We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, good location, clean apartment & amazing views”
Review of Zenith Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zenith Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the three bedroom apartment for a week with friends.
Great location with secure underground parking.
Bit cold as it was winter, but the pool & spa were warm!
Apartment was spacious, very clean and kitchen was well setup with massive bench and fridge. Two massive balconies with great views on the ocean!!
Bathroom was old and dated uike the rest of the apartment. Still no issues with facilities.
Our rooms all had built in wardrobes with draws.

Apartment was right in town close to shops, restuarants, fastfood, bars, beaches and nightlife!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

The apartment so close to the central of surfer paradise. we stay here for 3 night and we got one bedroom with the view to the beach...in the morning you dont need to get out from the apartment to see the sun rise just open your balcony door and enjoy the sight..the living room spacious but the bathroom is kinda old and weary...the bedroom is spacious and clean..the apartment equipped with washing machine and dryer so we came home with clean clothes in the luggage...recommended..it also has a good in door heating pool with Jacuzzi...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThexaWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This apartment had a great location. Some of the rooms had a great ocean view (because the apartment was right across the Surfers Paradise beach). While the location was nice, the apartment was... not so nice. The apartment is only open in the mornings until like around 2pm, so if you come later than that (and it's your first day at the apartment), you have to call a number and the other line will tell you where you should grab your papers and stuff. The apartment pool was disappointing. It was very small. Aside from that, it's not a private pool. It's a very small pool that everyone in the apartment uses. The chairs in the apartment rooms were old fashioned. The others were okay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here with family during the Gold Coast Marathon in July. There were four adults and two children in our party. We had an ocean front three bedroom standard unit on the 18th floor. I must say that I was very impressed. We knew that the unit had not been fully renovated - as bookings were heavy for that weekend we were too late for a Deluxe unit, but we were very happy with our accommodation. The lounge / dining area was huge and the furniture new and very comfortable. Large sliding doors opened directly onto the ocean front balcony and we loved sitting out there, hearing the surf and watching the beach action. The kitchen was spacious and had all the facilities we needed for making meals for a family - large fridge, dishwasher, microwave, etc. All appliances and crockery were provided. Two bathrooms were included in this apartment, one an ensuite to a king bedded room and one family bathroom with a bath tub and laundry facilities. There was also a separate toilet. The bathrooms were showing their age, but everything worked well and was more than adequate for our needs.

Indoor and outdoor pools, gym, tennis courts, barbeque facilities all had a very pleasant feel, and on my early morning runs I noted that staff were hard at work scrubbing the entry foyer so it sparkled. The staff were brilliant - very friendly and professional. On our arrival we noticed that two bedrooms had been made up with single beds. As we had two married couples and two children we were a bit disappointed that one couple might have to sleep separated for four nights, however on asking at Reception, they said that they could change it for us. This was done much more quickly than anticipated. They were also very helpful in securing an extra car space for us - again much appreciated as this was a very busy period and they were fully booked.

Location was wonderful - close to the beach, night markets, Cavill Ave, a huge array of restaurants for every budget, grocery stores, shops and walking distance to everything we wanted to do - including being spectators and participants in the Marathon. We generally stay in other accommodation in the Gold Coast and had not tried here before, but given the experience we had, we will certainly be back again if we are looking for a family apartment. The value was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Sapphire5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on the 11th floor. We had 5 in the room & there was so much space.
From check-in we dealt with Cheryl at reception and she was fantastic & one of the nicest reception staff I've ever dealt with.
The room itself is a bit run down & in need of a makeover which I know they're in the process of doing all the rooms up. The air-con was new & worked well. The ensuite shower needs replacing but it still worked Ok. The living space & balcony was huge though & great for a group of people. The furniture however was pretty bad & old & uncomfortable - if this was replaced it would be a perfect living space.
Location was great - right on the beach & 2mins walk to Cavill. They even have direct access to Orchard Ave from the basement.
Alot of excellent amenities: indoor & outdoor pools, spas, gym & sauna.
We would stay here again & with a few minor upgrades, the place would be perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helly1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Good: Perfect Location v awesome ocean view (7th floor)
However, the furnitures are very old, the fan makes funny noise when you turn it on.

And for any people takes ocean view room, bear in mind that the wave is really loud. Make sure you stay on a higher floor.

Very stingy, we are paying de same money to stay in the apartment everyday but they only provide us v one roll of toilet paper, had to wash our own dishes n throw ur own rubbish, which i am not impressed at all. They only clean the room once a week.
overall, will not return agn

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with ocean view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Just found Zenith apartments on our 4th visit to the GC. We will only stay here in the future. Best location ( right next door to the brand new Soul)
Great facilities, sauna spa gym, inside and out side pools. I guess all the apartments are privately owned , as ours only had 1 TV. ok we are on holidays, but I think most bedrooms have a Tv these days. No matter we just carted it in and out every morning and evening. Lucky there was an antenna point in bedroom. Ours was also only air conditioned in the lounge room , bedroom was noticeably hot, but the ceiling fan made it bearable.
Funny but the ocean is really loud! However the apartments are nearly sound proof. We heard nothing from above or below, or next door. A poorly soundproofed apartment can wreck a holiday. These are great.
Take some extra towels if possible as we had 2 small towels,1 hand towel and 1 bath mat, but extras are only $3 each so that OK.
If you want super luxury book Soul at more than 3 times the price. If you want comfort and value book Zenith oceanfront apartments.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,751 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,885 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,955 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#2 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Apartments

Address: Zenith 20 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £85 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zenith Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zenith Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenith Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing