We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value-for-money stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Shore Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were impressed with the ocean view, cleanliness and location of this apartment. It had sufficient kitchen facilities for travellers who prefer to cook their own meals. The only problem we faced were the bathroom which only had a thin curtain to cover the showering area. We bathed in the dark to avoid people from spying into the bath room from the opposite towers. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get the ocean view room! The ocean view stretches from living room to bedroom :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paraplanner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Hi saintjoy,

Thanks for the review!

Great to see you loved the ocean view - it's pretty special and we get lots of great comments about it.

I'm glad also that the location was convenient for you.

In regards to the curtains - we have tested them and no one can see in (we promise!). Having said that, we'll look into changing them - we don't want to make our guests nervous!

Thanks very much for the review,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

Lovely clean apartments at a great price.location is also central and right next to the beach.when we arrived our room was not yet cleaned but they had no problem upgrading us at no extra charge,the staff were lovely people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ciara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Hello Ciara L,

Wow, 5 stars - thanks so much!

You've hit right on everything we try to get across - value, location and service. So glad we could help.

Happy travels,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Me and my sister have stayed at The Shore a couple of times. It isn't flash but it is clean, in a good location with lovely views of the ocean and city, and really friendly service which we've found is very rare at the gold coast, even when we arrived late, and great value for money. Only downfall may have been the lack of water pressure in the shower. Will definitely stay here again :)

Room Tip: I always ask for a high set room for the beautiful views of surfers paradise, which have always been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Hi Amanda E,

Thanks for the review!

Great to hear you and your sister have enjoyed staying with us! Thanks especially for your kind comments on the service - it's always a pleasure.

Glad you enjoyed the views - they're pretty special!

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

We booked this lovely apartment from 12-19 Apr.
During the booking we requested for an ocean view non smoking apartment and I must say every one of our request were met!
We stayed in room 91 and we really could not have asked for more.
Special thanks to Kay for checking us in early as we arrived on a red eye and were grateful for such a pleasant and fast check in!
We woke up to beautiful sunrises right outside our windows every morning. Though it does gets hot due to direct sun, all we needed was to draw the curtains and blast the fans. I also felt the need to put on sun block in the apartment during the mornings as I get sun burnt easily, all good though.
We cooked our breakfast and dinners in the wonderfully equipped kitchen! I love the oven especially.
We would have evening walks and most parts of surfers are within walking distance.
A bus stop right behind the hotel provided easy access to most part of Gold Coast.
For the price I paid for the stay, I'm surprised that there are others who would complained about forking out a dollar for toilet paper.
If I do get to return to Gold Coast, I would surely stay here again. This is such a gem of a place!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aurora7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Hello aurora7777,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review!

I'm so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found it easy to get around the place - we're in a pretty handy spot and it's very easy to get around Surfers Paradise.

We get lots of fantastic comments on the view - glad you liked it! I've been here for ages and still can't believe how beautiful it is.

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

4月に3泊しました。着いた時は雑居ビルみたいな外観と簡素なロビー、一見そっけない風のマネージャーの対応で「値段なりか・・・」と不安が先行しましたが、部屋に入ってビッグサプライズ。リビングや寝室の真正面が一面太平洋、高層ビル群もまさに一望。キッチンや部屋も明るく清潔で(建物がさすがに古いので油断すると蟻は出てきましたが)、自炊生活を堪能しました。マネージャーも実は親切・的確、けどうるさいことは言わない感じの対応で助かりました。立地も中心部から程よく離れていてバス停から近く、車なしでも不便しません。おすすめできます。
I stayed 3 nights in April with my wife and 2yo daughter. Honestly, first I was a bit worry, seeing appearance and lobby which let me feel plain. But a big positive surprise when entering into the room - expanse view of Pacific Ocean and high-rises which was simply gorgeous. Room and facilities were clean enough, managers were very kind. Location is also good - near from bus stop and good distance from the center. We really enjoyed the stay. Only annoyance was existence of ants after cooking. Pest control may be needed a little more (while I understand most of aged building cannot avoid this anyway and we can manage if we keep clean the room).

Room Tip: 末尾に1の付く部屋が太平洋正面になります。1以外の部屋でもリビング・寝室とも北向きになるようで、太平洋の景色は十分堪能できると思います。 We stayed a room whose number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TK_hillview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Hi TK_hillview,

Thanks for the review!

The view is pretty special - glad you liked it so much! Great to see you found the location so convenient. And I'm especially pleased to see we helped make your stay easier.

Happy travels,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My husbnd and I wanted to stay on the Gold Coast for a few days without breaking the bank, staying here you an achieve this. The check in was smooth and quick before ascending to the 14th floor to our apartment for five nights. It was a generous sized one bedroom apartment with kitchen facilities enough to cook a basic meal, which we did every evening.
As there was no air conditioning we resorted to leaving the windows open which could be a little noisy at weekends, however sitting on the balcony overlooking the sea was an excellent compramise.
The apartments are in need of a little updating and yes they do charge $1 for an extra toilet roll but the rates are extremely low for the facilities offered and we enjoyed ourselves immensly.

Go with an open mind and you wont be dissapointed

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homeworklil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hi Homeworklil,

Thanks for the review, great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

I'm pleased to found the service, apartment and facilities all to your liking. And even better that it fit your budget!

Thanks again for the review.

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

stayed there from 18 mar to 22 march 2013 with a child asked them will they provide any toilet roll the very basic thing we guess should be provided from a hotel when you stay with them answer is no we can provide you if you want , it will cost you $1 dollar yes for a toilet roll no fresh towel or bed-sheet changed unless your stay is 8 days or more ,I mean come on which world we live in there is no fan in room at least 143 they had one table fan which was rusted and may be from grandma time

bad poor reception manners

Room Tip: no ac ,no fan celing only one table fan given ,not good from a family point even couples unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treadstone t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hi treadstone t,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the lack of room servicing and toilet paper.

One of the issues is being so cheap is that we supply the rooms with towels, sheets, roll of toilet paper, etc and when people run out/need fresh supplies then our guests need to purchase.

If we were to include these sorts of things, we would have to make our rates a lot higher.

I'm sorry to see that you expected we would provide these - we'll have to make that a bit clearer during the booking process.

As to the fan - unfortunately due to our beach front location and the salt in the air our fans rust extremely quickly. They're replaced about once every three months, sometimes sooner if there's an issue. Thanks for the heads up - we'll be sure to check out the one in the room you stayed in.

I hope you enjoyed your time on the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#34 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#64 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#30 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#60 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shore Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shore Holiday Apartments

Address: 2 Ocean Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £56 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Shore Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shore is superb value Gold Coast accommodation which includes 1 car park per apartment, 500MB of free WIFI daily & cable TV. Directly opposite the beach we offer 1 bedroom fully self contained apartments, friendly staff and great facilities on the Esplanade in Surfers Paradise. Relax in secure accommodation and enjoy amazing views, the heated pool and spa, along with the cafe and licensed bar on the ground floor. A 12 minute walk to the Surfers Paradise shops, restaurants and right on the light rail system and bus routes for easy travel around the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Shore Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
The Shore Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing