We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Solaire Apartments, always an enjoyable one.”
Review of Solaire Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Solaire Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Our stay at Solaire Apartments, always an enjoyable one.”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Our stay at Solaire Apartments was a very enjoable and relaxing one. We had a large,spacious and clean apartment which was in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful, always willing to assist if there were any issues. The pool and gym area's were always clean and the enitre building had great security. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definetly return to Solaire Apartments as we do every year.

Room Tip: In order to get an apartment over looking a good view, we thoroughly suggest to book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    23
    5
    6
    14
See reviews for
61
16
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Expected little but got so much more, apartment was great, better than a lot of more expensive places we have stayed, we will go back for sure...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

i travel to the gold coast at least 3 times a year. i have stayed at solaire on 3 occasions and have found the location excellent, close enough to everything but away from the noise. The rooms are well equipped and the sauna, spa gym and pool area is excellent.
The price is very competitive and the management staff look after your needs.

Great place to stay for a weekend or long term.. Thanks guys i always enjoy my stay

Room Tip: units at the rear overlooking the river are better and the higher floors haelp reduce street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

great price...here's why.
we booked a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 queen beds as configuration. there is 2 options, queen and 2 singles, or 2 queens. we got there and it was queen and 2 singles...so my partner and i had the pleasure of spending 7 nights in separate beds.
the smell when we opened the main door was atrocious...the air conditioner had leaked and the carpets were soaking wet making it smell mouldy and horrible...they couldn't move us to another room so we put up with it leaving all the windows open for a few days.
the air con in the bedroom woke my partner up in the middle of the night dripping on her head...another leak lol so we had to sweat every night because we couldn't have it going.
we will not be staying here again, there was items in the bedroom drawers from the last people, dust as thick as your credit card under the beds...very sad really.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ripcurl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed in Room 603 which is on the corner of the street frontage and only two floors above street level opposite the sling shot attraction. Based on previous reviews I was little concerned about noise levels during the night, but apart from the odd yahoo it turned out to be nothing at all to worry about - in fact the weekend was probably quieter than weekdays. The apartment was very clean and modern, and frankly measured up to the likes of Artique (which I have stayed at several times) for about half the price. Take note that the beds are firm but in my opinion if your staying a week or more, it beats those that tend to sink in the middle. The pool on the 13th floor was simply magnificent because I hate being exposed to the sun and was also more private than an outside facility. Convenience to the local Coles supermarket and the normal shopping haunts was great. Frankly I couldnt fault the place. Just play by the basic rules of the owners, respect the apartment, and you cant help being content and undisturbed. I would not hesitate to book this hotel/apartment again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Apartment not very clean, dvd player, dishwasher & air conditioner not working. i spoke to manager he told me the apartments were owned by different people and basically bad luck. But did offer to hire a dvd player to me for $25. On last day a call to apartment from manager tell us we were late checking out ~ I Apologised said we would be an hour WELL she started screaming down the phone telling me rules. Worst place we have stayed absolutely no customer service.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wegav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed for 7 nights in August 2011. Apartment 1602 was ideal except it had not been cleaned and when I mentioned to manager this was the case he asked if I would like him to send the cleaner up. We haven't seen the cleaner yet. The dishwasher was not working and again this was going to be attended to but wasn't and when asking for more dishwashing liquid to hand wash the dishes were told we would have had to buy more powder if the machine was working. The manager is totally disinterested in his job and not doing the Apartments any favour. However, the situation is ideal, the actual apartment great, swimming pool great, spa pool dirty, and the whole property could do with a good clean. Check your room before accepting the apartment and if I owned an apartment I would do a surprise visit or mystery shop them.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#19 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Waterways Luxury Apartments
#63 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
#35 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaire Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaire Apartments

Property: Solaire Apartments
Address: 18 Cypress Ave | cnr of Ferny & Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaire Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaire Apartments is a modern high-rise with spacious apartments that are set in the heart of Surfers Paradise. You can now view a video clip of Solaire apartments on the internet by searching for us on YouTube or feel free to e-mail us for a link to the site. Comfort & convenience is where it's at with Solaire. Our 2 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom with a walk-in wardrobe , a huge ensuite that has a full size bath & a separate shower cubicle, gourmet kitchen facilities, including a gas cook-top, laundry, large balcony & airy living areas. The 1+1 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom, a 2nd area with bedding that is separate to the master bedroom & the living areas, a large airy living area, separate laundry with a washing machine & dryer & a comfortable balcony. If this sounds like you there is still, much more that Solaire has to offer. Our resort facilities include an air-conditioned gym, 14m indoor heated lap pool, heated spa pool & a spacious sauna. These facilities are located perfectly on the 13th floor & offers breath-taking views of magical Surfers Paradise. There is also, a BBQ area set amongst our landscaped garden, for your entertainment. Our resort is only a 3 minute walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Local transport is 20m away. Coles supermarket, local cafes & shopping, is a block away.Solaire...stay...relax...enjoy Paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Solaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaire Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing