We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Insulted by the manager by looking for the intercom in around Sept. 2011” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Promenade Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Promenade Apartments
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Insulted by the manager by looking for the intercom in around Sept. 2011”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I attended a 21st birthday around September 2011. I got stuck at around midnight to get back in. I asked the guy from the Promenade where the inercom was he said shhhhh I'm busy! Wait!! Said Abruptly and aggessively. He wouldn't show the intercom me but instead got the bouncers at Players to bully me when my friend came down to help me. I was Put in a very dangerous position and went back home Locally and left the party. Very scarey tall buld headed aggressive man I've ever met in my life. Like rouid rage. I feared my saftey will never go to Surfers paradise at night again. Also said look at you, JUST LOOK AT YOU. I wearing Slacks and a high cut shirt covering all clevage. Felt ripped of all dignity.

Room Tip: Penthouse in the advertised photo outdoor setting is currenly wobbling needs to be turfed out ages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    4
    9
    8
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I booked this place and then I read reviews and I was a little worried about it after reading about it on another site and all I can say is excellent value

We had a small issue regarding entry as we arrived after hours but once that was all sorted I think its a great place to stay and will stay here again given the opportunity

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GOLDTOUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

My husband and i decided to stay in surfers for nye, and decided to stay here for the occasion. Boy, was that a big mistake. Just to name a few things there was No ice tray in the freezer, no arial to the tv so we couldnt watch any tv, the mop had no sponge ( photo attached ) broom handle was broken off the broom, tv was old, the certains were very bright in the morning and very dirty. No dvd player in room, no hairdryer in room. Only 2 seats in room so u couldnt have guests over. The Internet is not free and very expensive, Clock in room broken. To top it all off, we left a small bag in the room, and i called the next morning to ask them to post it back for me and they said the cleaner threw it out. No courtesy at all!! I work in a hotel myself and i am discusted with the way this place is run. I wont be returning nor would i recomommend anyone else to go there.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilmisstraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is the perfect place to stay if you are with friends seeking a good time. I found management to be most helpful and the convinience of the location is unchallenged for the price you pay. Extremely affordable and a lovely place to stay! The two bedroom apartments were great and the views from the balcony were great. Cant wait to return!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

As some other reviewers report, I can confirm about the broken spa and other items. These apartments are brilliantly located but the management is not as good as the location.
The rooms are badly overdue for a refit and are badly rundown. The rooms and bathrooms need carpentry, plumbing and other essential repairs. The management is not helpful. The office is often unattended during business hours and no-one seems to care.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austtraveller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

These apartments are in the centre of surfers which is great location.
was disappointed with the broken spa, when making the booking inquired about spa and pool especially, spa was not even working when we got there then the staff told us the pool was leaking badly, glad we were still able to swim in it.
The lights around the pool and bbq remained turned off all the time was really hard to cook on the bbq in darkness.
The rooms were ok, nothing flash and not serviced daily, had air conditioning though, and kitchen was more than adequate for our needs. really in need of some basic upgrading a paint job would go a long way.
Good place to stay if your mostly going to be out and about, good location to get to everything. not the place to stay if you plan on spending large amounts of time at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

These apartments are located right in the centre of Surfers Paradise, making it an excellent place to stay if you want to be close to the nightlife, transport, beach and shops. It does get rather loud in the evenings, however that's expected when staying in the centre!!

The only issues is that there was no oven, although it stated fully equipped kitchen and there was hardly anyone at reception, even when we tried to check in!!

Otherwise it was an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zurecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residenc...
#54 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tropez Apartments
St. Tropez Apartments
#41 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#26 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#74 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#72 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Apartments

Property: Promenade Apartments
Address: 18-20 Orchid Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Promenade Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Promenade Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing