We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
3
5
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
5
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for a weekgreat for familiestoilet papergreat locationhostsaccommodationspaunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our 3 bedroom apartment (recently refurnished)and hosts Michelle and Dean "MADE" our holiday.Not knowing what to expect from our booking (as often the photos don't reflect the accommodation),we were not disappointed.Our apartment was spacious,clean and catered for all our needs for our family of 4 adults with a good size balcony overlooking the pristine pool/spa.It was a 15-20min walk along the beach to Surfers and Broadbeach .Michelle and Dean were so pleasant and helpful giving good advise on travel directions,places to visit and local restaurants, and were very friendly to everyone.No "schoolies"were allowed so had no problem with unsupervised teenagers which was reassuring as we had unknowingly booked in "schoolies week".It was perfect.Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor apartment,but didn't feel too exposed to onlookers due to surrounding plants giving some privacy
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

michelle was very welcoming and very helpful and gave some good advise our room was like a home away from home with great facilities very clean and tidy great pool and spa and outdoor bbq i would recomend this place to any one

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle w, Manager at Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thanks for staying with us, I'm glad you enjoyed our place & the Gold Coast. It was a pleasure to have you & your family here. Hope to see you again one day. Many thanks - Michelle - Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

These two managers, Michelle and Dean, severely lack customer service skills so watch out public!
These two clowns evicted myself and my friend (2 young girls with no family in the state) and left us on the street for dead for no legal right! I was accused of having pot in the apartment yet when they instigated at police raid with a search warrant, only a utensil was found...not even any illegal substance! What a joke right!
I would never recommend this place to stay! not to mention the main bathroom and toilet taps leak and the blinds in the lounge were broken....this doesn't say to me that the place is well taken care of..not worth the money paid...my aim is to inform the public of the poor service and in turn choose to stay somewhere better.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kylie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle w, Manager at Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Due to legal reasons we are not able to give explicit details as to why the Police insisted on a visit with a search warrant. As Managers of this property we have a duty of care to provide a safe FAMILY environment for all here & the eviction was done to protect the safety & security of the property; especially women & children holidaying & residing here. Our 'Booking & Occupancy policy does not permit any illegal activities here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Finding accomodation for our family of 5 is always tricky but I'm happy I picked this place. 3 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. Fully Air conditioned, ceiling fans in all rooms & clean. Yes the management are a bit strict but they have to be and they certainly were not unfriendly in anyway. We were complimented on our teenage kids behaviour which was nice to hear.
I can only comment on the apartment we were in as I believe they are privately owned. It was a little dated however this would not deter me from staying again. I also found them to be excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool. There is no elevator so if you are on the top floor be prepared to trek up the stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Strict management.. ( in a positive way ), We stayed here for 5 nights with our friends. Only problem was a cute mice , other than that I like every single thing in that complex. Close to beach and quite location. beautiful atmosphere , secure car park . love its spa and swimming pool. Easy to get all around...

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor Unit 4 ,
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zenith78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews