We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Shore Holiday Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$352
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$195
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$483
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$851
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
142
107
30
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
107
30
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadconvenience storemin walkthere is no air conditioningbottle shopafter hourssea viewthe gold coasttram stationapartment blockcavill aveapartment was cleanself containedgreat apartmentwashing machinebit datedcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed at the apartments for 6 nights on the 11th of 14 floors... Arrived after hours and checked in very easily... After reading a few reviews on here we were prepared for what we may get being we only paid $71 a night (make sure you shop around)... The room was very clean an tidy and many of the little things a few reviews complained about we found no issues with... We had a nice couch, bed an good size TV... The view was spectacular and the only thing I could fault was the kitchen facilities if I was being real picky... They could use an upgrade but the basics are there and your staying in Surfers... Walk anywhere and you will find some great places to eat... The staff were very friendly and we had no issues and I would happily recommend you to stay here if you want a nice place in Surfers, 10 mins from Cavill at a top price... If you want any be happy staying at the Shore you probably shouldn't stay in any self contained apartments because I don't think there is any better value in Surfers...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SImonVigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Hi SimonVigar,

Thanks for the review - we really appreciate the support.

We often hear of people who are a bit apprehensive because we’re too cheap - but we take great pride in offering fantastic value for money.

So pleased you found the room to exceed your expectations - it’s always nice to hear! We get a lot of positive feedback also regarding the location, glad it was convenient for you as well.

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here for 7 Nights and was amazed at how convenient the apartment was to everything! The room was better than I had expected. The staff was very helpful with booking tickets and anything else we required. There was nothing we didn't like about these apartments. We had an excellent stay! I would definately come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jezabhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Hi Jezabhel,

Thanks so much for your great review!

I was pleased to hear that you found the location and apartment perfect for your stay.

I’ve passed your kind words onto the staff - they’re very pleased they were able to help.

Thanks again and I hope to see you again soon,

Terry and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Had a great time in Gold Coast for 4 days (too short!) and The Shore is truly an accommodation I will recommend to others. Apartment was clean and spacious, amazing ocean view literally across your window, great location (like 1 minute walk to the bus stop that goes everywhere!) and the receptionist gals are very helpful. And to top it off, the price is good value. Excellent all around!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yudhi907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Hi Yudhi907

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Shore.

You've mentioned all the things we like to get across, so thanks!

Happy travelling and hope to see you back one day.

Kind Regards

Terry and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

1 min to the beach, sea view from the windows, good price. However sofa bed is not very clean.

Room Tip: I think most rooms in this building have the ocean view!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAKEFIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Hello MAKEFIRE

Thanks for the great rating and kind words.
Will review the sofa shortly - thanks for letting us know.

Kind Regards

Terry and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews