We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had room 18, 3 bedroom apartment, first night i thought i would cook, the fry pan was filthy, on further inspection a lot of the plates were also dirty, so please wash everything before you use them. Our children found a used condom wrapper in the bedside draws next to the Bible, the vent cover is missing in the bathroom ceiling with dust and stuff just hanging. the floor tiles are only clean where foot traffic wears away grime. there is a plastic table cloth to use possibly to protect the owners table but its mouldy underneath, the kitchen laminex is falling off, its really a poor appearance. As for getting evicted as i have read, the only person i seen was a security guard locking the pool at 9pm, however my wife did lock herself out as i took the key to one of the many close by shopping centers," take a drink its a long walk" and Dean had to come up and open up, you would have thought he was going to the dentist, not happy. a positive the BBQ was clean but you have to do that yourselves, or as most of the signs say you will be evicted. If you a little hungry late there are vending machines at the bottom of the stairs, but the use by dates on the things my kids purchased were 3 months over date. i did forward this email to the managers 3 days before i checked out, so they could have a look or even respond but no response. So if your checking into room 18 i left the condom wrapper there and i am tipping you will find it. checked out 20/1/2014

Room Tip: inspect it before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KIRK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

The apartment was great, plenty of room. When we booked we got the last apartment available.
Dean did explain to us we were on the top floor with no lift, My husband and I didn't think it would be an issue even though two of our parents were 82 & 81 years of age. They felt they would be able to cope with the stairs, unfortunately it turned out to a bit of a drama for one of them. That was the only down fall. Michelle was just lovely nothing was to much trouble and Dean was also very nice. It was well located and everything was just a short drive away. I think this resort is great for families but just remember if you have elderly people with you try to get the bottom floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our 3 bedroom apartment (recently refurnished)and hosts Michelle and Dean "MADE" our holiday.Not knowing what to expect from our booking (as often the photos don't reflect the accommodation),we were not disappointed.Our apartment was spacious,clean and catered for all our needs for our family of 4 adults with a good size balcony overlooking the pristine pool/spa.It was a 15-20min walk along the beach to Surfers and Broadbeach .Michelle and Dean were so pleasant and helpful giving good advise on travel directions,places to visit and local restaurants, and were very friendly to everyone.No "schoolies"were allowed so had no problem with unsupervised teenagers which was reassuring as we had unknowingly booked in "schoolies week".It was perfect.Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor apartment,but didn't feel too exposed to onlookers due to surrounding plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

michelle was very welcoming and very helpful and gave some good advise our room was like a home away from home with great facilities very clean and tidy great pool and spa and outdoor bbq i would recomend this place to any one

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle w, Manager at Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thanks for staying with us, I'm glad you enjoyed our place & the Gold Coast. It was a pleasure to have you & your family here. Hope to see you again one day. Many thanks - Michelle - Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

These two managers, Michelle and Dean, severely lack customer service skills so watch out public!
These two clowns evicted myself and my friend (2 young girls with no family in the state) and left us on the street for dead for no legal right! I was accused of having pot in the apartment yet when they instigated at police raid with a search warrant, only a utensil was found...not even any illegal substance! What a joke right!
I would never recommend this place to stay! not to mention the main bathroom and toilet taps leak and the blinds in the lounge were broken....this doesn't say to me that the place is well taken care of..not worth the money paid...my aim is to inform the public of the poor service and in turn choose to stay somewhere better.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kylie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle w, Manager at Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Due to legal reasons we are not able to give explicit details as to why the Police insisted on a visit with a search warrant. As Managers of this property we have a duty of care to provide a safe FAMILY environment for all here & the eviction was done to protect the safety & security of the property; especially women & children holidaying & residing here. Our 'Booking & Occupancy policy does not permit any illegal activities here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Finding accomodation for our family of 5 is always tricky but I'm happy I picked this place. 3 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. Fully Air conditioned, ceiling fans in all rooms & clean. Yes the management are a bit strict but they have to be and they certainly were not unfriendly in anyway. We were complimented on our teenage kids behaviour which was nice to hear.
I can only comment on the apartment we were in as I believe they are privately owned. It was a little dated however this would not deter me from staying again. I also found them to be excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool. There is no elevator so if you are on the top floor be prepared to trek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Strict management.. ( in a positive way ), We stayed here for 5 nights with our friends. Only problem was a cute mice , other than that I like every single thing in that complex. Close to beach and quite location. beautiful atmosphere , secure car park . love its spa and swimming pool. Easy to get all around...

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor Unit 4 ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zenith78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort...
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 33 Beach Pde, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: £110 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing