We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
349
267
81
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
267
81
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areathe gold coastone bedroom apartmenthinterland viewfull kitchentop floorwasher and dryerlarge balconygood sizeliving roomtram stationbottle shopcavill avelight railpacific fairthe air conditioningacross the road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a fantastic Gold Coast holiday and the Wyndham Surfers Paradise was a good part of it. Perfectly located within a few minutes walk of Cavill Avenue (in other words, close enough to get there in a brief stroll but far away enough not to hear noise all night), the two bedroom apartment we had at the resort was perfect.

Everything was built right: Large rooms, a great kitchen/loungeroom/dining room with great views of the ocean and top luxury accoutrements. This is an apartment that could easily be lived in rather than just vacationed in. The sound proofing was so good that we couldn't hear the light-rail construction (going on right below our room) at all with the sliding doors closed.

Service was - as to be expected from Wyndham - just about perfect. The buffet was inexpensive and generous and the pool/spa were loads of fun for the kids.

We are Wyndham vacation club members and properties like this justify our decision to join. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Michael W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our apartments - I'm pleased to hear that we are providing the holiday experience our guests’ & owners deserve.

I'm so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and by the sounds of it, thoroughly enjoyed the Location of Wyndham Surfers Paradise. We may be a bit bias; however, we love our location as well - Close enough to the heart of it all, yet just far enough away to relax!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great value for money at this hotel which has parking included. We have been caught out recently by expecting a room to come with a car park which isn't always the case. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a well equipped kitchen. Will stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Hi Clevercook,

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We understand how inconvenient it can be without a car on the Gold Coast, so we love that we can provide a complimentary car park with each apartment.

By the sounds of it, you are someone who enjoys their cooking so we again are glad our fully equipped kitchens have more than satisfied you.

See you soon,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Had a 2 bed room apartment on top floor. It was great and clean.

Location wasn't the ultimate but only a very short walk and I was in surfers paradise. Once the light rail is finished out the front it will be in an ideal location. Few months to go before that happens.

Hotel had breakfast and we had a discount voucher making it very well priced. With several of us staying there, every one loved it.

If it's in your budget or you just go at the right time to get a good deal then book it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aussie_Tourist79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Aussie_Tourist79,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

We are overjoyed to hear you all loved your stay and the buffet breakfast!

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Booked a one bedroom apartment for the first time at Wyndham. It was good, just like what's been described by fellow contributors on Tripadvisor. There's lightrail construction right in front of the hotel (and many more places, actually) but not affecting my stay with the noise. If you arrive by car, just need time to get adjusted with the detours and closed roads, but it's not too troublesome. Took me just a day to get used to it. Cavill Avenue is within walking distance and don't forget to visit the night market along the beach (around Cavill Avenue) that opens every Wed, Fri and Sunday, 4-9pm.

Car spaces were plenty and secure for guests, and they're also complimentary. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Made you feel at ease, which I appreciated very much every time I stayed in a hotel.

I booked a one bedroom apartment and got one located on the 15th floor. The view was amazing. One thing that irked me was the lifts, sometimes took ages to reach our floor and when you're staying on the 15th floor, stairs was not really an attractive option unless you have to.

The inside of the apartment was modern and clean, with normal wear and tear from frequent use. I knew some reviews mentioned that theirs was not clean, but mine was spotless and everything just perfect.

Received a discount card for breakfast, made full use of it. The variety was not large but more than adequate for a good meal (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, hash brown, pastries, muffins, etc.) and the price was affordable compared to other hotels where they would charge you more than $20 per person.

There's a pool with sandy beach and a spa. My boys enjoyed going for a swim every single day that we stayed there. It would be helpful if extra towels were available for use on site as a complement instead of being charged. There was also a space for barbecue and seats for a meal and a chat.

Would I return ? Yes, definitely. It's a great place at affordable price. Keep up the good work!

PS : Another thing that bothered me was one morning on the weekend, I was sitting near the pool waiting for my children, trying to have a relax time but you couldn't because there were so many different "ushers" going in and out showing new guests around the hotel. Not sure whether they were staff of the hotel. Anything can be done about this?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank girlstuckinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear girlstuckinsydney,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Surfers Paradise. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

I will be passing on your review to our team as I am sure they will love hearing about the wonderful stay you had.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your time by our pool. We will follow up with our staff to ensure that our in house guests’ enjoyment and privacy are not being impeded by showing new guests around our facilities.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We would recommend satying at Wyndham Surfers Parardise to anyone. Its so clean, quiet and everyone is so friendly. We just love going there it is the perfect escape for us. Its is also so convenient to everything you should need.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mel2769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Mel2769

Firstly, apologies for the delay reply and secondly thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

We appreciate positive feedback about our property and staff and are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is great to know that we are delivering on our Count On Me! service promise and it is very rewarding for the team when we share this feedback directly with them.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews