We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for two nights. The room was clean and fresh, well presented and tastefully decorated. It did feel a little cluttered with the sofa bed folded out. The view from our room (5th floor, hinterland side) was nothing special, but the other side or higher up would likely be good. The location was okay, about 10 minutes walk from the middle of Surfers. The kids loved the pool even in winter.
The two main downsides we noted were the lack of a TV in the main bedroom, and the poor soundproofing - doors being shut in surrounding rooms sounded like they were in our apartment, and other residents/crying babies could be heard much of the evening.
Overall, a good stay and a very nice looking apartment, but I'd probably look at other options for anything more than a couple of nights

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Steve W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor

We appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative, so we know what areas need improvement.

One Bedroom Deluxe Apartments can sleep up to 4 guests with the convenience of a pull out sofa bed in the lounge room, however this unfortunately limits the living room space. Thankfully we also have Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments in which our guests can upgrade if they wish to have more space in the lounge room.

When the building was constructed, the Developer and unit owners decided to not include televisions in the bedrooms. Unfortunately this is the unit owners decision to make however we do understand that a television in the bedroom would be more convenient for some of our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed back in March 12, we have stayed here before and were happy to return. The staff at reception are always so friendly, helpful and know the area. The tall New Zealand boy on the front desk is a stand out. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with views out towards the hinterland, the standard of cleanliness and unit presentation where all good. Only down side is the bedroom was all set up to have a flat screen TV on the wall but nothing but a blank wall. The pool area and gym were good, car parking is fine but lifts to floors can take some time. Overall an excellent property well located to all of the restaurant and bars in Surfers Paradise and five minutes walk to the beach. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreeMarcoPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear FreeMarcoPolo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor.

We take pride in our hotel and staff and believe we have a great team. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff member Ben M, we have congratulated him again on his great customer service.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My husband & I stayed here for one night, May 31st, 2012. On arrival we received a box of chocolates & a little tour of where restaurant, pool, spa, bbq area, and gym were located. Benjamin at reception was very helpful & smiley. Basha was lovely. And Michelle Blomberg who organized this last minute accommodation was WONDERFUL!
Our room on the 10th floor (1007) was faultlessly clean with a really lovely colour scheme & decor. It was fully self-contained, oven, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, 2 tv's, cable, huge shower, 4 fluffy towels, comfortable mattress, etc- It had EVERYTHING you would want.
The pool is heated in winter & the spa was divine!
We didn't eat or order from the restaurant, but the prices were very reasonable.
You won't regret staying here :D

Room Tip: When booking decide if you'd like "hinterland" views, or "ocean" views. Both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussiePhotoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear AussiePhotoGirl,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor.

We take a lot of pride in our hotel and believe we have the best of everything, including our staff. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Benjamin, we have congratulated him again on his outstanding customer service.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The room was very clean with modern furniture and appliances. It was exactly as the pictures showed. Great location and great views. We had the 2 bedroom apartment, with 2 bathrooms, laundry, fully equipped kitchen. Security was excellent, you could only access the floor you were staying on. Short stroll to Cavill Ave. Very happy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta_Christo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Loretta_Christo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise

We believe we have the best of everything including our location (close to Cavil Ave without being right in the center), self contained apartments and views, and we are so glad to hear you think the same.

Thank you again for posting you review, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed at two bedroom apartment for 2 nights. We were upgraded to upper floor with nice ocean view. Excellent brand new apartments with all you need amenities, well equipped modern kitchen, large balcony, spacious living room. We booked it online as a special deal and we were lucky to find out that it was really special price. There is hot Jacuzzi and swimming pool in hotel and can be used even in cold weather. Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend this apart hotel to everyone who wants to stay, great value. Walking distance to all restaurants and cafes, 5 minutes till the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BetaLaaCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear BetaLaaCosta,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor

We take great pride in our hotel and love to hear when our guests have enjoyed it as much as we do.

Thank you again for your lovely review, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My husband and I picked this hotel because it had the best reviews for the amount of money we were looking to spend. And true to all the reviewers' words, it really was great value.

Apartment: We loved that it was an apartment with a fully equipped kitchen. Since we were there for 5 nights, we popped down to Woolworths from time to time which is about a 10 minute walk away from the block to buy groceries. You can save a lot of money by cooking meals for yourself instead of eating out every day! I would imagine families would particularly enjoy doing this sort of thing. We rented DVDs pretty much every evening and the couch was comfortable and nice to relax on.

Bedding: It was disappointing that instead of a proper king size bed, we just had two singles pushed together. The line in the middle made it uncomfortable for us to sleep right next to each other. Otherwise the actual beds themselves were good, as another reviewer pointed out the pillows a bit too fat but that's a personal preference. Some luxury hotels offer a pillow menu but that is probably why you have to pay double to stay in a place like that!

Cleanliness: Everything was spotless when we arrived, including the kitchen. Cleaning liquids and washing detergent were provided for us to do our laundry. Just make sure you put any dirty dishes in the dishwasher and take the bins out before you check out though, so you don't incur any extra charges.

Staff: We got off on the wrong footing with the first receptionist we met, she wasn't particularly friendly and was short with us. But for the rest of our stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful, including that same one so we're happy!

Service: They will not clean your rooms daily, so if you stay there for a week you will have to do the housekeeping yourself for the entire stay. This is not a complaint, we knew what renting an apartment involved but I thought I'd just put it out there for people who might want to stay in a proper hotel.

Location: Not quite smack in the centre of Surfers Paradise but it doesn't really matter. It's not far from it and everything is within walking distance - the beach, bus stops, shops, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Dear Mirlina,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Apologies there has been such a delay. We hope to see you again soon. Feel free to contact us directly so we can offer something special.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed at the Wyndham Surfers Paradise in December 2011 in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment itself was spacious and well appointed, with lounge area and kitchen. The furniture was a little worn but this is expected with apartment style accommodation. The location was good with views of the beach and ocean. The only negative was that in high winds the two lifts would stop working, leaving everyone stranded. Otherwise not bad for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cowboyduke31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,206 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,854 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Bvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £76 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing