We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great break!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We just returned from a very enjoyable two night stay with our two children. We booked a one bedroom unit which was spacious and well appointed. The hotel is close to a number of family friendly restauraunts and shops. The hotel is one block back from the beach and our room had great views of the beach and coast skyline. We would stay again as it was so convenient.

Room Tip: We had a room on the eighth floor which had great views of the beach and coast skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Robyn F,

Thank you for taking the time to place your lovely review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We take pride in our hotel, facilities and location and we are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

If you are planning on visiting Surfers Paradise again, please let us know so we can offer you a return guest discount.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    235
    75
    41
    23
See reviews for
262
209
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

we arrived late night and check in was fast and easy,parking on building, close to beach a night life, we will come back!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

In an age of tiny hotel rooms where you can't swing a cat, it's great to spend a few days in a one bedroom apartment that lacks for nothing in the way of amenities. I don't especially like the Gold Coast but have to spend time there occasionally. So it's great to come home to a place where you have space to relax and can feel truly at home. Seriously, I was expecting to hate this place. But having experienced it, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

The apartments are really well done, tasteful furnishings, big balconies ( we had two, one off the lounge and a separate one off the bedroom ) and all the comforts of home ( dishwasher, laundry and everything you need to cook a proper meal around a central bench arrangement. Even decent wine glasses and flutes! )

You have to keep the place reasonably ship-shape because unlike conventional hotels, they don't service the rooms every day. But hey, I actually like this - the idea that you can trot off to the beach without having to worry about tidying up for the maid. Storage is brilliant, the bathroom smallish but functional and the laundry is a proper room, not some cramped closet arrangement.

The TV is fine if a bit small, the speakers are just OK and you can hire movies downstairs at $7 a pop, which is pretty reasonable. Best of all given the heat at the moment, the air conditioning is fantastic. There are two units, one in the living area and one in the bedroom, and believe me, we needed them. But the advantage of having two is that while you're sleeping at night, you can leave the one in the living room on and turn the bedroom one off.

The downstairs pool is also impressive, long and perfect for doing laps if you get up early enough to beat the crowds. It didn't seem to be too crowded when we stuck our heads in there during the day. But be warned. It's one of those faux beach affairs with real sand off to one side and a magnet for holidaying mums who bring their infant offspring to frolic in the shallows. God knows what they do in the water so we tried to make ourselves scarce before Junior got too excited.

There's a bottle shop across the road ( BWS with lots of discount wine ) and a host of restaurants within walking distance. Be warned again. Nothing is cheap on the coast nowadays when it comes to eating out. We found as a couple that we were regularly parting with a 100 big ones just for an Asian cheapy with a glass of wine and a couple of beers. Try going to Absinthe - the famous French restaurant to the left and up the road - and it can be double or triple that quite easily.

Our tip? Eat out sometimes and eat in at others. The apartment kitchen makes you feel you're cooking at home and there's everything there to whip up a storm, so long as you can assemble the ingredients. Plunger coffee was also a nice touch but we found the grains provided by the management pretty ordinary and got some Lavazza up the road. All in all, a great place, well maintained and just two blocks from the beach. Not super luxurious but very pleasant and practical. Pure Gold on the Gold Coast and top marks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Talanoaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 17 April 2015
Dear Talanoaman,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Apologies there has been such a delay. We hope to see you again soon. Feel free to contact us directly so we can offer something special.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Wyndham Surfers Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed at the Wyndham with my kids wife and mother for the night. We got 2 different apartments, great views on bot sides. The apartments were spacious and incredibly comfortable. The posistion was great as well being a 5 min walk from everything. My wife and I had a couple of problems with the stay, placement of knives and cleaners leaving chemicals in inappropriate places, such as on the floor near the pool. Sharp knives being placed in in bottom draw not the best position. Other then that everything was near on perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Hi Ashley A,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the rooms. We think we have a great resort and we love hearing when guests think the same thing.

The sharp knives should be places in the top draw so I will be discussing with housekeeping as to why it was left in the bottom draw, thank you for notifying us of this. They are also aware not to leave their trollies unattended so I will discuss this with them also.

Apart from the above, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Kind Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have lived in this building for nearly 2 years now and find that it has double standards towards hotel guests and residents. I mean I don't expect house keeping and hotel services etc...
What I mean is I have my music up (no louder than a vacuum cleaner) during the weekdays (no later than 7pm) and get a knock on the door telling me to turn it down, I have family over for my birthday for a couple of hours before we go out for dinner on a saturday night (before 8pm) I get a noise complaint?!! But yet the hotel guests can have their music up all hours of the night till early hours in the morning, be as loud as they like, smoke cigarets on their balcony which the smoke comes straight into my lounge room so can't even have the doors open for fresh air, people can be as loud as they like yell and scream in the pool, so have to close the doors again! Where as if we were to behave like that I could imagine it would be a different story!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Hi Sara

If you have been asked to turn your music down, it is because a resident or guest close to you has reported it. We cannot hear music from reception on level 1 and do not ask guests/residents to turn it down unless someone has advised us. If there are guests around you and their music is disturbing you, please let us know and we will ask them to turn it down. We do not treat residents any differently to our guests.

If you have any issues please see reception/management or your Rental Manager if you rent through an external agent.

We are here to help and treat all of our guests and residents the same.

If you wish to discuss this further, please see reception.

Thank you

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

we stayed here for four nights from the 2nd to the 6th of feburary! i cannot fault the place, the apartment was a great size and contained everything from washing up liquid to laundry powder! the kitchen had everything you needed. the balcony was huge, it lead out from our bedroom and the living room-we happily had breakfast sitting on the balcony every morning, we had a room with an ocean view and it was a lovely view to wake up to in the morning! the location was perfect, 5 minutes to the beach and 5-10 mins to Cavill Avenue where all the shops, bars, restaurants are. the pool and sauna were also really nice although they were quite busy when we were there. although we didnt take advantage of the BBQ area, i still really liked this facility and it wouldve been nice to have a BBQ one of the evenings if we had more time! the only thing that i can complain about but it didn't bother me too much is that the TV channels didn't work so well, but I guess holidays isn't for watching TV!! the receptionists were very friendly and they helped us book tours/buses etc. All in all, I will definately recommend to friends and hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: do request an ocean view room, we were accomodated and the view was beautiful-17th floor had an amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karena1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Karena1987,

Thank you for taking the time to place your lovely review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor.

We take pride in our resort and believe we have great rooms, facilities and are in a perfect location. Close enough to town but not right in the 'hustle and bustle'. I am so glad to hear you think the same and enjoyed your stay with us.

If you decide to stay with us again, let us know you are a return guest and we will offer you a further discount

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigette1972
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

the apartment was in great conditiion with all the facilities that you can ask for. Fully contained kitchen with a dishwasher and laundry facilitys. the bus stop was at the front of the hotel so it easy to get around the place. i would def stay again. the service was great as well

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brigette1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyndhamsp, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Brigette1972,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review of our resort on Trip Advisor

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We take great pride in our resort and it is great to hear when our guests have enjoyed them as much as we do

I have forwarded your review onto all staff to congratulate them on our great service

Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Management
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Property: Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Blvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing