We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday in Surfers' Paradise @ Wyndham's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 9 April 2011

The location was convenient, central and quiet. Staff were very good, particularly Sarah. She's wonderful. Facilities were first rate. The view from our 17th floor unit was spectacular. Lack of free Internet in room was disappointing. Food was not exciting, but the people at the bar were always pleasant. Short walk to Cavill St., which is the center of life there.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kcim83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2011

We were here for just a couple of nights, the rooms are very nice although considering how new the resort is we were surprised by how scuffed the walls are. Well appointed throughout (including full laundry). Disappointed there is no internet kiosk onsite, had to go to neighbouring resort. Pillows are incredibly large and hard, had very sore neck for days as a result, bed very comfy though. Pool very cold. Indian Restaurant downstairs is a MUST!!! Overall very nice.
Ocean view rooms get sunrise but are on noisy main street (windows are well insulated though, not too noisy), other side rooms get sunset and afternoon sun, look down on pool, across river - ocean view not necessarily the best!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussyKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Had the pleasure of spending 5 nights at the Wyndham Hotel. The rooms are aparmtnet suites with a bedroom, wonderful kitchen, living room, large balconey and even laundry in the suite. Got an excellent rate over the internet and was amazed at the quality of the hotel and the rooms. The fitness centre is small but adequate and pool area very nice. Loved our stay at this hotel, felt like our home.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoGuysCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

My husband and i recently stayed at the Wyndham hotel and overall found it to be of a very good standard in an excellent location.
Rooms very clean and well equipped and spacious with everything you need for a self contained apartment. We were on the 6th floor and had pleasant views over the Nerang river.
Overall a most enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyholidays3661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Very nice hotel. However I am writing this the morning after having no sleep for the second night due to the very uncomfortable beds! My back is killing me. Beds are just too soft compared to the many other hotel beds we have slept in. Otherwise great location with very good hinterland views and modern decor. Hotel is only 14months old.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwipride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Front desk help was the worst I have EVER experienced. Holly, specifically did not have and inviting customer friendly attitude needed in this industry. We were long term guests and felt unappreciated or as though we were putting them out of their way when we had a request of any kind. It is sad to say, we will never consider a stay, long or short term with this company.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vanvore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Great hotel in a great location. Now called WYNDHAM SURFERS PARADISE. Not beachfront but only 2 min walk, 3 min walk to Cavill Mall/ Cole/Woolies. The apartment was spotless and well stocked with all the necesseties.
The only complaints/downfalls are - not overly small child friendly in the apartments. Lots of sharp corners and glass tops. I ended up with things like toilet brush in the laundry to keep away from 2 year old hands. Also Qantas cxld our flight and put us on a new one ( not a problem ) but our luggage wasn't on new flight and was being delivered to the hotel ( not a problem ) the problem was the guy on reception didn't call to tell us it had arrived. I took restless/in need of shower 2 year old down to reception for a walk and there was our luggage- had been delivered 1/2 hour before. We had been in room whole time and no phone call. On a final note- pool is in shadow most of the morning but has a great sandy area for the little ones to play in. We had a great stay all in all.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justine_littlefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,671 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Bvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £86 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing