We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D.T”
Review of Zenith Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zenith Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“D.T”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Good: Perfect Location v awesome ocean view (7th floor)
However, the furnitures are very old, the fan makes funny noise when you turn it on.

And for any people takes ocean view room, bear in mind that the wave is really loud. Make sure you stay on a higher floor.

Very stingy, we are paying de same money to stay in the apartment everyday but they only provide us v one roll of toilet paper, had to wash our own dishes n throw ur own rubbish, which i am not impressed at all. They only clean the room once a week.
overall, will not return agn

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with ocean view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    44
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
53
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Just found Zenith apartments on our 4th visit to the GC. We will only stay here in the future. Best location ( right next door to the brand new Soul)
Great facilities, sauna spa gym, inside and out side pools. I guess all the apartments are privately owned , as ours only had 1 TV. ok we are on holidays, but I think most bedrooms have a Tv these days. No matter we just carted it in and out every morning and evening. Lucky there was an antenna point in bedroom. Ours was also only air conditioned in the lounge room , bedroom was noticeably hot, but the ceiling fan made it bearable.
Funny but the ocean is really loud! However the apartments are nearly sound proof. We heard nothing from above or below, or next door. A poorly soundproofed apartment can wreck a holiday. These are great.
Take some extra towels if possible as we had 2 small towels,1 hand towel and 1 bath mat, but extras are only $3 each so that OK.
If you want super luxury book Soul at more than 3 times the price. If you want comfort and value book Zenith oceanfront apartments.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The place and the area is very convenient easily accessible to the shopping,food and beach is just across the street Rm with stayed in Rm 504 in three bedroom unit we came from Singapore as we had 5 adult and 1 child 4 night stayed .The apartment was very spacious we had a deluxe ocean view .Everything we needed was supplied.with large balcony unit had been renovated and featured a large modern living room,washing machine,cloth dryer,cloth hanger to dried all your cloth,dish dryer,all utensils and crockerys were provided perfect for the whole family. All three of the bedrooms were equipped with TV and air-conditioning and everything was clean.Night time was a bit noisy from the sea but you can expect an ocean view to capture sun rise and sun set panorama.The beach was right across the road less than 1-2 min,there were plenty of places to eat nearby and shop around just that shop in Australia closed early only 1-2 store closed around10pm like 7-eleven and souvenir store(BWS)Beer Wine Spirit other than that all closed very early.Most of the store operate at 10am -5pm.Even for the local huge Supermarket "Coles" & "Woolworth" closed at 6pm on Sunday.The crowds in Gold Coast is like a dead town quiet and laid back style fit perfect for Surfers.This apartment provide sachets of dishwashing,hand liquid,dish washer powder,bath towel,hand towel, except no slippers and bathrobes.Toaster,Electric Kettle,Mop,Broom all available.Upon check out you need to clean the unit and place everthing back where it original place or else there will be a charge of $55 per day fine for not abiding the rules.....(Something new in Australia but not in Singapore as I am a Hotelier) Owner Mr & Mrs Gapes did not reply the 2 email in regard to my enquiry which is a little dissapointed .One thing that bother me that the balcony celing need to do a little bit of work to maintain it look and the cloth hanger to dried cloth one side had broken.Owner resided in the apartment work till 2.30pm on Sat woh ...short working hour and you can check in after 3pm they are rather strict with check in time not flexible enough..
How ever I will still recomend this apartment for peoples who love beach and ocean view and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kokomitay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Zenith Apartments was perfect for our family reunion in the heart of Surfers Paradise! The room we stayed in (504) had recently been renovated and featured a large modern living room, perfect for the whole family. All three of the bedrooms were equipped with TV and air-conditioning and everything was really clean. There are facilities to keep everyone entertained: outdoor and indoor pools, spa and our favourite - a massive BBQ area! The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. The location is perfect - directly opposite the beach and around the corner to Cavill Avenue! Zenith is definitely a little gem. Very impressed!

Room Tip: Room 504 - a lovely three-bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spatzile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My wife and myself stayed there for 4 nights in January and we extremely impressed. It was right opposite the beach and the night market. 2 minute walk to Cavill ave to restaurants and pubs.The room had an ocean view and was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missingscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We arrive at the apartment on our 4 night stay we were on the 12 floor and first off our view was awesome .The apartment was very spacious we had a deluxe ocean view .Everything we needed was supplied .Had a large balcony .Night time was a bit noisy from the sea but you have to expect that with an ocean view .The beach was right across the road ,there were plenty of places to eat 2 min walk max .If you want a supermarket 5 min walk away .The staff were very helpful and friendly .We would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: make sure you get a deluxe ocean view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

First of all, you could not get a better location than Zenith, across the road from the beach and around the corner from Cavill Ave. We booked over the New Year period, and were so worried that it would be noisy given the location, Our unit was on the 16th floor and we could not hear anything other than the roar of the surf...bliss.
The reception ladies are all fantastic, warm and welcoming, a great first impression on arrival, and they helped us out on many occasion, always with a smile. We had deluxe unit, which was modern and fantastic, I did see inside on of the original units, which still looked really good, so I don't think you could go wrong with whatever room type you want to book.
Every type of resturant is just out side your door or around the corner, you can in fact also cut through the garage underneath and walk directly though to Orchid Ave, another bonus....so many pluses for Zenith, they had a great outdoor pool with quality lounges, the best BBQ area set up I have ever seen and a tennis court, indoor pool and spa.....the indoor pool is really small a weird shape, but adequate, the spa, I wasn't so comfortable that it was cleaned enough, 1st thing in the morning it had sand on the seat and bottom, I only used it the once, so can't comment on other days.
My only negative comment would be that although the units were really clean with great furnishings, I did see that dust was lying on the lower shelves or ledges of the wooden furniture and also along the pipe in the toilet, I am not picky and don't go out of my way to look for things like this, all I am saying is that it was evident....BUT go ahead and book, this place gets a big thumbs up from me.

Room Tip: All rooms offer ocean views, so I don't think you could go wrong, obviously higher is nicer, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dancingtraveller622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
381 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,043 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#92 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#5 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
BreakFree Cosmopolitan
#19 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Apartments

Property: Zenith Apartments
Address: Zenith 20 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zenith Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Zenith Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenith Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing