stay. also the apartments was spotless.Very friendly staff and Judy and Chris were so helpful a pleasure to stay with you thankyou for a enjoyable holiday. Hope to be back next year and will be booking again with you Once again Thankyou so much Tame and Robyn

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We have been to goldcoast twice before and nothing came close to these beautiful apartments.Judy and Chris were the perfect hosts arranging airport returns ,theme park transfers etc.great view of beach with no building to the north to ruin it. ,100m walk to cavill av,rooms have everthing you need.we stayed in 25 on level 9.we took our 2 kids 8 and 11 and they loved being able to walk 30m to the beautiful beach and then into the pool .highly recommend this place run by 2 very friendly people .will be back very soon.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yerrabrennans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I have stayed at One twice and both of the times it has been amazing. Great location, amazing view to the ocean, nice and clean rooms and of course the friendliest staff - Judy and Chris are just wonderful! Perfect accommodation in Surfers Paradise :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It was our first time staying at One...and it was fantastic!!! The apartment was modern & spacious with amazing views. Easy access to the beach from pool area meant we were completely spoilt for choice. And Judy & Chris were most helpful & accommodating. Loved it so much we're booked in for Dec13!!!!

Room Tip: We have only stayed the one time & it was in a deluxe apartment - it was fantastic but I can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarasis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed on the 9th level and had great ocean views and enjoyed our stay there.....everything was in good working condition and apartments were very clean.....
It was so close to the main shops and restaurants in Surfers paradise-walking distance and just a step away from the beach via the back gate-
Had a great experience there and will be going back for sure whenever i visit Gold Coast.

Thanks Judy and Chris for a great experience at the One The Esplanade.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We couldn't have been given a more perfect apartment. We were on the 5th floor with excellent views of the beach and main street It just made our Christmas. Judy & Chris were so helpful and pleasant. Will definitely book there again when we go up to Surfers agin.

Room Tip: we stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment. I recommend this type of accommodation to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Property: One The Esplanade
Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments with full kitchen facilities. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing