We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was truly a luxurious place to stay and very secure as well. Clean, sparkling clean and well positioned with copious spce for a family and with all the amenities needed to ensure a relaxed and relaxing holiday. Unfortunately we were only booked for one night but we will return to swim in the indoor pool and run little toes through the sand.

Room Tip: the higher floors have magnificent views - obviously!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Marion L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We take great pride in our resort and it is great to hear when our guests have had a wonderful time.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy our pool and spa facilities.

Kind Regards,

Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    232
    74
    39
    22
See reviews for
260
206
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

The staff at Wyndham Surfers Paradise went out of their way to assist in any way. The hotel rooms and facilities were more than sufficient for what we required as a group of 10 women at a conference on the Gold Coast. Would definitely return and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mireille73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Mireille73 ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor

We always appreciate positive feedback especially regarding our staff! I will ensure your comments are passed onto them all.

We are so glad to hear we have catered to your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back again.


Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed during schoolies, so as expected, I didn't get my early check-in request and had to call them to make sure my room is ready, as I didn't get a call as they said I would. Understandable, they were really busy. It's not quite on Cavill Ave, but near enough. Walked to the beach in 5 minutes, and probably add a couple more to get to Cavill. Even though it was schoolies, all was quiet in the apartment, and slept well with no disturbances. Bed was great.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank smokeofsampoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear smokeofsampoi,

Thank you very much for positing your review on TripAdvisor.

Yes our Schoolies were great with many of our guests commenting on how well behaved they were. We apologise we were unable to organise an early check in for you, we do always try our best; however, as mentioned, with Schoolies checking in too, it was very hard to have our rooms ready prior to the check in time.

Again, thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our property and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regard,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed for 8 nights from 6th November. Couldn't fault the accommodation, the apartment was wonderful we were on the 11th floor with great views. Breakfast was great we had this included and would recommend doing this especially with long days at the theme park. Nice to come back for a quick dip in the pool after a day out. Within walking distance to the middle of surfers. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi Joanne H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

We always appreciate positive feedback about our property and are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Pradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Wyndham Surfers Paradise is a truly first class hotel located close to Cavill Avenue. We travelled with friends and were concerned that we might be in one another's pockets for the trip but that never happened. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We made a couple of requests while we were there and these were met promptly with no fuss. The staff were highly professional and went out of their way to help us. If I was to find fault with anything it might be that the living room would be very cramped if there were 6 people there but was doable with the 4 of us. The weather was perfect and we didn't spend much time in the room anyway! Brilliant holiday, good friends, great weather. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay near the pool and or on the lower levels due to traffic noise, additionally the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hi Ann S,
We are thrilled that you and your friends had such a great stay with us and Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff and facilities and we’re pleased to hear that we are delivering on our Count On Me! service promise.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great location, rooms very clean and comfortable.
Down side..... pool far too small .... 200 rooms 15 sun beds .... who wants sand in the pool take the kids to the beach 1 street away
After exhausting days being out nice to relax tv stations need to be looked at no movie channels nor channel 10.
Video rentals $7.50 ....... too expensive.
Wifi ....... everywhere else FREE, here you have to pay for it, free everywhere else including MacDonalds. Cost was $40 for week ...and not the best provider

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hi Maria S,

We are disappointed to hear that you won’t be back to visit us and apologise for the issues you have encountered. We usually find that the sand in the pool is a great hit with guests as some of the smaller children are scared by the waves at the beach.

We have also had a look into the television set in your room and have reprogrammed Channel 10 back into the listing. We have also tested the movie channels and understand that as the Foxtel is on the analogue section of the TV, they are sometimes difficult to find.

Our DVD’s are provided as a service to our guests and are not a revenue line for the hotel. Being a small venue the licensing to hire DVD’s is quite expensive and therefore the pricing is set to cover the costs for us to provide the service.

We have also looked into offering WIFI directly through us here at the property; however, the best option currently for our guests is to use the third party provider.

Maria, we do sincerely apologise for any issues you encountered whilst staying with us and really do hope you give us another chance in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Myself, husband and 3 1/2 year boy stayed at your hotel for 3 nights week commencing 4/11/2013 and upon arrival found the staff to be very helpful and gave us a tour of the hotel, which never received any other hotel before. We arrived early and the staff kept us up to date of our room availability. The room and view for a family was great and high approve of the security that we could only get to our floor with card and underneath car park, great security for families and being on holidays. In the near future we will be staying at Dunsborough and hope the venue is just as great as Surfers Paradise and would recommend you to anyone going to Surfers.
Thank you again for the great hospitiality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Annemarie G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

We are overjoyed to hear you all loved your stay and that our staff provided the a service to you that exceeded expectations.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. I’m sure our colleagues in Dunsborough will be providing you the same excellent facilities and service.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Property: Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Blvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing