We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location.........”
Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.........”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in a 2-bedroom apartment for seven nights between the cyclone and the current rainy period and couldn't have been more delighted. With unobstructed views and situated right on the beach, and only a short walk to central Surfers, it really has to be the best location on the Gold Coast. The apartment was clean and well appointed with modern furnishings and Judy and Chris were both fantastic hosts - nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked for 2014!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeBee1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    35
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
175
93
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

The room was perfect, large enough to stay for weeks, even months. View - you can almost touch the sand from your balcony! Clean, modern, and tiled which is Important for our little bubba. Location is great as its close enough to walk to everything but not in the middle of the noise. No crazy parties next door & not a hundred people in the pool. Lucky if we ran into 10 guests over 2 weeks.

I have been using trip advisor for years but staying here has made me comment for the first time.

Judy & Chris are wonderful people who make sure your stay is exactly what you need. A very big thank you for making our stay even nicer.

Will be back.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank efed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Thanks Judy and Chris. We had a great stay at your apartment which has a wonderful view of the ocean. Will definitely choose ONE again in our next visit. (And yes, was really nice falling asleep at the balcony with the relaxing sounds of the waves close by!).

Room Tip: Great for families with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzechuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

One The Esplanade was a great place. we wanted a self contained apartment with two rooms. The rooms where perfect size and the view in my daughter's room was just beautiful. The apartment was very clean and it had lots of facilities. The only fault was the bedrooms just had fans no air cons, so the nights where warm for us. The managers Chris and Judy where very friendly and where willing to help with anything from passes to theme parks, where to eat, attraction and much more. There pool was so clean and and garden was lovely, very relaxing. The other bonus was the beach was just there and a short walk to cavill. So if you hire a car or not very easy to get around, close to cafe's, restaurants, supermarket and shops. Thank you very much for making our family holiday a lovely one and Chris my daughter thought you where great.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank consuelo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Really enjoyed our holiday at one apartments - the position is fantastic - right on the beach, short walk to cavill - in fact you can even walk to broadbeach, main beach. Our children loved it too - so much that we will definetly stay there again. Judy and chris were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, and the uninterrupted view of the beach and looking towards cavill ave from the balcony is fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A great central property with Managers who care. Would recommend this property to all.It was a treat to be able to walk to Cavell Ave and to walk straight onto the beach.
Judy and Chris organised all our transfers and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moondah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed on the 3rd floor lovely modern appartmant had everything you need for your stay. also the apartments was spotless.Very friendly staff and Judy and Chris were so helpful a pleasure to stay with you thankyou for a enjoyable holiday. Hope to be back next year and will be booking again with you Once again Thankyou so much Tame and Robyn

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Property: One The Esplanade
Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments with full kitchen facilities. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing