We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seafood Empire - CLOSED

Seafood Empire
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Reasonably priced casual seafood restaurant on Cavill Avenue in the heart of Surfers Paradise serving Seafood, Fish and Chips, Steaks, Pasta and More. Great Breakfasts and Coffee. Open 7 days. Seafood, Steak, Fish & Chips, Pasta, Pizza and Euro Grills.
Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The place to go for breakfast, we went twice as it was that good, friendly service, like how you pay upfront and can customise your breakfast. Very good value for money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HellasHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    26
    25
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Food is amazing, especially for the price too! I was very impressed and I would defiantly recommend this place to my friends and family back home, for value and fantastic food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont know what your all on about”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stumbled past this place when looking for cheap yet good steak. Service was very freindly and food was good. For breakfast the next day we were going to try the place beside it but it wasnt set up so went to the seafood empire. Little brekky was great for the price. Staff again were very friendly. Would defintely recomend this place. Good job

Helpful?
Thank Emi1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good food!!!great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

All varities of seafood with the good taste.cheap specials , good atmosphere-- loved it ...a fine dining experience

Helpful?
Thank Nikita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Busy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The busiest place in cavil.. was their friday with my family.. I had a fantastic experience. Food was great service was good, but was mostly impressed on how all the staff handled the high volume of customers. I have a small restaurant and can say I've never seen staff on the ball.reading the other comments I can't relate to them. I suppose not everybody understands the hospitality industry. All In all it was great and we are coming back Monday for easter. :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Veljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood Empire also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing