We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One The Esplanade
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
The Island Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
305
38
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
38
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersdirect access to the beachprivate gatethe gold coastamazing viewsplace to stayheated swimming poolgreat hostssound of the wavesabsolute beachfrontshort walkapartment was very cleanthese apartmentsperfect positionwe stayed in a two bedroomtheme park ticketscavill mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2010

ideal location, close to cavill ave and restaurants. The balcony had sun almost all day which was very relaxing to sit and watch the world go by

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaybe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My 89 year old father and I stayed for 9 wonderful days, Judy & Chris were excellent hosts. Our apartment was superb, excellent for my dad. Loved the balcony overlooking the water, closeness to the shops.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyOudney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The room we stayed in was clean, perfect, practical, had views to die for, and Judy and Chris's hospitality and friendly personality topped off our relaxing holiday. Nothing appeared to be a problem as they bent over backwards to accommodate our every little request and at the best possible deal available. Thanks heaps. We would both highly recommend this hotel to anyone, close to shopping and right on the shoreline.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavoSwanHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Stayed 10 nights in July 2010 and enjoyed every minute of it. Judy and Chris were so helpful, they made our holiday stress free and enjoyable. The view is amazing, has to be one of the best on the coast and the rooms are fresh, clean and new!
We will be back time and time again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fallon_Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

we had a fabulous 13 night stay at One The Esplanade. Judy and Chris are lovely as all the other reviews say and helped us with all our bookings and car rental too.They really made us feel at home. Its a great location and just a few minutes stroll to everything.I would highly recommend these apartments for a long or short stay, we travelled with 2 teens and an 8 year old and everyone was happy and comfortable.It took me weeks to find the apartment i wanted and i'm so glad i found this one.Already planning our next trip! Thank you Judy and Chris......for a great stay.We'll be back for sure.Carolyn and family

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynqureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews