We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need at your front door.”
Review of Zenith Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zenith Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights in a a deluxe 1bd apartment. Whale watching from our balcony, close to beach,shops,Restaurants. Staff were polite and helpful, rooms were clean, we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadyLou24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed on the 20th floor, there were 7 of us. Very spacious!
View was amazing! 3 balconys. 1 facing the mall, 1 facing the beach and one in the middle.
The furniture went well together, probably not the most comfortable but wasn't a problem as there were plenty of places to sit!
Apartment needs a bit of maintenance; cracks on walls/doors.
Ensuite shower had a bit of mould.
We were given 3 USED toilet rolls.. which wasn't the part that bothered us.. just knowing there were 7 people coming and thats all we had. Was given more on our last night.
receptionist was very nice! Smiles all round.
Maintenance man came to our room during and after hours (even at 12am) with no attitude. Very polite and seemed happy to help.
Very lovely people.
Location is great!
Pool had a bit too much chlorine. Discolored some clothes but was still nice.
Only thing that seemed to bother us was having to call the after hours line. The lady was very rude which could only make matters worse, considering you are calling because there is a problem.
Other than that we enjoyed our stay and will go back again. (:

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaNa010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We spend a week in Zenith Apartment for honeymoon. The location of the hotel was amazing. It was within reach to all facilities. We had great beach view room and spotted few whales as well. Staffs were friendly and very helpful. From day one until end of our trip, they help to call and book tour and arrange transportation for us. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Book online to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABHYSRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the three bedroom apartment for a week with friends.
Great location with secure underground parking.
Bit cold as it was winter, but the pool & spa were warm!
Apartment was spacious, very clean and kitchen was well setup with massive bench and fridge. Two massive balconies with great views on the ocean!!
Bathroom was old and dated uike the rest of the apartment. Still no issues with facilities.
Our rooms all had built in wardrobes with draws.

Apartment was right in town close to shops, restuarants, fastfood, bars, beaches and nightlife!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The apartment so close to the central of surfer paradise. we stay here for 3 night and we got one bedroom with the view to the beach...in the morning you dont need to get out from the apartment to see the sun rise just open your balcony door and enjoy the sight..the living room spacious but the bathroom is kinda old and weary...the bedroom is spacious and clean..the apartment equipped with washing machine and dryer so we came home with clean clothes in the luggage...recommended..it also has a good in door heating pool with Jacuzzi...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThexaWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This apartment had a great location. Some of the rooms had a great ocean view (because the apartment was right across the Surfers Paradise beach). While the location was nice, the apartment was... not so nice. The apartment is only open in the mornings until like around 2pm, so if you come later than that (and it's your first day at the apartment), you have to call a number and the other line will tell you where you should grab your papers and stuff. The apartment pool was disappointing. It was very small. Aside from that, it's not a private pool. It's a very small pool that everyone in the apartment uses. The chairs in the apartment rooms were old fashioned. The others were okay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here with family during the Gold Coast Marathon in July. There were four adults and two children in our party. We had an ocean front three bedroom standard unit on the 18th floor. I must say that I was very impressed. We knew that the unit had not been fully renovated - as bookings were heavy for that weekend we were too late for a Deluxe unit, but we were very happy with our accommodation. The lounge / dining area was huge and the furniture new and very comfortable. Large sliding doors opened directly onto the ocean front balcony and we loved sitting out there, hearing the surf and watching the beach action. The kitchen was spacious and had all the facilities we needed for making meals for a family - large fridge, dishwasher, microwave, etc. All appliances and crockery were provided. Two bathrooms were included in this apartment, one an ensuite to a king bedded room and one family bathroom with a bath tub and laundry facilities. There was also a separate toilet. The bathrooms were showing their age, but everything worked well and was more than adequate for our needs.

Indoor and outdoor pools, gym, tennis courts, barbeque facilities all had a very pleasant feel, and on my early morning runs I noted that staff were hard at work scrubbing the entry foyer so it sparkled. The staff were brilliant - very friendly and professional. On our arrival we noticed that two bedrooms had been made up with single beds. As we had two married couples and two children we were a bit disappointed that one couple might have to sleep separated for four nights, however on asking at Reception, they said that they could change it for us. This was done much more quickly than anticipated. They were also very helpful in securing an extra car space for us - again much appreciated as this was a very busy period and they were fully booked.

Location was wonderful - close to the beach, night markets, Cavill Ave, a huge array of restaurants for every budget, grocery stores, shops and walking distance to everything we wanted to do - including being spectators and participants in the Marathon. We generally stay in other accommodation in the Gold Coast and had not tried here before, but given the experience we had, we will certainly be back again if we are looking for a family apartment. The value was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Sapphire5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,446 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#9 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#6 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#14 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,711 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
#13 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Apartments

Address: Zenith 20 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £84 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zenith Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Zenith Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenith Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing