We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and very cheerful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Shore Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place offers great value for money with million dollar views. The staff were very helpful and we had everything we needed in our very clean and tidy apartment. We particularly loved the views, the constant sound of the sea and the proximity to everything. There is easy access by bus to and from the airport as well.

We only used the pool and spa once but the area was tidy and well looked after. There is no air conditioning in the apartments but we didn't need it as we didn't visit at the hottest time of year. What's more, the sea breezes kept the apartment at a lovely temperature.

The little restaurant adjacent to the lobby deserves a special mention as the food and friendly service brought us back two nights in a row. My husband loved the roast!

The Shore was just what we needed for our week in Surfers and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady_Mergon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thanks Lady_Mergon, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our spectacular Surfers Paradise beachside location. Having the restaurant downstairs is indeed a wonderful bonus when staying with us and their roast is worth a try. We hope we see you again, or perhaps some of your family and friends, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for The Shore Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just returned from a 6 night stay apartment 114 floor 11. Simple but clean and tidy, bed was a little hard but I have never had a soft hotel bed yet lol so it was all good. Friendly and very helpful staff . Great location opposite the beach with great views and close to everything, all within easy walking distance. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maz_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and in our wonderful location. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from 12 night stay at Shore. Highly recommend these appartments. Loved waking up to the Sea every morning. Really friendly service from Kay & her staff. Chose here as my son was staying at the hostel opposite. So glad I did! Will see you all again in the near future. Thanks for a lovely stay. Jon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 678,590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you, your family and your friends back again one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

FOR: great customer service thanks to Kay!! The room itself was very clean & tidy, & the location itself although not very close to the main area of surfers had a great view of the beach and surrounds. The room was of a reasonable size & you were able to cook if you wished. The spa was nice to use too.

AGAINST: VERY NOISY everyday and night. The bed was not VERY COMFORTABLE & the sofa bed was SHOCKING to sleep on so my son tells me!!! It was VERY DISAPPOINTING as he has had bone cancer in his left leg & the hotel knew this before we booked!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Jeanette F

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and thank you for your kind words about our staff.

Sorry you found your bed uncomfortable. I wish you had informed us of this whilst you were staying as we always endeavour to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We would have done something about this if we had known.

We have been very lucky this year with a very warm May and magnificent sunrises. I hope you were able to enjoy the views and the beach.

Kind Regards

Lily, Alan and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The apartments are really great value for money. Our apartment sea facing with spectacular views and it was incredible waking up to the sound of the sea every morning. It was also very spacious and the kitchen was well equipped.The manager at the desk was extremely friendly and a pleasure to talk to.

The location was great, 10-15mins walk into the main area and supermarkets which was far enough from the noise but close enough not to need transport.

I was traveling with my family first time to Gold coast but spend fantastic time about a week.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HOTELIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Hi Hotelind

Thanks for coming to stay with us at The Shore Apartments. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday.

You certainly picked a great time to visit. The weather has been beautiful and the walk along the waterfront to the middle of Surfers Paradise lends a fantastic view of the beach and all the swimmers and surfers.

Glad you found your room comfortable and the staff friendly.

Kind Regards

Lily, Alan and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed in this apartment from 11 April to 16 April. It was a pleasant stay indeed! Loved the ocean view & the fact that our apartment is just opposite Surfers Paradise Beach. And the location is very ideal. Just behind the apartment is a convenient store, & it's also a walking to distance to the bus stop to go to all the theme parks & even to harbour town! The room was very clean even the toilet! I'm very particular about toilets in hostels or apartments that I stayed in. Haha! There's a small kitchen so it was very convenient for us. We are able to cook during our stay which was fun. In summary, I would recommend my friends & family to stay in this apartment & would definitely come back here again the nxt time I visit Gold Coast!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ervy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Hi Ervy S

Thanks for choosing The Shore Apartments for your Surfers Paradise holiday.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything close and handy. Being so close to public transport makes it very easy to get around and visit out local sites.

Thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Lily, Alan and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Overall these apartments were great value for money. Our apartment was on the 10th floor with spectacular views of the ocean from the entire apartment and it was incredible waking up to the sound of the sea every morning. It was also very spacious and the kitchen was well equipped. We appreciated the secure undercover parking, gave us peace of mind after hearing about break ins. Staff were wonderful, ladies at the desk extremely friendly and a pleasure to talk to.

They are very clear that we need to pay for toilet paper, washing liquid, tea etc after we finish the starter pack they provide and they also clearly state that the kitchenette needs to be left clean on departure so I don't understand why others complain about this. The prices they charge are low so this should be expected.

The location was great, 10-15mins walk into the main area and supermarkets which was far enough from the noise but close enough not to need transport.

We only have a couple of criticisms. The main one is the water in the shower - the pressure is by far the worst we have experienced in the past 15 months of travelling. The water was hot but the pressure made it difficult to enjoy the shower. The other thing is the sofa and curtains were absolutely filthy and need to be deep cleaned or replaced. We had to move a sofa cushion and were disgusted with what we found underneath and the back of the cushion was coated in food and filth - it had just been turned over instead of being cleaned. The knobs on the cooker were also coated in a layer of grease and dirt.

Despite the negatives, we have rated based on with what we received for the price we paid and would recommend to others looking for apartments on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank innocent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Hi Innocent26

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the views from your room. We have a great location and are just a short walk to all the busy activities of Surfers Paradise.

Thanks for letting us know about the few issues in your apartment. We have passed these on to our cleaning staff and they will be addressed immediately. We aim to keep our rooms in as good a condition as possible but unfortunately we are often unaware of some issues unless our guests tell us.

Thanks again for the review. Happy traveling.

Kind Regards

Lily, Alan and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#61 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#34 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#13 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#29 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#33 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shore Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shore Holiday Apartments

Address: 2 Ocean Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £55 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Shore Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shore is superb value Gold Coast accommodation which includes 1 car park per apartment, 500MB of free WIFI daily & cable TV. Directly opposite the beach we offer 1 bedroom fully self contained apartments, friendly staff and great facilities on the Esplanade in Surfers Paradise. Relax in secure accommodation and enjoy amazing views, the heated pool and spa, along with the cafe and licensed bar on the ground floor. A 12 minute walk to the Surfers Paradise shops, restaurants and right on the light rail system and bus routes for easy travel around the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Shore Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
The Shore Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing