We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time stayers and will be back”
Review of Solaire Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Solaire Apartments
Carrum Downs, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“first time stayers and will be back”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

great place to stay, we had a 2 bedroom appartment and loved it. only a short wlk to the main surfers paradise beach and shops. highly recomend to anyone.we didnt have a car but it was not far to walk to anything, also only a few meters to the bus stop to go to theme parks. will most definatly be back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    23
    5
    6
    14
See reviews for
61
16
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Have stayed at solaire apartments previously and will be sure to return. Great location with excellent parking and access which is uncomplicated. Easy to jump in the car and head out or walking distance to restaurants, shops and beach. Friendly staff and excellent room looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marita825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paihia, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Absolutely fabulous. Had a fantastic week stay at Solaire and will certainly recommend to friends and anyone else contemplating staying there. Everything was A1. What more can I say, apart from we will certainly be staying again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2bdrm room. Had everything we wanted plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had a great time and stay at the Solaire Apartments, and have already highly recommended friends and family stay for a while, the service was wonderful, the room was extremely well suited for our family of 5 with plenty of space when guests arrived for a visit. We are already planning our next trip. The view was tremendous and the location allowed us to enjoy the surrounding area on foot instead of motorized transport .

Room Tip: the two room apartment had a private parents balcony. We did not see this the first night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Travel to the Gold Coast many times a year normally stay at Paradise Isles Chevron Island but will be staying at Solaire Apartments in future and will recomend this place to family and friends.

Had a great time .

Room Tip: Stayed on the 12th floor over looking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjimup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at Solaire Apartments and again we were not disappointed. Would highly recommend this to families and couples. Great central location, clean apartments and value for money. Late check in is easy and we have not had trouble getting in after 7pm at night. We asked for 2 double beds and this was easily arranged.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Our stay at Solaire Apartments was a very enjoable and relaxing one. We had a large,spacious and clean apartment which was in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful, always willing to assist if there were any issues. The pool and gym area's were always clean and the enitre building had great security. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definetly return to Solaire Apartments as we do every year.

Room Tip: In order to get an apartment over looking a good view, we thoroughly suggest to book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#19 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Waterways Luxury Apartments
#64 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
#34 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaire Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaire Apartments

Property: Solaire Apartments
Address: 18 Cypress Ave | cnr of Ferny & Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaire Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaire Apartments is a modern high-rise with spacious apartments that are set in the heart of Surfers Paradise. You can now view a video clip of Solaire apartments on the internet by searching for us on YouTube or feel free to e-mail us for a link to the site. Comfort & convenience is where it's at with Solaire. Our 2 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom with a walk-in wardrobe , a huge ensuite that has a full size bath & a separate shower cubicle, gourmet kitchen facilities, including a gas cook-top, laundry, large balcony & airy living areas. The 1+1 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom, a 2nd area with bedding that is separate to the master bedroom & the living areas, a large airy living area, separate laundry with a washing machine & dryer & a comfortable balcony. If this sounds like you there is still, much more that Solaire has to offer. Our resort facilities include an air-conditioned gym, 14m indoor heated lap pool, heated spa pool & a spacious sauna. These facilities are located perfectly on the 13th floor & offers breath-taking views of magical Surfers Paradise. There is also, a BBQ area set amongst our landscaped garden, for your entertainment. Our resort is only a 3 minute walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Local transport is 20m away. Coles supermarket, local cafes & shopping, is a block away.Solaire...stay...relax...enjoy Paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Solaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaire Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing