We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun but a bit expensive”

Padlockd Escape Rooms
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Today there are two types of people on Earth: the ones who rave about mind-bending live escape games and the ones who have never heard of them. Gradually the first group is eating the second one. Alive. Literally. It is very tricky to describe the concept of a Live Escape Game at first, but once you have tried it, the genre is obvious! You and your friends solve puzzles, crack riddles and open locks in a fast paced hour where you will either come out with massive smiles or hating everything. Our games are exciting yet challenging and have been perfectly designed for groups of 2-6 people regardless of knowledge or any specific skills. Players are locked in our themed rooms and must put together the hidden clues they find to overcome various mental tasks they encounter in order to escape the room before the 60 minute timer hits 0!
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I had a ton of fun with my friends, but it is a bit overpriced. Recommend it though! The staff was friendly and the room we did was the hardest one, which was in fact hard! It was super fun though, and an hour goes very quickly there :)

Thank NoNameXOX0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, Manager at Padlockd Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed it and would recommended :)
What do you think a fair price would be?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"team building"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"staff were so friendly"
in 2 reviews
"the gold coast"
in 5 reviews
"my partner"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"nightfall"
in 8 reviews
"clues"
in 12 reviews
"pipeline"
in 9 reviews
"challenging"
in 11 reviews
"brain"
in 3 reviews
"challenges"
in 2 reviews
"escaped"
in 2 reviews
"games"
in 4 reviews
"haha"
in 2 reviews
"play"
in 3 reviews
"ball"
in 2 reviews
Filter

83 - 87 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

I visitted GC for 3 days, and was confused about what to do on last day. My friend suggested this place. We chose theme 'nightmare', and it was just amazing. We had a really fun time playing and solving the riddles (there is a small surprise if you manage to get to the last stage ;) ). REALLY RECOMMENDED!

Thank Angelita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, Owner at Padlockd Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Glad you made it to our last Suprise! Thanks for your kind Review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great time escaping our room. The facility was very nice. Staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. We enjoyed playing the game they had in in the waiting room also.

Thank SherryL1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, Owner at Padlockd Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for your review Sherry! We had a great time locking you up :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This was so much fun. I have been to escape rooms before and they are all different but the added sound effects and a few other little tricks it was such a great experience. My coworker has not stopped talking about it as it was her first time. We loved it and cant wait to go again...

Thank paniataramai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, Owner at Padlockd Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Glad you enjoyed it, we loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

If you've not done an Escape Room yet, you gotta fix that! Padlockd is a great place to start, as Sean is a fantastic Games Master and his games are very well thought out, engaging and fun. You may not traditionally be into puzzles or riddles however there's something about these games that you can't help but get wrapped up in and addicted to. 10/10 would recommend.

Thank FrankF2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W, Owner at Padlockd Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks Frank!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Padlockd Escape Rooms also viewed

Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Gold Coast, Queensland
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Padlockd Escape Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing