We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, very comfortable”
Review of Narrowneck Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Narrowneck Court
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great views, very comfortable”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor and also sported a balcony. Our unit was number 14 and not only had a view of the sea, slightly obstructed but still great, but also a view over the canals, which ran alongside. With the warmer weather it was great to be able to open windows to the north and south so a breeze could run through the place.
Only downer was that the place could have been better cleaned but when we brought this to the attention of the manager, that was rectified first thing the next day.
Fully self-contained with own washing machine and dryer. Well appointed kitchen and very open and airy dining room and lounge.
Heated pool and several BBQ areas and well sheltered. 2 BBQ areas right alongside the canal are great for later afternoon and evening gatherings.
Wifi is only available close to the reception area and can be accessed from the foyer or the gazebo outside in the garden.
We had a real ball staying here and would do so again.

Room Tip: wifi is available but only in the foyer near reception or by the gazebo out in the yard. Unit 14 wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    50
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
142
43
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

"There aren't many locations in the world that have an ocean at the front door as well as a beautiful river just behind. Enjoy the best of both worlds!"

Likes:
Great location, fantastic view, friendly hosts, clean, well maintained & self contained which is great as we had our own laundry and full kitchen.

Dislikes:
Free WiFi is available but only available in the lobby & low water pressure and make showering unpleasant.

All in all it was an awesome stay!
facebook.com/azlizam
20 June 2014 - 24 June 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0kutatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

found was very homely feeling and comfortable with great views and easy access to everything , public transport close by just found that the pelmet leading out to balcony was a bit low so if you are tall just have to watch your head overrall very satisfied and would return

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megsy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Marvelously equipped and appointed rooms, spacious and speedy lifts, great view, within walking distance to downtown Surfers' Paradise. Not forgetting the excellent service from manager Ben Love! A great choice of accommodation for anyone visiting the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycelim60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom aprt and I must say I didnt regret my choice a single bit.. We arrived in the wee hours of the morning but Ben had everything planned for us so we could rest for the night as soon as we arrived. We even bought all our theme parks and zoo tickets from Ben with reasonable discounts which made the whole trip easier for us. The place is clean, comfy and fully equipped. We even cooked our breakfast and supper in the apartment while enjoying the beautiful views (yes, 2 beautiul views) and breeze.. Ben is very friendly and helpful. Although we didnt see each other much during our stay as we are out really early and back late, my daughter had such a nice impression of Uncle Ben, she said she missed him already...Thanks Ben & family for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieSIN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at Narrowneck Court for 10 days over Easter - was a bit of a last minute booking so wasn't quite sure what to expect as we booked whatever was left and being school holidays there wasn't a lot of choice. What a pleasant surprise! Couldn't have been a better spot to stay, sandwiched in between the canal and ocean with superb views from every room. The very friendly and down to earth manager, Ben, offered us a choice of rooms. We opted for an 11th floor apartment with SUPERB views of the beach and surroundings but noticed every room has a similar outlook. The sunrise is TO DIE FOR!! Rooms are a little tired and obviously well used but perfectly fine, clean and comfortable for the price - we were thrilled that they were equipped with everything we could possibly have wanted. Other highlights for us was the Foxtel TV, pool and BBQ areas. Wifi is free in the lobby only which initially I thought was a bit of a pain but it meant the kids weren't constantly glued to their iPods. We walked the beach many times - fantastic at night strolling down to Cavill Mall for ice creams. Safe patrolled swimming across the road and supermarkets nearby. Also noticed there is a light rail station opening this year just behind the building. Highly recommend having a car - parking is free in the basement - and was easy access to theme parks and motorways for drives to Coolongatta, Brisbane and beyond. Highly recommend Narrowneck Court to anyone.

Room Tip: Any room here has 360 degree views but the higher the better. Request when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey63198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Absolutely loved everything about the apartment! The check in staff, Veronica and Ben were very kind and helpful! The apartment is very warm and cosy! Great decor absolutely stunning view from the balcony! Love everything about it.. The apartment is very well equipped with almost everything you might require. Would definitely recommend it to everyone going to Gold Coast! Only one negative for travellers without cars or bikes is that restaurants are a kilometre away but the walk to them is beautiful as well!

Room Tip: Getting rooms on higher floors would be better since the view would not be obstructed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saachi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort...
#2 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrowneck Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrowneck Court

Property: Narrowneck Court
Address: Narrowneck Court 204 Ferny Ave | Cnr Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narrowneck Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located with the beach at the front and the river at the back. This special little strip of land is known by the locals as Narrowneck. From here you can walk along the esplanade to the heart of Surfers Paradise - Cavill Ave (1km). Seaworld is just 3kms to the north and there is plenty of access to public transport to get to all the great shopping centres around. If you want to head to MovieWorld, DreamWorld, Wet 'n' Wild, Currumbin Bird Sanctuary or any other attraction, we can organise the tickets right here at reception. All you have to do is jump on the bus! You'll love it here. We do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Narrowneck Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrowneck Court Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing