We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
FindHotel
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Official HotelUS$141
Booking.comUS$142
CheapTicketsUS$141
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
482
329
109
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
329
109
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area the gold coast hinterland view one bedroom apartment top floor tram stop light rail nice pool washing machine and dryer car park short stay cavill avenue great apartment short walk to the beach living area family holiday public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Checked in to Room 910. Great room, A big TV in the lounge, TV in the bedroom, clean, good view. Go out to dinner, come back to be told we have to change rooms. NO REASON GIVEN. We complied and were sent to Room 1510. A lot higher up but not as clean, quite run down looking. Only a small TV in the lounge. No TV in the bedroom. VERY DISSAPOINTING. RUINED OUR STAY.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayTrader888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPatino, Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Dear DayTrader,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you've spared to share your Wyndham Surfers Paradise experience with us and of course the TripAdvisor community, feedback whether positive or constructive is key to us as a hospitality business as it allows us to move forward and develop to further satisfy our guests needs.

Here at the Wyndham Surfers we strive to make memorable experiences and happy guests and it seems that we were far from both of these. We must take ownership of your complaints and learn from them as we move forward however please know that your experiences are far from our usual standards. I would greatly appreciate it if you could email me at philip.patino@wyn.com so that I can perhaps dive further into the details of your feedback.

I look forward to hearing from you DayTrader.

Kind Regards
Philip Patino
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019

This was our first time staying and we absolutely loved it! Location right in surfers paradise meant it was so easy to walk anywhere and we had great views from the 17th floor. Staff were really friendly and we cant wait to go back

Room tip: Loved being on the top floor!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer32257676463
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPatino, Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Dear Flyer,

What a fantastic review!!

We are always so pleased when you, our guests have an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to pass on your praises to all of our teams, I know they will be pleased to hear their hard work has not gone unnoticed.

We really do have some fantastic views of the Ocean or Gold Coast Hinterland and i am glad that you got to experience this. The sunsets and sunrises are the best time of day to be spending on the balcony!

Hopefully it is not too long before we welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards
Philip Patino
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

We always love staying at Wyndham Surfers. Its so close to everything. The staff are always friendly and helpful.,and the units are always clean and well appointed.. Heading back for 8 days over the new year.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover09812888814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPatino, Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Dear Discover,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am delighted to hear that the staff are always friendly and helpful and the units are clean and well appointed. We take great pride in our hotel and when we receive feedback such as yours it makes all the hard work worthwhile.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back over the New Year period.

Kind Regards
Philip Patino
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Could have got Excellent if breakfast was included so we didn't have to go looking for it. Just a short walk to the light rail for an easy commute north or south. Just a short walk to Surfers. Great location.

Room tip: Try for floor 5 and above but not too high.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leif P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPatino, Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Dear Leif P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the wider TripAdvisor community.

I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and found the location very convenient. The light rail makes it incredibly handy for all of our guests to travel along the coast as you mentioned.

We do have options to include breakfast when making your reservation and also to purchase directly on any day you decide to dine with us.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the not to distant future to enjoy our beautiful hotel once more and hopefully next time try our fantastic breakfast options.

Kind Regards
Philip Patino
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Nice apartment more spacious as they provide one bed room apartment with all facilities like kitchen with full cutlery and plates cup glass and for cooking all u need, very clean with all like cooking range micro oven fridge . I loved to stay there , we spend 2 nights , very easy to access city and beach, location very close to Cavill beach road .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank textima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPatino, Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Dear Textima,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and of course the TripAdvisor community. Feedback positive or negative is important to us as it enables us to grow as a business and to further improve our customer service.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would agree that the proximity to both the beach and Cavill avenue is very convenient. We are very proud of our units we have to offer here and i am glad you found it spacious with all the comforts of home. We will be sure to pass on your positive comments regarding the cleanliness to our Housekeeping team.

I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Philip Patino
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews