We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views in a premier location, with charming hosts on front desk.”
Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We could not imagine a better apartment option existing in Surfers. We loved it so much, my daughter suggested we should stay on and live there! The views are exceptional from all rooms. The private access to the beach is a real blessing, the pool area is lovely, the high speed internet in the lobby is very efficient and affordable. It's just a few mins walk to the supermarket, wine shop and all the shopping on Cavill Mall. The hosts on front desk are charming and so helpful. The only variable aspect may be the decor as many of the apartments are privately owned and furnished, but hey, we found our four plush leather Jason Recliners very relaxing after long days walking around Seaworld, Movie World and the beach! We've never in our life seen such a beautiful million $ view from the WC! We would highly recommend ONE The Esplanade to all families and people who appreciate the good things in life. But don't tell too many people! This is a truly great accom option.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissDebonair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for One The Esplanade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

We returned today from One on the Esplanade. We were first greeted on arrival, after not having a booking, by Chris. He was very welcoming and happily showed us an apartment to view. We instantly felt welcome and decided that this was the place for us. Our minds were totally made up after seeing our room. The view was breathtaking and the apartment itself was wonderful. Having young children I am very fussy with the cleanliness of apartments whilst holidaying, I was totally at ease in this room. Everything was spotless and fresh. Could this be too good to be true?? Well after a week here definetly not! The beach access is so convenient, that going to the beach with two children was so easy! The pool was actually warm and the surroundings were all very well maintained and clean. Living in the country we loved the friendly atmosphere of One. Chris and Judy are the makings of this hotel, each time we saw them we were made to feel like we were actually staying in their home, rather than a hotel. We will definetly recommned One to all our friends and will be returning in the future without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walwhitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Wow what can I say about 'ONE' that hasn't already been said. Beautiful room - very well appointed, very clean, spacious, modern and as for the view - perfecto. Location was just brilliant. I also have to comment on how quiet the room was - often in apartments you can hear the 'plumbing' from other units - not in this one - just the sound of the beautiful surf :0)
As for the hosts Judy and Chris they were just perfect - friendly, helpful, service with a smile - they even stayed back a little at the end of their day - to welcome us as we got caught in traffic :)
We will return for sure - thanks 'guys' for a wonderful couple of days!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandTrish_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Great location right on the beach and short stroll to Cavill Mall and restaurants. Management were very helpful and friendly. Apartment was very clean and beautifully appointed. Only negative for us was the lack of a spa in the pool erea.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I was in the Gold Coast for business and luckily managed to stay at ONE.
Such a lovely apartment. Beautiful views of ocean from balcony. Clean, modern apartment with garage space. It was perfect and I was made to feel completely at home.
Chris and Judy were so lovely and helpful. I couldn't recommend staying there enough.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BondiSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Fantastic place to stay if like a bit of luxury, like to be close to the action and excitement, but want to be just far enough away for quiet nights. The managers were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our unit was immaculate on arrival and there were never any problems. I hope I get the opportunity to return someday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coastalrhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I was going to tell a big lie and give this place a 1-star rating because I don't want everyone finding out about this gem, but I cannot lie. This place is absolutely fantastic, beachfront, very central to shops and restaurants and patrolled beaches just outside.

I stayed in apartment 39A (one bedroom luxury for $175 -low season) Apartment was on the 14th floor and as you can see from the photos, the apartment was modern and views were amazing. Apartment was very spacious, clean, well-equipped with all the necessary kitchen appliances and utensils, air-conditioner in the lounge room and fan in bedroom, two sliding doors leading out to the balcony (one from lounge and other from bedroom), table and chairs on balcony and sun lounger, hair dryer, iron, washing machine, etc etc.

Owners very friendly and helpful. If I was coming back to Surfers Paradise, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oznzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £291 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments with full kitchen facilities. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing