We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday destination!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Chevron Pool 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chevron Pool 3
View from Lounge Deck View from Lounge Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Chevron Pool 3
View from Lounge Deck
View from Lounge Deck
View from Bedroom Balcony at dusk
Apartment lounge
View from Lounge Deck
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Chevron Pool 9
chevron pool 8
Chevron Pool 1
Picture of Complex
Chevron Outside
Apartment Layout
Taken from the Balcony looking back into Apartment
Chevron Resort plan
inside pool
picture of towers
Main Bedroom with views of the River
View from main bedroom
Chevron Renaissance Shopping Centre
Relaxing by the Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Masterton
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Papamoa Beach
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manbag111...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pro's and Con's - you decide!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

OK. Here it goes.

We stayed at this apartment for 7 nights in Aug 2012. There were 4.5 of us, ie 2 couples and a toddler. There are pro's and con's. You decide if this one is a thumbs up or down.

Pro's
- Excellent views of the ocean and the mountains
- Functional kitchen with oven, hotplate, robinhood, dishawasher, full sized fridge
- Nice leather-like couches in the living area
- walk in robe in the master
- extra goodies for a toddler or small child available like a portacot, highchair, stroller, bucket/spade for beach etc
- airconditioning / heating
- good sized table on the main balcony facing the ocean and the lagoon pool.
- Scenery at the establishment was beautiful.
- Massive indoor pool and outdoor spa.
- Excellent BBQ facilities
- Good laundry within the bathroom
- Owners of the property responded immediately when emailed prior to travel. They were very helpful overall, even helping with suggestions of cot hire places when we asked.

Con's
- no fan in the toilet/bathroom
- the handle to the shower/bathtub kept falling off
- the curtains in the living area were sea through which does not help in the mornings when the sun is streaming in through these windows and there is no block out for sun or heat
- pillows were really really bad. If you can bring your own, do so.
- opening the a window/door on both ends of the apartment creates a vacuume and slams doors shut. Not good when you have a toddler walking around.
- Surprisingly small two bedroom apartment. Was disappointed about the size when we got there.
- There was contruction that commenced between 6.30am - 7am every morning outside the window to the main bedroom every moring. Loud drilling and banging to build tram lines. This is new construction that has been set up in Aug 2012. Not sure when it is due for completion.
- The remotes for the plasma did not work half the time.
- When putting a DVD on (it was The Wiggles all the way for us unfortunately!!) the sound would go loud and soft all the time and subtitles would come up. We couldn't fix this.
- It is really hard and confusing to get out to the main shopiing precinct, having to catch two elevators and walk a distance in between.
- Because this is an owner direct apartment, the front desk will not help you. They wont hold your bags if you have an early flight on arrival or late flight after checkout.

I think that is the main stuff. Like I said, there are good things and bad at this place. It really depends on what you value in a holiday. Personally I didn't like this place that much. The Con's got in the way of us enjoying our holiday to to fullest, but we made the best of it anyway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: All the Con's listed in my review
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2012
Hello Maria, Thank-you for your review and for staying in our apartment on the Gold Coast.

I am sorry you didn't have the pleasurable experience you expected. I do appreciate your comments so that we can address these accordingly. I have already contacted my property manager about the Austar TV remote and bath bath handle so he will address these.

Since this is a privately owned apartment you were able to contact our property manager Kevin during your stay. Kevin would have helped you with the remotes and bath handle immediately. The DVD/CD/Stereo is only 2 months old so I am sure Kevin could have also worked this out for you.

In regards to the wind issue while both the balcony doors were open. I am sorry you had this experience however we do have door stops/snaps connected to each door in the apartment. The doors can be pushed and once ‘clicked in’ they will not move again until the doors are pulled quite hard.

I do apologise for the construction noise outside. The Gold Coast is currently implementing a light rail system from Southport to Broadbeach. This started in January 2012. In August, it was Surfers turn for the construction. Of course this is short term as it moves along down the line towards Broadbeach.

In regards to your disappointment that you found our apartment was too small for your party of 4 adults and 1 child. Except for penthouses, most apartments on the Gold Coast are around the same size. I do find this interesting as other guests who have stayed in the past have mentioned the apartment was spacious and definately sufficient for their holiday.

The Towers of Chevron Renaissance has such a reputation where many people will not stay anywhere else while on the Gold Coast. This is because of the facilities available within the resort and the location in particular to the Chevron shopping precinct downstairs (a short 5 minute walk to the 2nd lift to take you there] and directly outside the resort being the Surfers Paradise township. As it is quite a large resort, our property manager shows all new guests around the resort upon check-in.

Since apartment is privately owned, the reception/front desk staff will not provide the same level as service as you would expect if you booked directly through the resort. However our property manager Kevin was a phone call away for any support or questions you had. All resort facilities can be used when renting our apartment.

Thank-you again for your comments, Kind Regards Jude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tassie
Reviewed 15 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
other travellers have booked this property
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing