We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service just keeps on getting better”

Alfresco Italian Restaurant
Reserve with
Alfresco Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Service just keeps on getting better”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were the first to write a review on this place in January 2010 and wanted to return for dinner with the family when in Surfers last weekend. Booked a table with Raff (proprietor) several weeks earlier and when we arrived he treated us as if we were long lost friends, very welcoming and we had a wonderful evening. Perfect, balmy weather helped too. The food was as delicious as we remembered, tasty antipasto platter, the steak on the specials menu was apparently superb and the pasta dishes served were also delicious. Several of our guests ate the creme caramel and apparently it was heaven on a plate. Raff, well done to you and your staff, you certainly make people feel comfortable and at ease, which in turn makes for a memorable evening. Look forward to returning to your restaurant next time we are in Queensland. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    175
    57
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great selection, service and quality food!”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We initially planned on having Mexican but were very happy we changed our mind and came here. Plenty of vegetarian options, including a fresh and very delicious spinach and ricotta ravioli.

Make sure you try some tiramisu, even if your main has filled you up completely!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank platypai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Family run restaurant, Great Service food & value”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

As a table of 8 including 2 kids we were accomodated with no hassle.
The menu was varied and prices reflected dishes well.
Food and service was second to none
A definate Must when visiting the Gold Coast at Surfers

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blondie79UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A happening, happy place with good food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Our visit was a Monday night and thinking it was not a peak time we did not pre-book. The restaurant was busy and we were directed to a table out the back so we were able to experience the great atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank J_M30a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food in cosy italian atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Charming waiters - great fresh food , at reasonable prices. Fully licenced with a cute bar - cosy atmosphere with a DVD showing gorgeous photos of Italy. A nice touch is the free scnapps liquer after the meal. The negative was that they "forgot" to return our change - had to be reminded twice and the charm dissappeared as soon as we had paid and we didn't even get a "goodbye and thanks for coming". Overall experience was good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallyowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfresco Italian Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Alfresco Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing