We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Post visit review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Post visit review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Overall it was a good weekend with friends reunion after 15 years. The lights in the 2 bedroom apartment were in the wrong place. There was no light over the microwave and it being black one could not read the dial at night. Similarly the light over the dinning table should have been over the table not on the sides

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Raj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hi Raj C,

Thank you ever so much for reviewing your stay at Wyndham Surfers Paradise. We appreciate your comments with regards to the apartment and we will follow up with our maintenance team to see if they are able to rectify the issues you encountered with the lighting.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    234
    74
    39
    22
See reviews for
260
207
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here in July and it was fine, comfortable, rooms were clean etc. We booked online and when we checked in we were allocated a room on the first floor. We unfortunately didn't have a view and our apartment was next to the dumpsters which was disappointing. The rubbish collection was really noisy and woke us up in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank 5gd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear 5gd5,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

We are disappointed to hear you encountered some issues with the room you stayed in and as a result we will be looking into your noise complaint. Please rest assured that we are viewing this with the utmost importance as this is not the usual level of accommodation we pride ourselves on providing.

5gd5, we want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as a guest. We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Wyndham Surfers Paradise in the future as I am confident we will exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for your comments.

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

stayed at this property in May and again in September.

Choose this property mainly because of the location and it is apartment style. We had a 1bedroom on level 8 and the first time we stayed was level 14. Both facing the ocean although Longbeach Hotel was blocking our view a bit when we were in 804 but that was okay.

Very clean and nice property full kitchen and laundry facilities and also provided crockery and cutlery. Was about less than 10 mins walk to cavil ave and about 5 minutes walk to surfers paradise beach.

Room was in light blue colours and the bed was very comfty. We stayed there for 8 days and only had hosuekeeping once during our stay as i understand this is self service apartment style but they do provide housekeeping once foc if you stay longer than 7 nights. There were rubbish chutes at the end of each floor. They had a decent size pool with a little sand area and also bbq area. Very close to restaurants and friendly staff

During our stay they still had the light rail going on but road works have moved up the road abit so there wont be any noise at all. Bus right around the corner and also if using GC shuttle its drop off and pick up at the Watermark hotel which is opposite the Wyndham. apparently they are trying to push the light rail to be finished by mid november.

overall experience i really enjoyed it and enjoyed my time at this hotel. maybe two disappointing points which is the reception area have to actually go up to level 1 to check in as ground floor im not sure what it was for.. and the internet its a third party internet provider called tomizone and its quiet expense about 20-60 dollars i think we paid 40 dollars for about 700mbs? and it kept cutting off.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missngoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Hi Missngoc,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you have had a wonderful time both stays with us and look forward to seeing you back again for many more holiday experiences.

Yes we are bias but we love our location, nearby facilities and restaurants. It makes it so easy for our guests as some like to stay close to the resort and others enjoy venturing around the Gold Coast.

We are looking into our Wi-Fi options for the resort and appreciate your feedback. We will be contacting Tomizone regarding your connection issues to ensure this is not a regular occurrence.

Again, thank you sincerely for you fantastic review and we hope to see you back soon.
Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and we all loved it. We had a great room, very spacious and clean and on the 13th level, we had a great view of the city and also the beach!

Will be staying here again that's for sure.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Hi Mary E,

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review on Trip Advisor.

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our apartments - I'm pleased to hear that we are providing the holiday experience our guests’ deserve.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a fantastic Gold Coast holiday and the Wyndham Surfers Paradise was a good part of it. Perfectly located within a few minutes walk of Cavill Avenue (in other words, close enough to get there in a brief stroll but far away enough not to hear noise all night), the two bedroom apartment we had at the resort was perfect.

Everything was built right: Large rooms, a great kitchen/loungeroom/dining room with great views of the ocean and top luxury accoutrements. This is an apartment that could easily be lived in rather than just vacationed in. The sound proofing was so good that we couldn't hear the light-rail construction (going on right below our room) at all with the sliding doors closed.

Service was - as to be expected from Wyndham - just about perfect. The buffet was inexpensive and generous and the pool/spa were loads of fun for the kids.

We are Wyndham vacation club members and properties like this justify our decision to join. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Michael W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our apartments - I'm pleased to hear that we are providing the holiday experience our guests’ & owners deserve.

I'm so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and by the sounds of it, thoroughly enjoyed the Location of Wyndham Surfers Paradise. We may be a bit bias; however, we love our location as well - Close enough to the heart of it all, yet just far enough away to relax!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great value for money at this hotel which has parking included. We have been caught out recently by expecting a room to come with a car park which isn't always the case. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a well equipped kitchen. Will stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Hi Clevercook,

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We understand how inconvenient it can be without a car on the Gold Coast, so we love that we can provide a complimentary car park with each apartment.

By the sounds of it, you are someone who enjoys their cooking so we again are glad our fully equipped kitchens have more than satisfied you.

See you soon,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Had a 2 bed room apartment on top floor. It was great and clean.

Location wasn't the ultimate but only a very short walk and I was in surfers paradise. Once the light rail is finished out the front it will be in an ideal location. Few months to go before that happens.

Hotel had breakfast and we had a discount voucher making it very well priced. With several of us staying there, every one loved it.

If it's in your budget or you just go at the right time to get a good deal then book it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussie_Tourist79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Aussie_Tourist79,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

We are overjoyed to hear you all loved your stay and the buffet breakfast!

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Property: Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Blvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing