We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didnt regret our choice! Great place to stay”
Review of Narrowneck Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Narrowneck Court
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Didnt regret our choice! Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom aprt and I must say I didnt regret my choice a single bit.. We arrived in the wee hours of the morning but Ben had everything planned for us so we could rest for the night as soon as we arrived. We even bought all our theme parks and zoo tickets from Ben with reasonable discounts which made the whole trip easier for us. The place is clean, comfy and fully equipped. We even cooked our breakfast and supper in the apartment while enjoying the beautiful views (yes, 2 beautiul views) and breeze.. Ben is very friendly and helpful. Although we didnt see each other much during our stay as we are out really early and back late, my daughter had such a nice impression of Uncle Ben, she said she missed him already...Thanks Ben & family for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieSIN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    50
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
142
43
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at Narrowneck Court for 10 days over Easter - was a bit of a last minute booking so wasn't quite sure what to expect as we booked whatever was left and being school holidays there wasn't a lot of choice. What a pleasant surprise! Couldn't have been a better spot to stay, sandwiched in between the canal and ocean with superb views from every room. The very friendly and down to earth manager, Ben, offered us a choice of rooms. We opted for an 11th floor apartment with SUPERB views of the beach and surroundings but noticed every room has a similar outlook. The sunrise is TO DIE FOR!! Rooms are a little tired and obviously well used but perfectly fine, clean and comfortable for the price - we were thrilled that they were equipped with everything we could possibly have wanted. Other highlights for us was the Foxtel TV, pool and BBQ areas. Wifi is free in the lobby only which initially I thought was a bit of a pain but it meant the kids weren't constantly glued to their iPods. We walked the beach many times - fantastic at night strolling down to Cavill Mall for ice creams. Safe patrolled swimming across the road and supermarkets nearby. Also noticed there is a light rail station opening this year just behind the building. Highly recommend having a car - parking is free in the basement - and was easy access to theme parks and motorways for drives to Coolongatta, Brisbane and beyond. Highly recommend Narrowneck Court to anyone.

Room Tip: Any room here has 360 degree views but the higher the better. Request when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey63198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Absolutely loved everything about the apartment! The check in staff, Veronica and Ben were very kind and helpful! The apartment is very warm and cosy! Great decor absolutely stunning view from the balcony! Love everything about it.. The apartment is very well equipped with almost everything you might require. Would definitely recommend it to everyone going to Gold Coast! Only one negative for travellers without cars or bikes is that restaurants are a kilometre away but the walk to them is beautiful as well!

Room Tip: Getting rooms on higher floors would be better since the view would not be obstructed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saachi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Thank you Ben for being such a great host. The location is perfect, river on one side and ocean on the other. The apartment was roomy with a lovely comfortable bed. We enjoyed amazing sunrises from the balcony. Balcony perfect for afternoon wine and cheese. Friendly tip, be sure to take your apartment key when leaving the apartment, I went to the garage and found myself unable to operate the lift to return to the apartment. A man in the same predicament, had his phone and was able to call for assistance. This was a minor issue because everything else was near to perfect. We were on the 11th floor, views were fantastic. We hope to be back
David and Barbara

Room Tip: 11th Floor, apartment at the front has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakenham, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

perfect sunny day. when we went to our apartment on the 10th floor it was absolutely picture perfect and everything we wanted and expected! The kids loved sitting out on the balcony and watching the sunrise it was great and then went downstairs for a swim at the beach it was irresistible! The apartment we were well pleased with cant ask for better kitchen well equipped to make our meals,pantry cupboards clean spacious fridge,cutlery well maintained,rooms were like home all clean linen etc..toilet were all clean as well toilet paper all provide.there is also facilities for BBQ.Ben and Jodie are lovely very homely and nice to chat with, they are there when you need them.I love walking into reception to smell the warm notes of aromatherapy oils and the fast speed wifi that is free for residents.The location of this apartment is perfect not too busy but easy to get to beach,shops,theme parks.Parking was secure and undercover and free to the residents! Night time views are magnificent and narrow-neck captures this entirely! we enjoyed every single day at this place and will never forget our good times at the Gold coast!. Thank you Ben Jodie and family!

Room Tip: I guess all the rooms are great I stayed on the 10th floor. This apartment is beautiful and sunny a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anushka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This is a nice old block from the seventies, partially refurbished. The management are very friendly and the rooms and apartment layout are large. It's ideally located for the beach, and the pool is great. The only real problem is the traffic noise, particularly from the esplanade, but the most westerly units also get a fair bit from the Gold Coast highway. It's so noisy at times that you have to shut the doors to the balcony. The advertised wifi is only available in the foyer on ground floor.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Have stayed here twice now and really rate this place. Facilities are standard, but location and ease of stay are top notch. Staff very friendly and perfect place for the family vacation particularly if theme parks are on the holiday menu.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.9 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,639 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrowneck Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrowneck Court

Property: Narrowneck Court
Address: Narrowneck Court 204 Ferny Ave | Cnr Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narrowneck Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located with the beach at the front and the river at the back. This special little strip of land is known by the locals as Narrowneck. From here you can walk along the esplanade to the heart of Surfers Paradise - Cavill Ave (1km). Seaworld is just 3kms to the north and there is plenty of access to public transport to get to all the great shopping centres around. If you want to head to MovieWorld, DreamWorld, Wet 'n' Wild, Currumbin Bird Sanctuary or any other attraction, we can organise the tickets right here at reception. All you have to do is jump on the bus! You'll love it here. We do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Narrowneck Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrowneck Court Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing