We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BACK AGAIN AND STILL GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Shore Holiday Apartments
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“BACK AGAIN AND STILL GREAT”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

As a regular to Surfers just to again say what a measuring stick the Shore Apartments are
Kay and Kay and Justine are s friendly
Nothing is too much trouble and my impertinance in asking for the same room each time I stay is met with a positive response
The pool is clean and the lounges are good quality( albeit met by the maintenance man who drinks and smokes whilst working)
I stay in many motels thoughout the year and this is the best.I fact I do not go to many places elsewhere in Australia as I enjoy the Shore so much.Friendliness costs nothing and ther ladies at reception know how important it is.
Thank you for allowing me to be part of the Shore experience

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Hello alan9999,

Thanks so much for yet another great review.

We're always glad to help out and it's great to know we've got it pretty spot on for you.

Thanks once again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    101
    27
    9
    10
See reviews for
66
128
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Wow,fantastic..great value for money..views to die for..10 mins to cavill ave,1 min to the bus stop..ladies at front desk very helpful...very clean..lovely pool and spa...i would highly recommend staying at the shore apartments..you wont be dissapointed...

Room Tip: i stayed on the 11 floor..with a balcony....wonderful view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Hello tracy m,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and tell others about us.

I'm so thrilled you enjoyed the pool, and found the service and location so suitable.

Thanks again and kind regards,

Terry and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

If you are looking for a luvurious place to spoil yourself, this is not it. BUT if you are looking for a value-for-money, comfortable place to spend a few nights while you get acquainted with Gold Coast you should consider The Shore.

The overall apartment and furnishings were old and dated but generally very clean. The bed was very comfortable and we had 3 good nights of rest. Just note that no toiletries are given except for soap, so bring your own shampoo and conditioner.

It is very convenient to get here from the airport by local bus (50 mins travel time) and is much cheaper than taking a shuttle or taxi. The bus stop closest to The Shore is "Ocean Ave" and it is an easy 3 min walk to the apartments even with luggage. To get to Surfers Paradise, it is a close 10 min walk.

The only complaint I have is the reception. I arrived early before reception opens and was waiting for the receptionist to come in at 8.30am. She came in earlier but told me to wait 10 mins for her which is fine as it is before her working hours. I waited but 8.30am came and gone and still the reception was closed even though I saw her going into the office and she knows I am waiting outside! It was only around 8.45am that she finally opened shop.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner apartment facing the ocean. It has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Hi Lis T,

Wow, what a great review! You've hit just about everything we try to get across to prospective guests!

You're absolutely right - we offer great value accommodation that's clean and comfortable. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you.

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with reception - I'll certainly have a chat to the staff to make sure it doesn't happen again.

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Thanks Justine and Terry. We love The Shore and will certainly come back next time!

Our family of 2 adults and 2 young kids stayed at The Shore for 5 nights. It is an excellent place to stay while visiting Gold Coast. The location is perfect, next to the beach and close to shopping centres. The room is comfortable with beautiful ocean view. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Hi Anh N,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's really appreciated.

Fantastic to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us - the views are pretty special, glad you enjoyed them too. Great also to know you found the location so handy for everything.

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Terry and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Arrived late called number given and had no trouble getting key and finding safe parking area under building.The service was great and location no problems except oven was old and did not work to good but we where on holiday and eating out most times. Would stay again views great and cost.

Room Tip: Sea view side great ocean noise no problem, road noise minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Hi mike p,

Thanks for the review!

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay - especially the location and service.

Great also to year you found the after-hours check in so easy - we love to hear when the systems work well!

Thanks for letting us know about the oven - we'll look into it and see what we can do.

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The building is older, so its not the Ritz but apartment clean and comfortable, If you would rather spend your money on your holiday activities than on your accommodation stay here. Loved having windows you could open and a balcony Secure off street parking a bonus. Easy walk to Cavill Ave. Small grocery shop right next door. Reception staff very friendly. Very happy to stay there again - great value and friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Hi TropicalSal,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, it's really appreciated.

I love it when guests say the same things we try to push - we're not fancy, but clean, comfortable and fantastic value for money. Thanks, it always sounds better coming from a happy guest!

Great to hear the location, apartment and service was all great for you. (The reception staff say "Thanks!".)

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I recently had a three night stay at the Shore, but I could have stayed there forever! Terrific value for money, gorgeous and spacious apartment, million dollar views from every angle, so much better than what I was expecting for the price! I look forward to staying again - for a much longer visit next time! Staff were non intrusive but lovely to deal with. So close to everything yet in a quiet location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JussyLiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Hello JussyLiane,

Thanks so much for the great review.

We hear a lot of people say The Shore was much better than expected for the price! I'm so pleased that you too found it terrific value for money and a good place to stay.

Great also to hear that the location was convenient and the staff helpful.

Thanks again and kind regards,

Terry and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.5 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#65 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#11 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#24 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#33 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shore Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shore Holiday Apartments

Property: The Shore Holiday Apartments
Address: 2 Ocean Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Shore Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shore has just recently undergone a building refurbishment and is superb value Gold Coast accommodation. Directly opposite the beach we offer 1 bedroom fully self contained apartments, friendly staff and great facilities on the Esplanade in Surfers Paradise.Relax in secure accommodation and enjoy amazing views, the heated pool and spa, along with the cafe/bar on the ground floor. Right on the light rail system for easy travel around the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Shore Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
The Shore Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing